Customer Reviews


199 Reviews
5 star:
 (121)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (17)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value & simplicity
This was an excellent purchase. It was good value and is assembled and adjusted in seconds. It is a very sturdy & stable stool & you could pay a lot more for an inferior item. The only potential shortcoming for some people might be that at 24cm wide the seat might be a bit narrow.
Published on 12 Mar. 2011 by donmacc

versus
28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Description wrong...don't get this if you want useful adjustable height
It's made well enough, comfortable to sit on and looks OK and while the max height setting is fine for most adults, the height range information is NOT as described. The actual range is from 37.5 cm to 52.5 cm, which effectively means that there's very little practical adjustment as anything other than the highest setting is pretty well useless for most people. Who would...
Published 18 months ago by Shar


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Description wrong...don't get this if you want useful adjustable height, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger X Frame Adjustable Keyboard Bench (Electronics)
It's made well enough, comfortable to sit on and looks OK and while the max height setting is fine for most adults, the height range information is NOT as described. The actual range is from 37.5 cm to 52.5 cm, which effectively means that there's very little practical adjustment as anything other than the highest setting is pretty well useless for most people. Who would need a stool a little more than a foot high at it's lowest setting? Maybe all those 8 ft tall piano playing goiter giants out there.
Personally, I wanted something adjustable in a sensible range to 57 cm (which I thought I was buying) that would cater for our 3 small children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Value & simplicity, 12 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Tiger X Frame Adjustable Keyboard Bench (Electronics)
This was an excellent purchase. It was good value and is assembled and adjusted in seconds. It is a very sturdy & stable stool & you could pay a lot more for an inferior item. The only potential shortcoming for some people might be that at 24cm wide the seat might be a bit narrow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, 27 Sept. 2011
By 
Allan Burrows "AB" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Tiger X Frame Adjustable Keyboard Bench (Electronics)
this item arrived very quickly and is worth every penny as mentioned in earlier reviews the prices of some of the competition are scandalous would definatley reccomend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 36 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!!, 30 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Tiger X Frame Adjustable Keyboard Bench (Electronics)
I am a pianist, and I'm very picky on stools, so I felt a bit cautious when I bought this online, but on the other hand I couldn't afford a very expensive one to go with my digital piano. I was very impressed when I got it home. It is extremely easy to assemble, and very comfortable and sturdy! Excellent product in my opinion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Pooooor quality overall, arrived damaged on a side, 18 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger X Frame Adjustable Keyboard Bench (Electronics)
I ordered this piano stool along with the stand (Heavy Duty & High Quality Double Braced) for my 9-year-old son who needs an adjustable combination of both, as he's soon going to grow over any sizes suitable for him right now. Both items arrived in one damaged cardboard package (although with a lot of bubble-type filling and wrapping). The "invoice" paper, better to say "item listing", stated it was next day DPD delivery, but the box came actually almost a week after I put my order.

This wouldn't be a big problem, if both the stool and the stand were of adequate, proclaimed quality, but that wasn't the case! In fact, the stool arrived damaged on one side - with a hole in its cover material. Even if not so, I would return this item, because it is of very poor quality. The assembly was definitely lax, the cover material is unevenly stretched around the frame and overall it does not seem of "professional make", rather some sort of DIY. Same can be said about the stand too - its feet are not parallel to each other, making it unstable and unsafe to use under a heavy keyboard, even with those "safety" rubber straps.

It's a pity indeed, because I really appreciated the clever designs of the adjustment mechanisms by someone working out there for this Tiger company, who was certainly put down by the lax assembling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stable and Good price, 2 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger X Frame Adjustable Keyboard Bench (Electronics)
Excellent price for this item, well built and good height adjustment range! I bought this with the Tiger Z stand and they go very well together!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tiger keyboard seat, 22 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger X Frame Adjustable Keyboard Bench (Electronics)
bought this seat after reading reviews and must say when it arrived next day i was very very pleased worth every penny looks great with my keyboard stand also made by tiger would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Product not fit for purpose advertised, 5 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger X Frame Adjustable Keyboard Bench (Electronics)
The dimension details listed on the website are inaccurate. This stool is far too low, even when adjusted to its top height for an adult to use to play a keyboard. Time wasted ordering another product, and returning this one in accordance with your returns procedure. Very dissatisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic product, 10 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Tiger X Frame Adjustable Keyboard Bench (Electronics)
Extremely happy with your customer service. I can now enjoy playing my piano sitting on a comfortable and strong bench.
Thanks a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Easy to assemble , sturdy and stable., 25 Sept. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tiger X Frame Adjustable Keyboard Bench (Electronics)
Comes in two parts - the X frame and the padded bench. Underneath the bench are two metal rails with a set of holes and the top of the X-frame has four spring-loaded bolts. Each bolt has a fairly large and easy to grip handle. To assemble I placed the bench on the floor upside down, held back the two bolts on one side of the X and slotted it between the rails so the bolts could spring back into place. The n I held back the bolts on the other side of the X and dropped that into place. I made sure the bench was balanced by counting the holes on each side in from the edge. Although spring loaded the bolts aren't difficult to pull back, so setting or adjusting the height is easy. Once you are happy the handle on each bolt can be screwed down with a fewf finger turns. May sound complicated but it only takes a couple of minutes. Easily takes my weight of 90 kg and feels very stable. The bench is comfortable without being too soft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 220 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Tiger X Frame Adjustable Keyboard Bench
£24.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews