Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 May 2013
Like all Jenny Worth's books, this is an excellent read, so do make sure you get a copy if you haven't already done so!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2012
Brilliant book well written and really takes u back to the olden days and the trials and tribulations people faced then
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2012
These books are fascinating and well worth a read, its great to imagine what it would be like as a midwife in that era.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2014
If you loved the TV series, then this is the book for you. It is an excellent account of life in post war East London.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2013
This is a very compelling book, I really enjoyed it. I always like factual accounts. I would recommend this to anyone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
Helen Worth was a wonderful writer and she well deserved having her books turned into this highly successful TV series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2013
Based on true stories this series of books are very well written. A fanatastic read which I have recommended to others
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2013
I really enjoyed this book it was really interesting reading all the stories about the workhouses couldn't put it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2014
THIS BOOK WAS FOR A FRIEND BUT I HAVE READ IT AND IT MAKES GOOD READING AS DO ALL OF THE LATE JENNIFER WORTH STORIES.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2012
Having read her memories of a midwife I was keen to try another book and Shadows of the Workhouse did not disappoint.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)