Customer Reviews


156 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (26)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (19)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent compact tripod for the traveller
The main benefit of the Ex-Pro is not only does it fold up to a very small size you can also unscrew the head from the legs - making it an extremely compact, transportable, tripod. Its very light weight and center raising column, however, make it unsuitable for outdoor photography requiring rock steadiness unless the weather is very calm. But for owners of compact/bridge...
Published on 28 Feb. 2012 by A. Brown

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than I thought, but it's okay!
I bought this thinking it would be a decent size, but it wasn't. Not sure what I was expecting in-terms of sizing, but this one is small, more of a table-top unit than a floor one.
Published 16 months ago by Nick


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent compact tripod for the traveller, 28 Feb. 2012
By 
A. Brown - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro Spirit Level Travel Tripod for Digital Camera - Silver (Accessory)
The main benefit of the Ex-Pro is not only does it fold up to a very small size you can also unscrew the head from the legs - making it an extremely compact, transportable, tripod. Its very light weight and center raising column, however, make it unsuitable for outdoor photography requiring rock steadiness unless the weather is very calm. But for owners of compact/bridge cameras - do not even consider this for DSLR's - needing an ultra transportable tripod for those long scenic hikes this does the job nicely (just avoid those windy conditions).

Addition: By unscrewing the head from the legs I'm not talking about how the camera mounts to the tripod as that is by a quick release catch, I mean that the entire head mount itself can be unscrewed from the centre column for even more compact transportability.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ex-Pro Travel Tripod, Spirit Level, Fast Install, High Quality suitable for all digital cameras, 7 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Ex-Pro Spirit Level Travel Tripod for Digital Camera - Silver (Accessory)
VERY PORTABLE AND EASY TO USE APPARATUS IT TAKES ME LESS THAN 2 MINUTES TO ASSEMBLE AND USE. I LOVE IT BECAUSE IT IS LIGHT WEIGHT AND EASY TO CARRY.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little flimsy, but overall great purchase, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro Spirit Level Travel Tripod for Digital Camera - Silver (Accessory)
Very light, portable and ideal for travels. It doesn't take much time to set up either. At times, it might feel a little flimsy, but had no problems with my camera (Panasonic Lumix FZ45). Overall great purchase - light-weight travel tripod of reasonable quality for a great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for portraits and family photo's!, 21 May 2011
By 
This review is from: Ex-Pro Spirit Level Travel Tripod for Digital Camera - Silver (Accessory)
Wanted a tripod to take to America for our holiday where we visited the Grand Canyon. This tripod is excellent value for money and comes complete with a light travel bag. Fitted well onto my Nikon D5000 and even though it's light, it's still sturdy enough to hold the weight of my camera with a 200mm lens attached. Bought to use in conjunction with this remote ~ NEEWER Wireless IR Remote Control Shutter Release ML-L3 For Nikon D40, D40X, D50, D60, D70, D70S, D80, D90, D3000, D5000, F55, F65, F75, N65, N75, Coolpix 8400, 8800 Pronea S, Nuvis S & Lite Touch Zoom Cameras and they are fantastic together! Bargain buy for a very useful piece of kit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Smaller than I thought, but it's okay!, 3 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro Spirit Level Travel Tripod for Digital Camera - Silver (Accessory)
I bought this thinking it would be a decent size, but it wasn't. Not sure what I was expecting in-terms of sizing, but this one is small, more of a table-top unit than a floor one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bad quality, 23 Mar. 2013
By 
Samuel Verheye (Belgium) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro Spirit Level Travel Tripod for Digital Camera - Silver (Accessory)
This tripod looks good on the picture but when you have it in your hand it's really worth nothing at all, not stable, not level....bad purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars my tripod, 23 May 2010
By 
Mr. G. Plater (leighton buzzard uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ex-Pro Spirit Level Travel Tripod for Digital Camera - Silver (Accessory)
bought this tripod for holiday it was a great little
purchase very sturdy and good quality for the money delivery was exellent as well well done amazon
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ex-Pro travel tripod., 27 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro Spirit Level Travel Tripod for Digital Camera - Silver (Accessory)
Very impress with the fast and prompt service from placing the order to receiving it, ordered on Thursday and delivered by Saturday.
I've checked and tested out the tripod, it's light weight and easy to use, I needed a compact and light weight tripod that is easy to transport and store. The main reason why I bought this item was to use with my new Samsung WB150F digital camera when I attend any music event such as Leeds Festival.
Great purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice basic tripod, 21 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ex-Pro Spirit Level Travel Tripod for Digital Camera - Silver (Accessory)
For it's price this is a fair little tripod, it's pretty small and light yet strong enough to do its job. Ok it's not so heavy duty but let's face it if you want a better tripod your going to have to pay more, for the price it's good value. I intend to be using my phone to make videos and this is perfect for this purpose.

There were a couple of small gripes I had...

Firstly it does not lock open and instead just relies on the fact it's open to keep it in place, I will probably make something so I can lock it open.

Secondly I had to re mount the screw the holds the screw mount plate in place as it was put on the wrong way around and it cracked the plastic a bit, this was minor and easily fixed.

Pros - it's lightweight, folds small, can get to a good height, and locks in position good.

Cons - the legs are a little skinny at the bottom and could potentially break, there is nothing to lock it open.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Ex-Pro Travel Tripod, Spirit Level, Fast Install, High Quality suitable for all digital cameras, 5 Mar. 2012
This review is from: Ex-Pro Spirit Level Travel Tripod for Digital Camera - Silver (Accessory)
This product is not suitable for adult use. It is not robust enough to use outdoors, as the legs are too thin and not durable enough. I was very disappointed in the tripod.
Ex-Pro Travel Tripod, Spirit Level, Fast Install, High Quality suitable for all digital cameras (Purchased on 02/02/2012)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews