Customer Reviews


317 Reviews
5 star:
 (287)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


60 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I saw the Gruffalo and the Gruffalo was...good!
When I first heard that the Gruffalo was to be animated I was filled with a mixture of excitement and tredipidation. Like many other parents, I'm sure that I actually enjoy reading the book as much as (if not more than), my 3 year old loves hearing it and looking at the illustrations. In my mind, I know exactly how mouse, fox, owl and snake sound and, of course, the voice...
Published on 29 Dec 2009 by John Talbot

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not a patch on the book
Well, I seem to out of tune with nearly everyone here, but let's face it, this isn't a patch on the book. The story has a wonderful rhythm and momentum when read out loud, but here it is stretched and padded out so much to fill 30 minutes that it loses most of its charm, for me. The delivery is full of odd stresses and over-long pauses, which make it harder, rather than...
Published 14 months ago by Dezmundo


‹ Previous | 130 31 32 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars ......, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gruffalo [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Brilliant grandson he loves the Gruffalo and has been watching this nearly everday since he has got it and takes it everywhere with him
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 21 July 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gruffalo [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
One of the best childrens story ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too Expensive for what it is, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gruffalo [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
This DVD is a fantastic story for your little ones especially if you have the book, I have read this book many many times with my little girls who still get very excited with the turn of every page, the DVD they enjoy but not as much as the book, I however, was a bit dissappointed with the DVD, the DVD is expensive for what it is, there could have been more on the DVD ie about the author, the making of and even about the artwork but nothing like this was on it is only the story and that is it, I was going to pre order Room on The Broom by the same author but wont bother now as I feel way too expensive for such a short story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The book is great, so the DVD can't fail ?, 1 May 2010
By 
T. Takemura "bluetak" (Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Gruffalo [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I've read Gruffalo/'s Child to my kids for bedtime forever.

The original 'Gruffalo' story is short, so the DVD, as it's priced, has to stretch the story longer; sometime with unnecessary tension building.
I'd rather that the DVD creators included the 'Gruffalo's Child' or any of the other Julia Donaldson stories into the same DVD.
Otherwise the animation is great and true to the original books, just in 3D figures!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sooo well done, 7 Nov 2010
This review is from: The Gruffalo [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I have 20 month old little girl who loved looking at the pictures in the Gruffalo, it is always the one she pulled of the shelf. Bought ths hoping she would like it and boy does she like it, in her opinion it is up there with poo bear and tigger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gruffalo [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 28 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Grufflo, 11 Jan 2010
This review is from: The Gruffalo [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I heard this on tv but i did't know it was on dvd. Ive heard of the grufflo's story book but never have i seen it on proper tv but i might get it. My favret carocter would be the snack becaues he's suposed to swallow his prey in hole but he is scared of the grufflo. My second favret carictor is the grufflo because we cepe geting to hear about him. My last favret carocter must be the mouse what a breve mouse that is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wrong Region, 14 Jun 2010
This review is from: The Gruffalo [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Disappointed as this was a present for my grandson, who lives in Australia
It was sent direct to his address, but he was unable to play it as it came up the wrong region.
I was given to believe that you sent out the right region corresponding to the address.
It was a great dissapointment to him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bought for me so can't comment., 11 Mar 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Gruffalo [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Bought this for a neighbour so no idea whether it is any good or not, neighbour hasn't complained though! Other people seem to like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars wrong DVD for my region ie english, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great story pity I could not play the DVD on my English player had to use my computer will not use this provider again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 130 31 32 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Gruffalo [DVD] [2009]
The Gruffalo [DVD] [2009] by Max Lang (DVD - 2010)
4.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews