Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great little toy
My granddaughter recieved this for Christmas 2010. It was stocking filler but she loves it. And I have to be honest it makes me laugh too to see it carreering around the place.
Published on 17 Jun 2011 by Spikey Boy

versus
9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fun
We had lots of fun for a couple of weeks but these have now been forgotten and left in bottem of toybox.
How ever I think these are a super idea for children who haven't got pets.

Don't waste money on the cars wagons etc total dissapointment much more fun on there own!!

:)
Published on 16 Feb 2011 by J. Fitzgerald


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fun, 16 Feb 2011
By 
J. Fitzgerald "xxxxx" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Character Options Zhu Zhu Pets Hamster (Toy)
We had lots of fun for a couple of weeks but these have now been forgotten and left in bottem of toybox.
How ever I think these are a super idea for children who haven't got pets.

Don't waste money on the cars wagons etc total dissapointment much more fun on there own!!

:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Popular with my daughter!, 29 Oct 2010
By 
A. Davis (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Character Options Zhu Zhu Pets Hamster (Toy)
My daughter has a couple of these now, and thinks they are really great.
They seem to be pretty well made and fairly robust, and the batteries last a reasonable amount of time.
If you use them on a carpet be aware that the wheels can get clogged with hair, I have had to untangle one and it's no fun!

Overall a pretty inoffensive toy that seems to work ok. There are plenty of accessories available to keep the game varied, only your budget will stop you building the collection for your child!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great little toy, 17 Jun 2011
By 
Spikey Boy "Spikey Boy" (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Character Options Zhu Zhu Pets Hamster (Toy)
My granddaughter recieved this for Christmas 2010. It was stocking filler but she loves it. And I have to be honest it makes me laugh too to see it carreering around the place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What fun........ for all!, 5 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Character Options Zhu Zhu Pets Hamster (Toy)
I bought a couple of Zhu Zhu hamsters for my adult daughters for a joke present for Christmas. The whole of the family had much fun watching the hamsters antics over the Christmas period. Money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars take your time when ordering!, 8 Mar 2010
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Character Options Zhu Zhu Pets Hamster (Toy)
We love the go go hamsters and they are fun and reasonable value for money, but beware because some of the images are the actual hamster and others are one supplied of many, for example i clicked on 'jilly' only to receive 'winkie' in the post today and the result is a howling child, and as i cant face messing about with a return i'll have to face a trip to argos where you can choose from the selection, however they are a catchy little toy and make great presents for kids birthday parties.... so long winkie!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Needs the option to specify which hamster..., 23 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Character Options Zhu Zhu Pets Hamster (Toy)
Zhu zhu pets are great, BUT Amazon really needs to allow you to choose which one you get when you order! As a result of not being able to choose, I have received some kind of military hamster for someone who would definitely prefer a pink/sparkly/princess hamster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Zhu Zhu Hamster, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Character Options Zhu Zhu Pets Hamster (Toy)
One of the hamsters is great but the other stopped working quickly.
Also my grandson was disappointed that both the hamsters were very similar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun for the children, 3 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Character Options Zhu Zhu Pets Hamster (Toy)
Product is a good idea but they only work on a hard surface. No good if you have carpet. Daughters thought they were a great laugh. Expensive for what they are.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good fun secret santa gift, 19 Feb 2011
By 
M. Edney (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Character Options Zhu Zhu Pets Hamster (Toy)
Very funny to watch as it randomly darts all over the place, emitting squeking noises etc. Worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Zhu Zhu pets rock, 4 Jan 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Character Options Zhu Zhu Pets Hamster (Toy)
My kids have about six of these now they love them! They are very funny to watch, and don't need feeding or cleaning out. Even better than a real hamster!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Character Options Zhu Zhu Pets Hamster
£12.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews