Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music par excellence, 1 Dec 2011
By 
Anthony V. Stockley (Essex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Transatlantic Sessions - Series 4 (complete) (2009) [DVD] (DVD)
This album is sheer bliss both to see and to hear. The close-up shots of the musicians playing their instruments makes the whole thing magical.As for the singers, they are superb as they respond so well to the instruments and really do set the mood. A rare album of music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars These guys are brilliant, 2 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transatlantic Sessions - Series 4 (complete) (2009) [DVD] (DVD)
I love the musical arrangements, the skill of the players and the great camera work. The extra features are also interesting. Hope they don't change the format for future programmes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transatlantic Sessions - Series 4 (complete) (2009) [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for my husband and we shall be getting the rest of the series asap,real musicians and really good easy listening music.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Transatlantic Sessions, 7 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transatlantic Sessions - Series 4 (complete) (2009) [DVD] (DVD)
Enjoy the Sessions (4) very much, makes a pleasant change from the old TV box! Not enjoying the current Sessions on TV as much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm Running Out of Superlatives!, 12 Feb 2012
This review is from: Transatlantic Sessions - Series 4 (complete) (2009) [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent! Superb venue, great musicians and music. This DVD represents fantastic value for money providing wonderfully relaxing and enjoyable entertainment. The complete absence of so called audience interaction and a calm silence after each track was refreshing in itself - I just wish other TV programme producers would follow suit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A night in with friends, 4 Jan 2012
This review is from: Transatlantic Sessions - Series 4 (complete) (2009) [DVD] (DVD)
Buy this. We watched it over two nights at Christmas. If you love music and enjoy hearing and seeing performers at the top of their game you will appreciate this. No egos on this show. World class performers enjoying each others music. Worth it for James Taylor alone. Or Martha Wainwright. Or Julie Fowlis. Or Alison Moorer. Listen to the track Carrickfergus and feel the hairs rise on the back of your neck.
I'm waiting for series 5 to be delivered. Not patiently I must admit. The only downside? I wasn't there when it was recorded.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ytansatlantic Sessions - a wow., 16 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transatlantic Sessions - Series 4 (complete) (2009) [DVD] (DVD)
I have always looked forward to TS on the BBC but they are only irregular. Now I can watch and listen to this great music any time I want. Visually great and musically wonderful. A bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pleasure to see such good musicians enjoy themselves, 26 May 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Transatlantic Sessions - Series 4 (complete) (2009) [DVD] (DVD)
Its always good to see musicians looking happy and having a great time making wonderful music together. This is really enjoyable set of programmes from BBC4 featuring a whole range of musicians from Scotland, Ireland & USA, not forgetting Danny Thompson. Stand out tracks all over the place - Alison Moorer's Carrickfergus & Emily Smith's jaunty Caledonia to name but two. The ensemble playing is of the highest standard, buy it,sit back & enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm hooked on "Transatlatic Sessions", 1 Mar 2010
By 
Demip (North Staffs., UK.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Transatlantic Sessions - Series 4 (complete) (2009) [DVD] (DVD)
TS4 led me to buy TS3 then the TS1 3-CD Audio set.
I'm looking forward to the release of TS2. Hopefully,
there'll be DVD's entitled TS5, TS6 etc.

The format is in some ways better than being at a concert
where you'd be unlikely to see the artists in such detail.
There are many clips on Youtube but the picture quality
isn't a patch on that provided by the DVD. These artists
along with the BBC have produced for me entertainment magic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant chill out, 20 Feb 2010
By 
David Routh (Warwickshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Transatlantic Sessions - Series 4 (complete) (2009) [DVD] (DVD)
Really great video with good artists, good music and great scenery.
Good price and delivered on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Transatlantic Sessions - Series 4 (complete) (2009) [DVD]
17.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews