Customer Reviews


2,632 Reviews
5 star:
 (2,155)
4 star:
 (321)
3 star:
 (70)
2 star:
 (25)
1 star:
 (61)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


101 of 106 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI Cable
How do you review a cable ? Use it I guess.
First thing I noticed was the build quality, this is no wimpy cable.
Strong and secure fittings either end. Gold plated contacts not only
make it look classy, but ensure the optimum contact.
The cable itself is sturdy. a mesh outer casing keeping it flexible
enough even though it's a fairly thick cable...
Published on 11 Aug. 2012 by Mick C.

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor built,
item came fast delivery, but also bought with Samsung sound bar addition to my led smart tv, I will never use yodel/amazons own delivery service as ive called them to track the item, 3 times and each one was very pissed off, the item said on amazon it is in the depot, 15 hours after I get my sound system. the item looks good on paper and some people may love it. but for...
Published 24 days ago by kieran


‹ Previous | 1 2264 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

101 of 106 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI Cable, 11 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
How do you review a cable ? Use it I guess.
First thing I noticed was the build quality, this is no wimpy cable.
Strong and secure fittings either end. Gold plated contacts not only
make it look classy, but ensure the optimum contact.
The cable itself is sturdy. a mesh outer casing keeping it flexible
enough even though it's a fairly thick cable. My television socket is
a good 14" off the floor, yet the cable is light enough not to put any
excess weight or pull on the connection.
There is a good 'feel' to the connection when plugged in, you are left
with no doubt that the cable is plugged in well.
I'm running a full spec HD LCD TV, with this cable taking the signal from my
computer. Works flawlessly, super quality picture, and amazing sound.
You may read that all HDMI cables are the same, ie: they all do the same job,
that might be true, but quality shines through, this cable is a bargain at the
asking price. Highly recommended by me.
Amazon made it easy to buy, and the supplier E4U electricals UK Ltd were prompt
and kept me advised of the order status, goods arrived very well packaged.
Care was taken over my order even though it was just one cable.
That was appreciated by me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great HDMI 1.4a cable,, 20 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a great HDMI Cable and I Use mine to connect my 3D Full HD LED TV to the 3D Full HD Blu-ray player in HDMI 1.4a is the only one with bandwidth high enough to carry all the 3D data to my PC, no problems whatsoever with the two I bought, gold plated connectors, and a decent cable thickness giving a good construction. ARC enabled so it carries sound signals too.

Highly recommended for the price, not that I'd ever pay high-street prices for stuff like this... saw a HDMI 1.4a cables like this for £99 on the high street but don't buy them, I will surely suggest to try this one...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Again a clear and definate improvment, 2 Mar. 2014
By 
Gasman (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic value for money build quality seems to be spot on and comparable to more expensive cables by far, only time will tell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality and value, 16 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I am not qualified to comment on technical matters, but these leads seem well made, substantial, aesthetically pleasing and good value. You sometimes do get what you pay for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 28 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cable is super tough, strong and nice and solid build, 24 hrs after buying it i had it in my hands (although that will differ to your delivery choice) will use again :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IBRA 1m High Speed HDMI Cable, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived on day following order. Favourable previous reviews. Outstanding quality. Performance excellent.
If it fulfils your requirements it will be very difficult to obtain a similar item at the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars IBRA 2m Pro Gold Red HDMI Cable, 23 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IBRA® 2m High Speed PRO GOLD RED v2.0/1.4a HDMI Cable 3D 2160p PS4 SKY HD 4K Ultra HD(Version 2.0, 18Gbps, ARC) (Electronics)
Not too much to say about this, other than it works very well with my home PC, which I use for gaming and streaming video. Connected to a 24" HD widescreen monitor, I get excellent picture quality and noticeably less buffering than when I was using a DVI cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid Quality Cable, 7 Mar. 2014
By 
P. J. Mccluskey "Macca" (Sunderland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IBRA® 2m High Speed PRO GOLD RED v2.0/1.4a HDMI Cable 3D 2160p PS4 SKY HD 4K Ultra HD(Version 2.0, 18Gbps, ARC) (Electronics)
Bought to go with my new TV and was a little concerned by a couple of the reviews. I don't know why as they're high quality, solidly built cable and beautiful to look at! The connectors fit reassuringly snuggly into sockets and the main cable feels rock solid having a metalic covering. The connectors are perfectly fitted to the cables so the reviewer which said the heads could rotate must have received a defective one as I think it would take some tools and serious effort to depart the connectors from the cable. Bought 2 and will buy again should I need to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice looking cables & good quality, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The cables are well finished and look good. Performance wise, I have no issues. A comment regarding the thickness of the cable itself - it is quite stiff and therefore cannot easily be bent around tight angles. My plasma screen is very close to the wall & the cabling comes from behind the screen. The stiff cables need to be positioned carefully so as not to put too much strain on the connectors in the screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cable, 25 Feb. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IBRA® 2m High Speed PRO GOLD RED v2.0/1.4a HDMI Cable 3D 2160p PS4 SKY HD 4K Ultra HD(Version 2.0, 18Gbps, ARC) (Electronics)
Need this buy it buy it buy it, it's a cable what can you say about a cable? It works
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2264 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews