Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars60
3.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£16.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 February 2011
We had lots of fun for a couple of weeks but these have now been forgotten and left in bottem of toybox.
How ever I think these are a super idea for children who haven't got pets.

Don't waste money on the cars wagons etc total dissapointment much more fun on there own!!

:)
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 29 October 2010
My daughter has a couple of these now, and thinks they are really great.
They seem to be pretty well made and fairly robust, and the batteries last a reasonable amount of time.
If you use them on a carpet be aware that the wheels can get clogged with hair, I have had to untangle one and it's no fun!

Overall a pretty inoffensive toy that seems to work ok. There are plenty of accessories available to keep the game varied, only your budget will stop you building the collection for your child!!
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2012
Zhu zhu pets are great, BUT Amazon really needs to allow you to choose which one you get when you order! As a result of not being able to choose, I have received some kind of military hamster for someone who would definitely prefer a pink/sparkly/princess hamster.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2011
I bought a couple of Zhu Zhu hamsters for my adult daughters for a joke present for Christmas. The whole of the family had much fun watching the hamsters antics over the Christmas period. Money well spent.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 17 June 2011
My granddaughter recieved this for Christmas 2010. It was stocking filler but she loves it. And I have to be honest it makes me laugh too to see it carreering around the place.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2010
We love the go go hamsters and they are fun and reasonable value for money, but beware because some of the images are the actual hamster and others are one supplied of many, for example i clicked on 'jilly' only to receive 'winkie' in the post today and the result is a howling child, and as i cant face messing about with a return i'll have to face a trip to argos where you can choose from the selection, however they are a catchy little toy and make great presents for kids birthday parties.... so long winkie!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2010
When you order products with merchants on Amazon that are assorted and don't have an individual barcode you don't always get the item shown. In this case I wanted a pink hamster and received a brown one.

This is an Amazon issue, which they don't seem to want to fix and it is very annoying.
0Comment|13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2012
Product is a good idea but they only work on a hard surface. No good if you have carpet. Daughters thought they were a great laugh. Expensive for what they are.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2011
My kids have about six of these now they love them! They are very funny to watch, and don't need feeding or cleaning out. Even better than a real hamster!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
One of the hamsters is great but the other stopped working quickly.
Also my grandson was disappointed that both the hamsters were very similar.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)