Customer Reviews


135 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (40)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Karrimor Aruba
Great bit of kit!, well built comfortable thick and stable chunky sole, good grip, plenty of velcro straps to adjust for comfort and fit. Should be able to walk for miles in these with no issues. I'll be taking these on safari to Kenya in August.
Published on 29 July 2009 by Mr. M. J. Cope

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK for the money... just about...
These do the job, but my main criticism is that they provide little or no protection to your foot - particularly on the inside. The velcro fixing straps are also too long - OK in my case as I have a very high instep - but could be a problem on a more normal shaped foot. The narrow, nylon straps also don't make for great comfort on a long walk, or over the course of a...
Published on 25 Jun 2012 by Mike Mac


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Karrimor Aruba, 29 July 2009
By 
Mr. M. J. Cope (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great bit of kit!, well built comfortable thick and stable chunky sole, good grip, plenty of velcro straps to adjust for comfort and fit. Should be able to walk for miles in these with no issues. I'll be taking these on safari to Kenya in August.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great footwear!, 13 Mar 2011
By 
Mr. Z. Aldabbagh (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Bought these for a month trip, they were all I wore the whole time. They are incredibly comfortable, and you don't have to worry about getting them wet. The only issue, and hence the 4 stars, is they really start to smell after about a week of constant wearing. I tried everything, filling a sink with water and soap, scrubbing them and leaving them to soak overnight and then drying them but they would still smell after a short while... definitely need to look up a way to sort that out!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very comfortable, strong, and amazing value, 17 May 2010
By 
T. Huitson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
These sandals are great, very rugged and comfy. I went walking on rough mountainside rocks and scree in Turkey in them - I never slipped, and they are very grippy. They give you lots of support and look cool. The sizing is accurate too. And despite the tough terrain, after I came back they still look brand new.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Traveller Col, 9 May 2010
By 
P. Morgan "pollyperkins" (the land of the good & brave Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I desperately needed new trekkies! & Amazon supplied me with the information & product that I required. They were delivered in time & were exactly what I wanted the product description was good & informative & good photos. Well done Amazon & of course Karrimor - also they were a lot cheaper than other suppliers !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT buy!!, 1 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For all day comfort these are really great. I wore them on holiday for up to 18 hours a day with absolutely no pain. They're really good on the feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aruba Aruba, 18 Jun 2010
By 
G. N. Child (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Extreamly comfortable and light to wear. Very good value for money and would truly recommend them to anyone. Went for a walking holiday in the Lakes and wore them most days. Once I got the correct tensions on the straps they were great to wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Aruba sandals, 25 Mar 2011
By 
R. Thomson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Purchased with weight in mind for air travel. Sandals arrived in good condition and well within estimated delivery times. Light and comfortable to wear.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great sandels, 28 July 2009
By 
J. Smith - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I must say lovely and soft on your feet, went walking over the weekend handled very well, would recommend a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great sandels, 16 July 2009
By 
A. Darby (Cornwall, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
comfortable, light, hardwearing - you can't say much more. they do what it says on the tin and they look good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great sandals. Essential footware for holidays., 2 Jun 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quality sandals. Karrimor is a good reputable brand. These Aruba sandals have a good velcro strap system and a well cushioned and very comfortable for light hiking or general summer and beach wear. Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews