Customer Reviews


298 Reviews
5 star:
 (191)
4 star:
 (58)
3 star:
 (20)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (21)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy
Excellent 8Gb flash drive, does exactly what it says in the description. It really is very tiny, much smaller than I expected even having seen the picture. It is completely made of plastic which again I wasn't expecting (although I'm not sure what I was!) but seems to be very tough. Great buy.
Published on 29 May 2010 by Mark Reynolds-Corden

versus
23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap plastic that easily breakes
The connector brakes off very easily as it's made of plastic. What else there is to say, what a waste of money and time trying to salvage the data.
Look for the smallest ones with proper USB metal connector, not the swivelling ones as they brake very easily too.
Published on 10 Mar 2012 by OK


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

40 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, 29 May 2010
This review is from: SanDisk SDCZ50-008G-B35 CZ50 8GB Cruzer Blade USB 2.0 Flash Drive (Personal Computers)
Excellent 8Gb flash drive, does exactly what it says in the description. It really is very tiny, much smaller than I expected even having seen the picture. It is completely made of plastic which again I wasn't expecting (although I'm not sure what I was!) but seems to be very tough. Great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 45 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant little thing, 2 Sep 2010
This review is from: SanDisk SDCZ50-008G-B35 CZ50 8GB Cruzer Blade USB 2.0 Flash Drive (Personal Computers)
for its memory size and price you can't go wrong! plugged it in, transfered over my files and all done.

not sure what or why someone would get a more expensive USB stick for the same amount of memory as this happily and easily does it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cruzer blade 8 gig, 19 Sep 2010
By 
Robert MacGregor "Robert Roy" (Scotland Dumbarton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: SanDisk SDCZ50-008G-B35 CZ50 8GB Cruzer Blade USB 2.0 Flash Drive (Personal Computers)
SanDisk Cruzer Blade - USB flash drive - 8 GB - Hi-Speed USB

Absolute quality piece of kit, very small so would be eay to lose
best to have it on a key ring
bought this to replace my Cruzer flash drive, staight forward plug and play
no messing about and works perfectly, I would certainly recommend one of these
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 18 July 2010
This review is from: SanDisk SDCZ50-008G-B35 CZ50 8GB Cruzer Blade USB 2.0 Flash Drive (Personal Computers)
all i wanted was to add music to plug into my car radio for the price the 16gig is unbeatable i looked all over the net i can get 2000 songs on it and i am very happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small and handy, 20 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk SDCZ50-008G-B35 CZ50 8GB Cruzer Blade USB 2.0 Flash Drive (Personal Computers)
Item came quickly, it is exactly what it is, works brilliantly and is nice and small! Would recommend to anyone who has lots of files they need to keep on a number of USB sticks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap plastic that easily breakes, 10 Mar 2012
This review is from: SanDisk SDCZ50-008G-B35 CZ50 8GB Cruzer Blade USB 2.0 Flash Drive (Personal Computers)
The connector brakes off very easily as it's made of plastic. What else there is to say, what a waste of money and time trying to salvage the data.
Look for the smallest ones with proper USB metal connector, not the swivelling ones as they brake very easily too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good but..., 2 Jan 2014
By 
W. Ferreira (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk SDCZ50-008G-B35 CZ50 8GB Cruzer Blade USB 2.0 Flash Drive (Personal Computers)
Quick pen drive. Worked a treat. Still does but I have stopped using it because the plastic part where it connects to the computer has cracked and I don't want to risk loosing the data. The drive was excellent, small and able to go on a keyring but I've oped for a metal one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tiny memory stick, 4 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk SDCZ50-008G-B35 CZ50 8GB Cruzer Blade USB 2.0 Flash Drive (Personal Computers)
I'm not quite sure why I bought this one, as it is absolutely tiny. However, I have attached a length of thread to it so as not to lose it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This USB flash drive is not a USB flash drive, 4 Sep 2013
By 
A Olcot - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: SanDisk SDCZ50-008G-B35 CZ50 8GB Cruzer Blade USB 2.0 Flash Drive (Personal Computers)
it shows up as a fixed disk win Win7 so if you have software that is looking for a removable usb flash drive or want to boot an OS from it, don't get this! In fact, I wouldn't recommend any sandisk drive as from their support pages, all their devices are being designed this way. So unless you have windows 8, i'd be careful choosing this device.

No problems with the seller though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Beware...., 14 Aug 2013
This review is from: SanDisk SDCZ50-008G-B35 CZ50 8GB Cruzer Blade USB 2.0 Flash Drive (Personal Computers)
....because after about two weeks of use, mine locked and went to 'read only' without warning, and it can't be unlocked even through permissions. I had a scout around online and apparently, others have had the same experience. From what I've ascertained from various threads/forums, even the manufacturer doesn't know why they do this(!) Their only answer is take it back to wherever you bought it for an "exchange".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 230 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews