Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sat nav holder
excellent product sticks well holds my nav nice and cosy postage was quick and it was cheaper than the navman original
Published on 4 May 2011 by unlost

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality and doesnt fit my Navman S80
This, in my veiw is a poor quality product with the 2 parts of the holder having a very loose fit. It is extremely likely that when used in a car it will fall to bits.

The holder does not open wide enough to fit my Navman in (S80). Therefore to use it the clamps have to be applied to the top and bottom of the Navman which, in my view, is not satisfactory...
Published on 22 Feb. 2011 by Ajouk


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Could be better designed, 26 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Decrescent Suction Cup Replacement Windscreen Mount Holder Car Kit for Navman GPS Device (Accessory)
The holder works well and it's easy to insert or remove the Navman unit.
However, the suction pad connects to the holder by means of plastic lugs which slide into slots. It doesn't lock in place and it's difficult to achieve a tight and solid fit. It is easy to detach accidentally when in situ on the screen.

It seems unnecessary to have the unit in two pieces and I plan to use glue to rectify this.
Having said that, it's ok for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 12 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Decrescent Suction Cup Replacement Windscreen Mount Holder Car Kit for Navman GPS Device (Accessory)
I received it fast and I was happy that is universal, so you can use gps or mobile phone; is very easy to mount, good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 24 Oct. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Decrescent Suction Cup Replacement Windscreen Mount Holder Car Kit for Navman GPS Device (Accessory)
I found this mounting unit just as good as the orignal except for the suction power on the screen(this may be because to the fact that my navman is the s50-3d which is a heavy unit).
However with a clean sereen and a little extra preasure when fitting the unit I have found this unit good value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not suitable for larger satnavs, 18 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Decrescent Suction Cup Replacement Windscreen Mount Holder Car Kit for Navman GPS Device (Accessory)
Although this item is listed as being suitable for a Navman M400 the bracket broke on the second trip out. The leverage is too great for the plastic arm to take the strain.
Would advise only used with small satnavs and phones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Suction pad that does'nt suck., 10 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Decrescent Suction Cup Replacement Windscreen Mount Holder Car Kit for Navman GPS Device (Accessory)
This is a great product for the money spent which has good versatility for placing your satnav, although the nut did'nt fit my satnav holder it was easily swapped so all is well. Worth the money. It is still on the windscreen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Replacement screen mount, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Decrescent Suction Cup Replacement Windscreen Mount Holder Car Kit for Navman GPS Device (Accessory)
Neede a replacement for broken Navman screen mount. The price seemed good and when received the product was as expected if a little on the large side. However it is adjustable and will therefore have other uses
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars cheap rubbish!, 7 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Decrescent Suction Cup Replacement Windscreen Mount Holder Car Kit for Navman GPS Device (Accessory)
I had difficulty getting my sat nav into the holder, despite it being a model they said would fit it.

The first time I tried to attach it to the windscreen the lever to operate the suction broke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Really is 2-3 stars (cheap and tacky), 1 July 2014
This review is from: Decrescent Suction Cup Replacement Windscreen Mount Holder Car Kit for Navman GPS Device (Accessory)
Cheap and tacky. Falls off every now and again, which is a pain if you're driving. Does the job though so not worth sending it back. Worth looking at something a little bit more expensive - trust me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wrong Assessment issued in an earlier email, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Decrescent Suction Cup Replacement Windscreen Mount Holder Car Kit for Navman GPS Device (Accessory)
Good quality product and swift service, would recommend this product to other buyers, I have purchased same type of product over a year ago and is still as good as new, this product is on par
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool tool, 1 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Decrescent Suction Cup Replacement Windscreen Mount Holder Car Kit for Navman GPS Device (Accessory)
The quality is very good and the suction cup works perfectly. It fits any model because it is adaptable. We take it off from one car to the other and still the suction cup is in great shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews