Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works really well on an unlit driveway
Bought to create a reflective marker for an otherwise unlit driveway, this product works really well.

It picks up car headlights in the dark. That's it.

I don't know what people are expecting - for use on a fixed driveway post, this tape works perfectly. (I've covered it with waterproof Duck Tape and yet it still reflects well.)

Anyone...
Published on 1 Sep 2011 by MC

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
not what i expected flimsy and not easy to use
Published 18 days ago by Miss J. A. Hamon


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works really well on an unlit driveway, 1 Sep 2011
By 
MC (Surreyshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summit SRTW Self Adhesive Reflective Tape - White (Automotive)
Bought to create a reflective marker for an otherwise unlit driveway, this product works really well.

It picks up car headlights in the dark. That's it.

I don't know what people are expecting - for use on a fixed driveway post, this tape works perfectly. (I've covered it with waterproof Duck Tape and yet it still reflects well.)

Anyone who is thinking of using it for cycling or motorbiking had better buy something more reflective (and expensive).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good Product, 29 Dec 2010
By 
This review is from: Summit SRTW Self Adhesive Reflective Tape - White (Automotive)
Very Pleased with this product and as long as you put it on in Dry Conditions it Will Stay On In Any Conditions
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellant Product - and it is very reflective, 2 Feb 2011
This review is from: Summit SRTW Self Adhesive Reflective Tape - White (Automotive)
This product at first glance does not look very reflective and I was disappointed until I played around with a torch! It really does reflect light intensely, right back to the SOURCE of the light, within quite a small angle. I have put this white tape on the front frame of my bicycle. Shine a torch from 2 meters and your head must be near the torch to see the intense reflection, shine it from 10 meters and with your head a meter either way, you see the intense flare of reflected light. So perfect for reflecting headlights back to a car, even at distance - i.e. like a bike reflector. Hence why it's called "Reflective Tape". In daylight (diffuse light) it looks like normal white tape from a little distance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for small jobs, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summit SRTW Self Adhesive Reflective Tape - White (Automotive)
I bought this tape to make my bike more reflective when I was about to do a long night ride. I used to to wrap around part of the bike frame, on my helmet and also attached a couple of strips to my backpack. The ride was 6 weeks ago now and all the tape (including on my backpack!) has remained in place no problem. It's fairly reflective in the dark when light shines on it so perfect for what I needed it for - and saved money on buying expensive bike reflective gear!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Deceptivly reflective., 22 April 2013
By 
M. D. Saunderson "Dorsai." (UK.) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summit SRTW Self Adhesive Reflective Tape - White (Automotive)
Under daylight or artificial lighting this stuff looks like (as someone else said) "white tape with a few sparkles." In fact it looks totally useless, I have to agree.
It is not supposed to be used under those conditions though, so judging it under them is not going to do it justice.
It is supposed to work in the dark, lit by a lamp, or lamps, close-ish to the person you wish to see you, such as car headlamps and the driver of said car.
Under the conditions it is designed/intended for it is highly retro-reflective.
I can only imagine how brightly it will reflect car headlamps back to a car driver at the sort of distance a Bicycle rider (such as myself) wishes to be spotted by a car driver.
My front forks will soon "glow white in the dark" to oncoming cars.

As a side note, what you actually get is 1.5 meters of tape, 2cm wide with good adhesive qualities. Good value for the price as far as I am concerned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars STILL STICKING AFTER SEVERAL WEEKS, 17 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ideal for external marking and has stayed firmly stuck to our vulnerable street sign and to our wheelie bin and recycling box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 28 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summit SRTW Self Adhesive Reflective Tape - White (Automotive)
Hi- viz, but done reasonably subtle. Beats having obvious hi viz tape stuck on the bike, just make sure you clean the area you are applying it to, before sticking it on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great tape, 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Summit SRTW Self Adhesive Reflective Tape - White (Automotive)
I got this for the bike. It sticks well to smooth surfaces so it helps when on the road at night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 5 Oct 2014
By 
Miss J. A. Hamon "elfy" (jersey channel island) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Summit SRTW Self Adhesive Reflective Tape - White (Automotive)
not what i expected flimsy and not easy to use
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality product, 18 Nov 2010
This review is from: Summit SRTW Self Adhesive Reflective Tape - White (Automotive)
This is simply white tape with a few sparkles in it. Not in anyway properly reflective, and I would suggest finding another product if you want something to increase your visibility to a decent level.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews