Customer Reviews


2,152 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,752)
4 star:
 (268)
3 star:
 (57)
2 star:
 (21)
1 star:
 (54)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


77 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI Cable
How do you review a cable ? Use it I guess.
First thing I noticed was the build quality, this is no wimpy cable.
Strong and secure fittings either end. Gold plated contacts not only
make it look classy, but ensure the optimum contact.
The cable itself is sturdy. a mesh outer casing keeping it flexible
enough even though it's a fairly thick cable...
Published on 11 Aug 2012 by Mick C.

versus
47 of 57 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cable problem
I bought this cable to connect a PVR/blue-ray recorder to a HD TV which meant the cable was used with 1080p quality digital signal while watching/recording TV programs. This particular cable was not properly shielded and so it allowed the 1080p digital signal to swamp the TV signal completely in much of the house. This could be seen as a complete loss of all TV signal...
Published on 21 April 2011 by Tom


‹ Previous | 1 2216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

77 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars HDMI Cable, 11 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
How do you review a cable ? Use it I guess.
First thing I noticed was the build quality, this is no wimpy cable.
Strong and secure fittings either end. Gold plated contacts not only
make it look classy, but ensure the optimum contact.
The cable itself is sturdy. a mesh outer casing keeping it flexible
enough even though it's a fairly thick cable. My television socket is
a good 14" off the floor, yet the cable is light enough not to put any
excess weight or pull on the connection.
There is a good 'feel' to the connection when plugged in, you are left
with no doubt that the cable is plugged in well.
I'm running a full spec HD LCD TV, with this cable taking the signal from my
computer. Works flawlessly, super quality picture, and amazing sound.
You may read that all HDMI cables are the same, ie: they all do the same job,
that might be true, but quality shines through, this cable is a bargain at the
asking price. Highly recommended by me.
Amazon made it easy to buy, and the supplier E4U electricals UK Ltd were prompt
and kept me advised of the order status, goods arrived very well packaged.
Care was taken over my order even though it was just one cable.
That was appreciated by me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars IBRA 2m Pro Gold Red HDMI Cable, 23 Feb 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IBRAź 2m High Speed PRO GOLD RED v2.0/1.4a HDMI Cable 3D 2160p PS4 SKY HD 4K Ultra HD(Version 2.0, 18Gbps, ARC) (Electronics)
Not too much to say about this, other than it works very well with my home PC, which I use for gaming and streaming video. Connected to a 24" HD widescreen monitor, I get excellent picture quality and noticeably less buffering than when I was using a DVI cable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a cable...well, it's a decent cable, 13 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I needed a good quality HDMI cable to set up my new Panasonic Soundboard and this one screamed buy me!

The cable arrived very quickly and well packaged. Thus far I've had absolutely no issue to report...all good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Solid Quality Cable, 7 Mar 2014
By 
P. J. Mccluskey "Macca" (Sunderland, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IBRAź 2m High Speed PRO GOLD RED v2.0/1.4a HDMI Cable 3D 2160p PS4 SKY HD 4K Ultra HD(Version 2.0, 18Gbps, ARC) (Electronics)
Bought to go with my new TV and was a little concerned by a couple of the reviews. I don't know why as they're high quality, solidly built cable and beautiful to look at! The connectors fit reassuringly snuggly into sockets and the main cable feels rock solid having a metalic covering. The connectors are perfectly fitted to the cables so the reviewer which said the heads could rotate must have received a defective one as I think it would take some tools and serious effort to depart the connectors from the cable. Bought 2 and will buy again should I need to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A fine HDMI, 3 Mar 2014
By 
Quackers (Scotland, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Can't fault the connection for streaming from my laptop to my TV;
the speed and visual quality are excellent.

Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 21 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IBRAź 2m High Speed PRO GOLD RED v2.0/1.4a HDMI Cable 3D 2160p PS4 SKY HD 4K Ultra HD(Version 2.0, 18Gbps, ARC) (Electronics)
Very good quality, exceptional looks, durable and robust. I think its great value for money. I would recommend buying this one over all others as it does it's job excellently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Read the reviews, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Read the reviews prior and needed a long cable to connect my new projector. Excellent looking cable and highly recommended for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Again a clear and definate improvment, 2 Mar 2014
By 
Gasman (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic value for money build quality seems to be spot on and comparable to more expensive cables by far, only time will tell
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very pleased, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Cable is super tough, strong and nice and solid build, 24 hrs after buying it i had it in my hands (although that will differ to your delivery choice) will use again :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ONE LEAD TO RULE THEM ALL, 28 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: IBRAź 2m High Speed PRO GOLD RED v2.0/1.4a HDMI Cable 3D 2160p PS4 SKY HD 4K Ultra HD(Version 2.0, 18Gbps, ARC) (Electronics)
I can see clear full 1020p on my tv greet buy would by more and greet prices too love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews