Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars15
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
14
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
1
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 October 2009
The very first thing that should be said is that all profits from this release are going to Help the Heroes and the British Legion Poppy Appeal. But that is not all that makes this an essential buy.

Fighting Man is a thundering riff-laden rock track that captures the essence of what it means to be a soldier fighting for your country. Morpheus Rising know what they are talking about, with a serving soldier in the band!

Support the Troops

Support Morpheus Rising
0Comment|14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2009
If you only buy one single this year, make it this one. Morpheus Rising are fast becoming one of Britain's most talked-about Metal bands and with good reason - a massive rhythm section, a powerful vocalist at the mike and a genuine, no-frills tag-team of twin guitars that relies on very real talent.

This is no cheap re-hash of your traditional Iron Maidenisms, nor a shabby parody of all that was unique about Thin Lizzy. Sure, MR are well-informed by these two bands but are forging a style and ploughing a furrow all of their own.

Seriously, keep an eye out - they may well be the next VERY big thing.

Fighting Man by Morpheus Rising - a gem of a single for the most worthy of causes.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2009
First heard this band last year when they brought out "An Ordinary Man" which along with it's video on YouTube was very moving. It was not released as a CD so now I have a physical CD rather than just a download. I'm delighted they've included last years song on the CD.As all the proceeds from it's sales are for Forces charities I think getting two songs is great value. I hope they do really well with their sales.
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2009
Man...I love this band. Fighting Man is undoubtedly my favourite track, although if you get a chance, listen to "Hold On" too - the guitar harmonies are excellent. I still haven't managed to see them live, however hopefully it'll be some time soon. I recently downloaded the "Live at the Boardwalk" album from their website and they sound really tight on stage. Long live Morpheus Rising and death to false metal!
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2009
I saw this band live earlier this year, by far one of the best independant bands I have heard this year.

Not only is this a excellent single, but fighting man is written by someone who has experience of military life in Afghanistan, I urge you to buy this single then listen to the lyrics properly.

Morpheus Rising are proving that British Heavy Metal is alive and kicking.

Great band, brilliant choice of charities - support the band, support the troops
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 October 2009
I've been following Morpheus Rising for the past year and they simply get better and better. This track is an absolute reflection on this. It is so polished and so apt for such a worthy cause (and they are doing it all independently, so I really take my hat off to them!). Brilliant track (s), brilliant charity, brilliant value!
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2009
Having seen the band live i was hooked,it took me back to my teen days with its songs being raw and powerful. They remind me of Iron maiden in there early years but have their own vibe to their songs, which stand out above the rest. Each member of the band have there own style and stand out individually and together, one word says it all, AMAZING.

For them to spend their time and money on doing this song/CD for the charitys "Help for heroes" and "The poppy appeal" says it all, and as i write this piece they are at number 2 beating all other top bands, is testament to what this band can and will achieve in the near future.

From me and other fans "Well done"
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2009
Love this band and also this project, how can you not support them! have been waiting since last year's single release for something new to come from then...
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2009
Well done guys! Not only have you released a great single, your efforts to support 'Help for Heroes' and 'The Poppy Appeal' are highly admirable. Your single Fighting Man is my 'must play' single this Autumn. Keep up the good work :)
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2009
Well done boys, love the song and fantastic that you are giving the proceeds to Help for Heroes and the Poppy Appeal. Video is great as well!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)