Customer Reviews


2,018 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,648)
4 star:
 (248)
3 star:
 (52)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (50)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


71 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI Cable
How do you review a cable ? Use it I guess.
First thing I noticed was the build quality, this is no wimpy cable.
Strong and secure fittings either end. Gold plated contacts not only
make it look classy, but ensure the optimum contact.
The cable itself is sturdy. a mesh outer casing keeping it flexible
enough even though it's a fairly thick cable...
Published on 11 Aug 2012 by Mick C.

versus
47 of 56 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cable problem
I bought this cable to connect a PVR/blue-ray recorder to a HD TV which meant the cable was used with 1080p quality digital signal while watching/recording TV programs. This particular cable was not properly shielded and so it allowed the 1080p digital signal to swamp the TV signal completely in much of the house. This could be seen as a complete loss of all TV signal...
Published on 21 April 2011 by Tom


‹ Previous | 1 2202 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

71 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI Cable, 11 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
How do you review a cable ? Use it I guess.
First thing I noticed was the build quality, this is no wimpy cable.
Strong and secure fittings either end. Gold plated contacts not only
make it look classy, but ensure the optimum contact.
The cable itself is sturdy. a mesh outer casing keeping it flexible
enough even though it's a fairly thick cable. My television socket is
a good 14" off the floor, yet the cable is light enough not to put any
excess weight or pull on the connection.
There is a good 'feel' to the connection when plugged in, you are left
with no doubt that the cable is plugged in well.
I'm running a full spec HD LCD TV, with this cable taking the signal from my
computer. Works flawlessly, super quality picture, and amazing sound.
You may read that all HDMI cables are the same, ie: they all do the same job,
that might be true, but quality shines through, this cable is a bargain at the
asking price. Highly recommended by me.
Amazon made it easy to buy, and the supplier E4U electricals UK Ltd were prompt
and kept me advised of the order status, goods arrived very well packaged.
Care was taken over my order even though it was just one cable.
That was appreciated by me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid Quality Cable, 7 Mar 2014
By 
P. J. Mccluskey "Macca" (Sunderland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IBRAź 2m High Speed PRO GOLD RED v2.0/1.4a HDMI Cable 3D 2160p PS4 SKY HD 4K Ultra HD(Version 2.0, 18Gbps, ARC) (Electronics)
Bought to go with my new TV and was a little concerned by a couple of the reviews. I don't know why as they're high quality, solidly built cable and beautiful to look at! The connectors fit reassuringly snuggly into sockets and the main cable feels rock solid having a metalic covering. The connectors are perfectly fitted to the cables so the reviewer which said the heads could rotate must have received a defective one as I think it would take some tools and serious effort to depart the connectors from the cable. Bought 2 and will buy again should I need to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars IBRA 2m Pro Gold Red HDMI Cable, 23 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IBRAź 2m High Speed PRO GOLD RED v2.0/1.4a HDMI Cable 3D 2160p PS4 SKY HD 4K Ultra HD(Version 2.0, 18Gbps, ARC) (Electronics)
Not too much to say about this, other than it works very well with my home PC, which I use for gaming and streaming video. Connected to a 24" HD widescreen monitor, I get excellent picture quality and noticeably less buffering than when I was using a DVI cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars IBRAź 1.5m High Speed PRO GOLD RED v2.0/1.4a HDMI Cable 3D 2160p PS4 SKY HD..., 24 May 2014
By 
Alucard (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These Cables are awesome i bought these cables to connect my PS4 to a HD tv and for HD Game Capture They are the best HD Cables i have ever bought they have a woven mesh to protect the outer cable and very well made the picture from the game capture to the tv perfect and the game capture is full 1080p and sound is perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pro Gold Black HDMI Cable, 21 Dec 2010
Fabulous quality - brilliant delivery in all the snow and blocked roads. The same item from the Chain store where I bought my 46" Samsung 3D TV was selling this in 1.5m length for over Ł60. Thank you Amazon and HD Zone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent says it all, 30 Mar 2014
By 
D. Mckenna (Liverpool England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IBRAź 2m High Speed PRO GOLD RED v2.0/1.4a HDMI Cable 3D 2160p PS4 SKY HD 4K Ultra HD(Version 2.0, 18Gbps, ARC) (Electronics)
Considering the price of these leads I have to say they are outstanding value for money and compete with the best and more expensive leads, these work perfectly with my Samsung 3D Smart TV
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Low cost, high quality item., 7 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IBRAź 2m High Speed PRO GOLD RED v2.0/1.4a HDMI Cable 3D 2160p PS4 SKY HD 4K Ultra HD(Version 2.0, 18Gbps, ARC) (Electronics)
This piece of kit was a solution to a need for a cable to fulfill a simple function, it was considerably cheaper than many competitors, now in use for more than one year, without any problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reliable at fair price, 20 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IBRAź 2m High Speed PRO GOLD RED v2.0/1.4a HDMI Cable 3D 2160p PS4 SKY HD 4K Ultra HD(Version 2.0, 18Gbps, ARC) (Electronics)
Good quality product at a reasonable price. Couldn't justify high price for specialist cable from hifi store. Works great with my mid range set up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IBRAź 2m High Speed PRO GOLD RED v2.0/1.4a HDMI Cable 3D 2160p PS4 SKY HD 4K Ultra HD(Version 2.0, 18Gbps, ARC) (Electronics)
Very good quality, exceptional looks, durable and robust. I think its great value for money. I would recommend buying this one over all others as it does it's job excellently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read the reviews, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read the reviews prior and needed a long cable to connect my new projector. Excellent looking cable and highly recommended for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2202 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews