Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I dreamed a dream
This is a brilliant version of the song from the musical Les Mis. Susan's voice is just perfect for it. The only disappointment was that there was a big chunk of the song missing from the middle - if you didn't know the song, you would never realise, but I do, and for me personally it was a shame. However, I'm glad I have this version and I would buy it again even...
Published on 20 Jan 2010 by T. Wallace

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Are the people who mixed this Professionals?
The first half of the song is very good, I bought it to listen to the voice. After that forget it, her beautiful is totally drowned out by the music. What a mess, don't they listen to their output!!
Published 19 months ago by Jimfranc


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I dreamed a dream, 20 Jan 2010
By 
T. Wallace (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: I Dreamed a Dream (MP3 Download)
This is a brilliant version of the song from the musical Les Mis. Susan's voice is just perfect for it. The only disappointment was that there was a big chunk of the song missing from the middle - if you didn't know the song, you would never realise, but I do, and for me personally it was a shame. However, I'm glad I have this version and I would buy it again even knowing that the song was not the complete Les Mis version. Highly recommended listening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Must have, 17 Jan 2010
By 
A. Morris (Cambridgeshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Dreamed a Dream (MP3 Download)
Only downloaded the one track, but she sings it so beautifully. Les Mis is one of my favourite musicals and this rates up there with the top singers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Are the people who mixed this Professionals?, 6 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Dreamed a Dream (MP3 Download)
The first half of the song is very good, I bought it to listen to the voice. After that forget it, her beautiful is totally drowned out by the music. What a mess, don't they listen to their output!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best versions I've heard, 29 April 2013
By 
C. Bayer - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Dreamed a Dream (MP3 Download)
I never tire of listening to this, I think some people are unduly picky when it comes to music if the music touches something inside of you then it means something, we are all different but I think most would agree this is special
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful song.....Sung beautifully, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Dreamed a Dream (MP3 Download)
The first time i heard Susan Boyle sing this song on Xfactor I have to be honest i had never heard it before & i just fell in love with the heartfelt way she protrayed this song.....I could listen to it over & over again (what more can i say)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you love good music this is for you., 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Dreamed a Dream (MP3 Download)
Beautiful. Really excellent song and singer. Such an easy way to down load as well. Would recommend this song sung by Susan Boyle for any who enjoy good music. Mar
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars lovely, 8 Feb 2013
By 
E. J. Oswald (Leeds united kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Dreamed a Dream (MP3 Download)
this is a beautiful song, and susan boyle sings it beautifully,if you like Le Mis' you will love this download
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Emotional, 15 April 2013
This review is from: I Dreamed a Dream (MP3 Download)
This review is based on my kind of strict views on music. I am a musician and I find that a lot of musical adaptations aren't as good as the original. I was very impressed with Susan boyle; who couldn't be. But, I felt that it doesn't compare to the "I dreamed a Dream" of the theater. When you see Les Miserables, the singers are professionally trained, and the result is so emotional while being understated, that it is much better. It all comes together with the set and the story and it is amazing. Susan Boyle is a good singer, but she is still untrained. She said that she wanted to be a professional singer, but she doesn't have training. I think if she was trained, she could be one of the best singers I have heard, but she needs that practice. I still give her four stars, but I think that she could do so much better with practice. I also want to recognise the performers of Les Mis, all of whom would get 5 stars and give their all with little fame to show for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: I Dreamed a Dream (MP3 Download)
thk u
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

I Dreamed a Dream
I Dreamed a Dream by Susan Boyle
Buy MP3 Song£0.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews