Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Going down the bayou.., 18 Dec 2009
This review is from: The Princess and the Frog (Audio CD)
Fabulous movie and wonderful soundtrack... I got to see Princess & the Frog last weekend in the USA, it's not out in the UK until February and I already can't wait to see it again.

A must buy for any disney animation fan (Aladdin, Beauty & The Beast, Little Mermaid etc) and jazz music fans.

Randy Newman has done an excellent job on the songs & soundtrack.

Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 6 April 2010
By 
Ms. L. J. Andrew "Twiggy" (Rugby UK.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Princess and the Frog (Audio CD)
I took my daughter of 3yrs to see this movie 3 times as we loved it so much. When the movie finished she got so upset, so I decided to by the soundtrack and its fab my little girl just dances around all the time to it and knows all the words already. It's a must buy if you loved this film and can't wait for the dvd to relive the music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Princess Movie Ever!!, 11 Feb 2011
This review is from: The Princess and the Frog (Audio CD)
This Disney film is the best. We have the soundtrack too because the songs are so fab. And very funny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT MUSIC, 27 July 2010
By 
D. Howarth - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Princess and the Frog (Audio CD)
If you like disney music, this CD is great. Jazz, Big Band type music. Great Cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Disney soundtrack, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought this as my daughter loves the movie and music from it, it's great to singalong and dance to, I just play it from my Kindle Fire in the car which helps makes journeys more entertaining.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Princess and the Frog, 4 July 2012
By 
R. Sunderland (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Princess and the Frog (Audio CD)
I have 3 young children and Princess and the Frog is a movie favourite. Not sure if it's the best Disney movie but it arguably has the best soundtrack of any Disney movie. There are some real classics on here which get everyone up and dancing or singing along too. It has all the songs from the movie plus the instrumental music (which to be honest my children tend to skip through)and there are certainly enough good songs on here to keep fans of the movie entertained. Of all of the CDs they want on this is my favourite.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Magical, 20 Mar 2012
By 
R. Honnet (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Princess and the Frog (Audio CD)
This is a fantastic album with loads of great songs. My whole family can happily enjoy it with our 4 and 2 year old dancing and clapping and singing along from the minute the soundtrack starts. We've had it for two days and already I have several songs stuck in my head. The best Disney soundtrack ever?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars epic, 30 Oct 2011
This review is from: The Princess and the Frog (Audio CD)
love it! it has all of the best song from the film and lovely song from the band after, i work in a nursery and always get good reviews from the children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Catchy New Orleans music you will continue singing!, 6 Jun 2011
By 
This review is from: The Princess and the Frog (Audio CD)
I know the movie didn't get great reviews, but we all (big and small) love the catchy tunes on this cd. It worked well when adults and kids were in the car b/c the songs are good for everyone! There are even a few more contemporary songs that we like too. The New Orleans jazz sound and the great lyrics make it a great CD to own and listen to everywhere!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great film but the music stands on its own 2 feet, 19 Mar 2011
By 
J. Warwick (Sussex - UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Princess and the Frog (Audio CD)
Certainly one of the best soundtracks to an animated film ever. Most films have a couple of good tunes but every track on this CD is well made. Randy Newman is often predictable and some tracks are certainly of his style but others are totally new for Disney.

Strongly reccomend the film as well, great story and not just for 6 year old girls that like princesses!

First 10 tracks are all the songs that are instantly recognisable if you have seen the film. The last 7 are all background music from the film and are really great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Princess and the Frog
The Princess and the Frog by Randy Newman (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews