Customer Reviews


95 Reviews
5 star:
 (63)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rope-tastic!
Tying things down, tying things up, rigging your basha, generally doing stringy things, this product is your man. Get some!
Published on 17 May 2012 by rabtech

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Paracord
Quality product, nice braided paracord in olive green. The picture is misleading it is a small bundle of cord similar to the guy ropes used on your tents. I am including it as an uprated product in my emergency survival kit. This should not be suplemented for a good rope as its breaking strain is 50KG and I don't want to hang on it doubled up for one cord to get...
Published on 24 April 2012 by Guernsey33


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rope-tastic!, 17 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BCB CM030 Olive Green Paracord 15M Breaking Strain 50Kg (Sports)
Tying things down, tying things up, rigging your basha, generally doing stringy things, this product is your man. Get some!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BCB CM030 Olive Green Paracord 15M Breaking Strain 50Kg (Sports)
This product arrived quickly and it was well packaged. The cord is of good quality and strength. It can be rolled up and packed away neatly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NOT paracord - but not bad., 12 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BCB CM030 Olive Green Paracord 15M Breaking Strain 50Kg (Sports)
To be honest, I bought this as a filler to get free postage on other items. But I use paracord quite a bit, and this was cheap enough. But it's emphatically NOT paracord.

That said, it's halfway decent stuff for light use, and you can't grumble at the price. If you use paracord for purely decorative purposes (woven bracelets, hatbands, etc) it's probably as good as you need. If you need strength, look elsewhere for the real thing (and a higher price.)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As expected, 14 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BCB CM030 Olive Green Paracord 15M Breaking Strain 50Kg (Sports)
It was good quality paracord and worked for a variety of uses. Only minor disadvantage was that being green coloured it tending to blend in with the woodland surroundings and so wasn't easy to see when left of the floor / used to tie up a shelter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good stuff., 13 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BCB CM030 Olive Green Paracord 15M Breaking Strain 50Kg (Sports)
strong rope, great for stringing up tarps, hanging bags, basically anything I tried it with, no complaints, and its super cheap as well, win win.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Green Paracord, 7 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BCB CM030 Olive Green Paracord 15M Breaking Strain 50Kg (Sports)
This was brought for my son traveling abroad.

He said it was a very useful and would recommend to other travelers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Get 550 paracord instead :), 19 Sep 2014
This review is from: BCB CM030 Olive Green Paracord 15M Breaking Strain 50Kg (Sports)
Came nice and quickly taking 3 days from the order to arrive. Unsure of the exact length, it seems smaller than 15m out of the bag but there is plenty there, don't take my word for it though, I haven't measured its length. The quality is good and the cord is all intact, no nicks or broken threads.

I found this out after ordering but if I were to by cord again I would not choose this again because for a little higher price you can purchase 550 Paracord. For those who don't already know (like me the other day) 550 is a military grading given to the cord. it means that the cord can hold 550 pounds of weight or 250kg. There would also be factors of safety on top of this which makes it 5 times stronger than this cord and for a few quid's difference i would go for 550 next time! Saying that, this will do many jobs very nicely, it also has a nylon sleeve that will come off and individual strands for the core :)

One thing i really didn't like about this though (it doesn't effect my opinion of the cord) but it came smelling very strongly of cigarette smoke... so its currently airing on the washing line :L
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Different use than most people, 11 May 2014
By 
red0209 (Newcastle, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BCB CM030 Olive Green Paracord 15M Breaking Strain 50Kg (Sports)
I bought this with the intention of using it as a washing line. I was getting really sick of buying rope and steel core washing lines, costing at least double what this paracord cost, that usually snapped within a few weeks. Something hard wearing with a 50kg breaking strain seemed ideal for a washing line and so it has proved so far. After a few weeks of outside usage it seems as good as new with no signs of wear or seemingly any danger of it snapping. I'll update the review if this changes any time soon, but I'm very pleased with the paracord so far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very stong. Dont know much about paracord but this is very well made, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BCB CM030 Olive Green Paracord 15M Breaking Strain 50Kg (Sports)
Was delivered very quickly and is a very strong item. I bought it to use for several odd jobs about the house and it is very well made, strong and effective.

Definitely buy for any suitable purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Paracord, 24 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quality product, nice braided paracord in olive green. The picture is misleading it is a small bundle of cord similar to the guy ropes used on your tents. I am including it as an uprated product in my emergency survival kit. This should not be suplemented for a good rope as its breaking strain is 50KG and I don't want to hang on it doubled up for one cord to get frayed......snap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews