Customer Reviews


243 Reviews
5 star:
 (187)
4 star:
 (34)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


81 of 82 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Scottish dough scraper
I saw one of these being used on tv by someone in the background making bread. At the time I thought that's what I need. I had been using a thing like a cake slice and when the handle parted company with the blade it was time to look for a replacement.

It took a lot of time and research, not easy when you don't know the name of what you are searching for, and...
Published on 2 July 2011 by Rustic1

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars cutting edge
i have used it a few times its good for gripping and sturdy to use i find its not quite as flexi as i thought it would be but still useful
Published 18 months ago by mhk


‹ Previous | 118 19 2025 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 21 April 2013
This review is from: Scottish Dough Scraper Black Plastic Handle Stiff Metal Blade - 15.2cm Pastry Cooking (Kitchen & Home)
My new Scottish dough scraper,with a black plastic handle and stiff metal blade is an excellent product! Arrived very quickly. Now I can get baking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Scratches worktops, 15 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scottish Dough Scraper Black Plastic Handle Stiff Metal Blade - 15.2cm Pastry Cooking (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this as I'm getting back into baking, great sturdy tool easy to clean but note if you use it to scrap up dough/flour from the work top it will scratch it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars dough scraper, 14 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scottish Dough Scraper Black Plastic Handle Stiff Metal Blade - 15.2cm Pastry Cooking (Kitchen & Home)
This was a xmas present for my daughter in law and she uses it a lot as she bakes a lot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Kit, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scottish Dough Scraper Black Plastic Handle Stiff Metal Blade - 15.2cm Pastry Cooking (Kitchen & Home)
Good solid piece of gear. If you enjoy bread making then this is a MUST. Great for dividing dough and for dealing with particularly wet dough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quality scraper, 8 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scottish Dough Scraper Black Plastic Handle Stiff Metal Blade - 15.2cm Pastry Cooking (Kitchen & Home)
This is surprisingly good! Very sturdy, and perfect when working with wet dough. I'd recommend it to anyone who wants to make their own bread.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No mouldy old Dough with this fantastic item, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scottish Dough Scraper Black Plastic Handle Stiff Metal Blade - 15.2cm Pastry Cooking (Kitchen & Home)
I have found this to be the best dough scraper I have ever used. I use it daily and would buy one again if needed. If you want a good kitchen helper then don't hesitate to purchase this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 7 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scottish Dough Scraper Black Plastic Handle Stiff Metal Blade - 15.2cm Pastry Cooking (Kitchen & Home)
This item was as it was described, was well packaged and it was sent speedily. What more could one ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dough scraper just what I wanted, 4 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scottish Dough Scraper Black Plastic Handle Stiff Metal Blade - 15.2cm Pastry Cooking (Kitchen & Home)
I have started to do a lot of bread making and this is ideal for scraping the dough of the surface
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 29 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scottish Dough Scraper Black Plastic Handle Stiff Metal Blade - 15.2cm Pastry Cooking (Kitchen & Home)
Read about this in Paul Hollywood's book, it is an invaluable piece of equipment if you love bread making. So impressed I bought one for my daughter as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars as expected, 29 Mar 2013
By 
Avril J. Burton (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scottish Dough Scraper Black Plastic Handle Stiff Metal Blade - 15.2cm Pastry Cooking (Kitchen & Home)
ideal bakers friend especially,wuthh new book. ideal design for breadvmaking and dough in general. better than previous plastic model from last year
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 118 19 2025 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews