Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality safety light for visibility in low light conditions.
Good quality and nicely designed light with various flashing modes. It's main purpose is for visibility, and this is something it does quite well. It is useful for foggy or low light conditions, and areas that are lit up at night. It will not light up the way in front of you while cycling, but that's not what it's for. Also doubles as a handy torch - and this is one of...
Published on 11 Dec 2010 by PQ

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars An ok light
It's slightly annoying that it is fuelled by expensive lithium 3V batteries rather than rechargeable batteries. It also goes off in my bag and runs the battery down. Would be good to have a safety switch on it.
Published 7 months ago by Vicky Green


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality safety light for visibility in low light conditions., 11 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality and nicely designed light with various flashing modes. It's main purpose is for visibility, and this is something it does quite well. It is useful for foggy or low light conditions, and areas that are lit up at night. It will not light up the way in front of you while cycling, but that's not what it's for. Also doubles as a handy torch - and this is one of the reasons I got it, in case I need extra illumination on the roadside. Purchased for less than 10, and not a bad value at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars effective and funky, 19 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Looks really cool, super easy and quick to fit and remove if leaving your bike unattended, small enough to fit in your pocket yet still really bright giving good vision. only criticism really would be the translucence of the outer casing causes a little too much of the light to shine into your face even when the light is angled downward..generally impressive though!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LED easy attach light, 8 Feb 2012
This light has various easy use settings, flash and non flashing, the light is very strong and bright, easy to attach and a godsend on the roads in the dark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really happy with this!, 2 Feb 2011
Very happy with this little light. I was having trouble fitting average lights to my MTB handlebars which are not perfectly round. This has a very flexible rubber mount which fits to just about everything. It is powerful too although the rapid flashing mode can be a bit nauseous! On the whole an excellent piece of kit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars An ok light, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's slightly annoying that it is fuelled by expensive lithium 3V batteries rather than rechargeable batteries. It also goes off in my bag and runs the battery down. Would be good to have a safety switch on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Form Over Function, 10 Jan 2014
Received a Knog Beetle for christmas (upon request!) as I really liked the simplistic aesthetic of the light, and for the price was hoping it'd also be a decent light.

As far as form factor is concerned, it does what it says on the tin. It has a nice minimalist look, doesn't take up too much space on the handlebars, and is super easy to attach.

As far as its usability and illumination however, it leaves much to be desired.

It's very difficult to switch on, and then off again when you're done! The top of the light is where you're supposed to press to switch between Off, On and the different light modes. I have found that although by pressing i get the 'Click' of the inner button being depressed, nothing actually happens 80% of the time. After a few days of having to mash the button repeatedly to get it to respond, i found that I had to dig my thumb into the back whilst pushing forwards to get it to respond to each press.

It's illumination also isn't great. It'd be enough to be noticed by on coming vehicles at night, but not substantial enough to use on roads with little/no street lighting.

I've now resorted to using it in tandem with another bike light as a main beam, and this as a flashing light to make drivers aware of me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish purchase for almost 12 quid, 8 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have other Knog lights already so this was supposed to be a back up. First its smaller than i expected and more annoying it doesn't work. I've been fiddling with the batteries which don't stay in place. Now not sure if i just need to buy new batteries or if the crap thing just doesn't work. And to top it off i can't return it as i'm out of the country for a few months. Needless to say I am not a happy bunny :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Fake Product - Wrong Colour Lights, 16 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Product takes 2 weeks to arrive.
Article states lights are black body, white light.

Colour of light on product recieved is BLUE!!

I own a genuine rear Knog Beetle light - I can confirm that this is a fake product.
Fit of body is poor, above-mentioned light colour is wrong, rubber used in product even smells different to genuine Knog lights.

I will be pursuing a full refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Style over substance, 11 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As a light, not the most effective: lumens per pound - really do not lnow but not great methinks. I also wonder how long the rubber will last once English winters arrives.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very nice, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
very nice front light. it's very handy, portable, easy to install. I wouldn't recommend it if you need something to help you SEE in the night. It is perfect to be SEEN.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Knog Beetle 2 Led Front Light
5.95 - 16.84
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews