Customer Reviews


84 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 4 1/2 Stars -- Reads Faster Than A Speeding Bullet!
Be prepared to put aside almost everything else you have to do when you pick up Coben's latest compulsive page-turner, Long Lost. If you're a fan of Myron Bolitar and his "crew" from the other books in this series, you'll be very happy with this thriller, although you may have to suspend your belief in Bolitar's exploits a little more than usual. If this is your first...
Published on 30 April 2009 by Bobbewig

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the wait
As someone who was riveted by all the other Myron Bolitar stories, this was a distinct letdown. Every so often TV takes a success out of its normal setting, usually for a Christmas special. It rarely works.
Instead of the usual close-to-home, surburban, tightly defined plot, Long Lost ends up as a mixture of usual Bolitar, international thriller and a denouement that...
Published on 9 Jun 2010 by Will Arnold


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Love the characters; plot stretches credulity, 6 May 2009
By 
L. J. Roberts (Oakland, CA, USA) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
First Sentence: "YOU don't know her secret," Win said to me.

When talent/sports agent Myron Bolitar's girlfriend, Ali, breaks it off, there is no reason not to respond to a call from his former lover, Terese Collins, and fly to Paris. Terese had married, had a daughter who died in a car accident, and divorced.

Myron is stopped, but released, by French Homeland security, but finds he is followed as he meets with Terese. Things quickly turn to shootouts in cafes, terrorist groups, murder and the possibility that Terese's daughter may, in fact, be alive.

The plot was certainly timely as the story involved terrorism, black sites, torture and twilight sleep. The plot was very good, in a twisty, horrible way, as it dealt with the dangers of extremism, and asks some serious questions while wrapped up in a story with some very real characters.

I had forgotten how much I like these characters; Myron, his parents, Esparanza, Big Cindy and, yes, even Win about whom we learn a bit more. There is a lot of violence and one scene with Myron's health that does stretch credulity just a bit.

The pace never slowed down, from beginning to end. It was an exciting, somewhat thought provoking, enjoyable read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 May 2009
By 
B. P. Connell (Dorset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Long Lost (Hardcover)
Harlan Coben's best yet. Myron has aged, gracefully, just a little bit. His team has followed suit, except Win, He is just the same old Win. I wouldn't want him any other way. With old friends like Myron I usually like same-old, same-old but Long Lost is different, hard to second guess, page-turner, It's brilliantly crafted and you do not have to believe that Superman can fly to enjoy this excellent story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Silly, 30 May 2010
By 
Bill Bell (Paris, France) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Long Lost (Paperback)
Why doesn't Coben stop writing this silly, adolescent books about Myron Bolivar? They are terrible. Drags down his authorship to really low levels. All characters are cartoon, in Paris they are close to Tintins Dupont and Dupont. In London they are Monty Python and in America just stupid. And the jokes? Under the belt/adolescent sex jokes about C-cups and derriere. Boring. And the story... You wouldn't belive one word if I told you. And the Internet/tourist guide of Paris? Sacre Bleu!. Summa Summarum: Totally derriere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a good bookxxx, 15 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Lost (Paperback)
a good book to read and good buy for any harlen coben fans.i couldnt put it down thanks alot janexxx
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Received as stated, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Lost (Paperback)
Added this to my collection, arrived i time and as stated. Very pleased. Thank you very much just what i wanted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Long Lost, 12 Mar 2014
This review is from: Long Lost (Myron Bolitar Book 9) (Kindle Edition)
Excellent read - was hooked from very start and was reluctant to stop reading. Fast paced, good read for anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 9 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Lost (Myron Bolitar Book 9) (Kindle Edition)
Yet another book in the Myron Bolitar series which I love. This is yet another great read which I find hard to put down this is one of Harland best books although it is not fair to say as I have found all of his books a great read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good read, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Lost (Myron Bolitar Book 9) (Kindle Edition)
Harlen Coben at his best, my favorite characters all there in this adventure (?) I don't usually like phrases like 'i couldn't put this book down.... a rip roaring read' etc, but it really is that good. Probably the best author of this genre to date, get all his books, especially the Myron Bolitar series, enough action, dry wit/ humour, and thoughtfully written, this book is a little classic. Nice one Harlen, see you tomorrow around 5 for drinks........was that ok? ( just for the hard of humour, the last bit was a joke, buy the book, you will enjoy it , i promise. Regards, Mark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars another great book, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Lost (Myron Bolitar Book 9) (Kindle Edition)
this is another book in the series which lives up to expectations. once you start you cannot put it down
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thoughts of Peter J, 26 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Long Lost (Myron Bolitar Book 9) (Kindle Edition)
Great read, good story line and characterisation. Harlan Coben rarely misses, would recommend any of his books to any potential new readers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 39 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Long Lost (Myron Bolitar Book 9)
£3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews