Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars23
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 March 2010
Not a lot to say really other than it works, its cheap and the service was good.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2015
Out of the several on sale this one appeared to have the best diffusing density of plastic (one or two alternatives looked to be 'thin', almost transparent) and what's more it fits the Canon 430 EX ll easily and snugly. The results from a recent school shoot for their webpage content (both inside buildings bouncing the flash and outside as fill-in) show that it appears to have performed every bit as good as the Canon one did on my earlier 420. Good value for the money I'd say.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
No complaints about this. There is no colour cast an it fits perfectly on the canon 430 EX - in fact, I find it better than the Sfofen which tended to slip off. It gives a softer light when bouncing off the ceiling with a little bit of light thrown back. If you must use direct flash, this also softens the blow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2013
For this money this is a great investment for a photographer that uses an external speedlite flash gun, afterall you've already spent around £200 on the flash. It diffuses the flash light thus making the light slightly softer and less harsh. I pretty much leave it on the flash all of the time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
It's great for events and helps diffuse the light.

Bouncing this off a ceiling/wall will give nice lighting from the top/sides but also a bit of fill light, which makes this perfect for events.

Not much more to say, does the job and at a good price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2013
I've been using this diffuser for a few months now and I've had zero issues with it. It still fits as snugly as it did the day it arrived and it does the job fine for a fair price. What more would you need?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2011
This is a nice quality product and works well on my Canon 430ex speedlite. Gives really good diffused light, especially for portraits when you want to reduce the harshness of flash illumination.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2012
This products is brilliant. So simple and defuses the light superbly. In fact, I am now going to order another one for my other Canon flash gun.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
Decent flash diffuser, giving a nice spread of light. Not much more too it. Packaging is minimal due to it being just a bit of plastic itself.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 May 2013
What can I say about this. Well built, Fits perfectly onto my EX 430II. Yeah get this it does what you would expect it to do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.