Customer Reviews


365 Reviews
5 star:
 (282)
4 star:
 (50)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


86 of 87 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scottish dough scraper
I saw one of these being used on tv by someone in the background making bread. At the time I thought that's what I need. I had been using a thing like a cake slice and when the handle parted company with the blade it was time to look for a replacement.

It took a lot of time and research, not easy when you don't know the name of what you are searching for, and...
Published on 2 July 2011 by Rustic1

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cutting edge
i have used it a few times its good for gripping and sturdy to use i find its not quite as flexi as i thought it would be but still useful
Published on 13 Jan. 2013 by mhk


‹ Previous | 121 22 2337 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Dough scraper, 13 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scottish Dough Scraper Black Plastic Handle Stiff Metal Blade - 15.2cm Pastry Cooking (Kitchen & Home)
The perfect accessory to any bread maker. Makes cutting and lifting the dough simple. Easy to use and easy to clean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 11 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scottish Dough Scraper Black Plastic Handle Stiff Metal Blade - 15.2cm Pastry Cooking (Kitchen & Home)
The scraper is sturdy and well finished, the edge being ruler straight and burr free. The handle is a snug fit with no irritating moulding flash. I knead dough and prepare pastry on the halogen hob and scrape off the remains with this prior to washing over. The hob is fine and has suffered no scratches. If I needed more, I'd certainly buy these, but I only have two hands! Delivery was next day despite living in Northern Ireland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 10 Feb. 2013
By 
L. Marshall (Sussex, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scottish Dough Scraper Black Plastic Handle Stiff Metal Blade - 15.2cm Pastry Cooking (Kitchen & Home)
Good value for money. I use it every week scaling my bread. It's strong and does the job really well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars As required by Paul Hollywood., 2 Feb. 2013
By 
Old Tyke (Yorkshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scottish Dough Scraper Black Plastic Handle Stiff Metal Blade - 15.2cm Pastry Cooking (Kitchen & Home)
It does what it says on the tin really, You can scrape up everything from the work surface, cut dough into equal amounts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dough Scraper, 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scottish Dough Scraper Black Plastic Handle Stiff Metal Blade - 15.2cm Pastry Cooking (Kitchen & Home)
Sturdy, comfortable to use. Exactly as shown in the picture. Nice square edge for clearing dough of work surfaces. Large surface area to support dough when moving from one place to another. Great tool. Well made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dough scraper, 28 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scottish Dough Scraper Black Plastic Handle Stiff Metal Blade - 15.2cm Pastry Cooking (Kitchen & Home)
Hi bought dough scraper for my daughter . She is thrilled with it just as it was described and came with in time limit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Price, 21 Jan. 2013
By 
Helen Franklin "helen" (aberdeen,scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scottish Dough Scraper Black Plastic Handle Stiff Metal Blade - 15.2cm Pastry Cooking (Kitchen & Home)
of this compared to some high store retailers is just great. Very robust and great quality. Fast service and packed well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Professional, 12 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scottish Dough Scraper Black Plastic Handle Stiff Metal Blade - 15.2cm Pastry Cooking (Kitchen & Home)
fulfilled all expectations, and is particularly useful for scraping down surfaces which have had dough or pastry worked on them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't wait to try it., 11 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scottish Dough Scraper Black Plastic Handle Stiff Metal Blade - 15.2cm Pastry Cooking (Kitchen & Home)
Nice solid beatifully engineered product - bought at the same time as another so my daughter could choose.
This one stays with me though I can't cook.
I MIGHT get around to baking some bread - I've now got the Baking Book!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Scottish Dough Scraper Black Plastic Handle Stiff Metal Blade - 15.2cm.., 9 Jan. 2013
By 
J. Elston (Northampton, England.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scottish Dough Scraper Black Plastic Handle Stiff Metal Blade - 15.2cm Pastry Cooking (Kitchen & Home)
Exactly what it is. A plastic handle with a stiff metal blade. Mine has square corners unlike another reviewer whose scraper had rounded corners when she wanted square.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 121 22 2337 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews