Customer Reviews


1,614 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,346)
4 star:
 (178)
3 star:
 (35)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (39)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI Cable
How do you review a cable ? Use it I guess.
First thing I noticed was the build quality, this is no wimpy cable.
Strong and secure fittings either end. Gold plated contacts not only
make it look classy, but ensure the optimum contact.
The cable itself is sturdy. a mesh outer casing keeping it flexible
enough even though it's a fairly thick cable...
Published 23 months ago by Mick C.

versus
46 of 54 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cable problem
I bought this cable to connect a PVR/blue-ray recorder to a HD TV which meant the cable was used with 1080p quality digital signal while watching/recording TV programs. This particular cable was not properly shielded and so it allowed the 1080p digital signal to swamp the TV signal completely in much of the house. This could be seen as a complete loss of all TV signal...
Published on 21 April 2011 by Tom


‹ Previous | 1 2162 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

54 of 58 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI Cable, 11 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
How do you review a cable ? Use it I guess.
First thing I noticed was the build quality, this is no wimpy cable.
Strong and secure fittings either end. Gold plated contacts not only
make it look classy, but ensure the optimum contact.
The cable itself is sturdy. a mesh outer casing keeping it flexible
enough even though it's a fairly thick cable. My television socket is
a good 14" off the floor, yet the cable is light enough not to put any
excess weight or pull on the connection.
There is a good 'feel' to the connection when plugged in, you are left
with no doubt that the cable is plugged in well.
I'm running a full spec HD LCD TV, with this cable taking the signal from my
computer. Works flawlessly, super quality picture, and amazing sound.
You may read that all HDMI cables are the same, ie: they all do the same job,
that might be true, but quality shines through, this cable is a bargain at the
asking price. Highly recommended by me.
Amazon made it easy to buy, and the supplier E4U electricals UK Ltd were prompt
and kept me advised of the order status, goods arrived very well packaged.
Care was taken over my order even though it was just one cable.
That was appreciated by me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent says it all, 30 Mar 2014
By 
D. Mckenna (Liverpool England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IBRAź 2m High Speed PRO GOLD RED v2.0/1.4a HDMI Cable 3D 2160p PS4 SKY HD 4K Ultra HD(Version 2.0, 18Gbps, ARC) (Electronics)
Considering the price of these leads I have to say they are outstanding value for money and compete with the best and more expensive leads, these work perfectly with my Samsung 3D Smart TV
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Happy customer, 22 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very impressed with this product, theres no need to go out and spend Ł100 on a cable when there is such excellent alternatives at a very competative price.. would buy from this company again and definatly will again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pro Gold Black HDMI Cable, 21 Dec 2010
Fabulous quality - brilliant delivery in all the snow and blocked roads. The same item from the Chain store where I bought my 46" Samsung 3D TV was selling this in 1.5m length for over Ł60. Thank you Amazon and HD Zone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good looking and good quality., 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you expect to make your image better don't. It passes through digital video and image so it either passes it or it doesn't so better quality cables will not improve your image. However good build quality is essential for longer size cables so it will pass the signal without artifacts and this one(10m) does this perfectly and it is a very pleasing to the eye. Will come back if any issues arise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars All good, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IBRAź 2m High Speed PRO GOLD RED v2.0/1.4a HDMI Cable 3D 2160p PS4 SKY HD 4K Ultra HD(Version 2.0, 18Gbps, ARC) (Electronics)
Good price, dispatched quickly, does what it is supposed to do for almost a quarter of the price of a similar product on the high street. :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI cable, 9 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good quality feel to this cable. Works well on my set up. No slow down when watching 3D. Nice good quality item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars HDMI lead, 27 Feb 2014
By 
M. Wilson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IBRAź 2m High Speed PRO GOLD RED v2.0/1.4a HDMI Cable 3D 2160p PS4 SKY HD 4K Ultra HD(Version 2.0, 18Gbps, ARC) (Electronics)
works well & considering the price charged by retail shops, cannot see why you would pay more! for no more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars IBRA 2m Pro Gold Red HDMI Cable, 23 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IBRAź 2m High Speed PRO GOLD RED v2.0/1.4a HDMI Cable 3D 2160p PS4 SKY HD 4K Ultra HD(Version 2.0, 18Gbps, ARC) (Electronics)
Not too much to say about this, other than it works very well with my home PC, which I use for gaming and streaming video. Connected to a 24" HD widescreen monitor, I get excellent picture quality and noticeably less buffering than when I was using a DVI cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 16 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IBRAź 2m High Speed PRO GOLD RED v2.0/1.4a HDMI Cable 3D 2160p PS4 SKY HD 4K Ultra HD(Version 2.0, 18Gbps, ARC) (Electronics)
Fantastic this is the hdmi cable to buy. Excellent quality it handles 4K quality really well has has no stutters. This cable is 15.2mbps if you are wondering it took me a while to find out. Over all must buy top end hdmi cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2162 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews