Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars11
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
1
Price:£5.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 January 2011
My granddaughter is a big fan of the Sylvanian Families (as was her mother before her!) The Friesian Cow Family are a lovely addition to the original woodland creatures. The baby is particularly appealing with his cradle and bottle. I would recommend any of this well made and imaginative range with its endless possibilities for good old-fashioned play.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
This little calf baby, supplied with a babygro, cot and feeding bottle is rather sweet and makes a good stocking filler. Lovely though they are, Sylvanian babies are quite small and tend to lack the detail of some of the 'older' pieces: however you get the cot and bottle accessories in lieu of some of the detailing in the clothing/features. In this case, you get the best of all worlds as the little calf has better detailing than many of the other Sylvanian babies with its black, white and pink colouration showing up well on its small features. Better yet, the bright red of the babygro and the 'wood' tone of the cot provide really good contrast colours.

This is one of the simplest items from the Sylvanian Families range, however it provides a nice basic starter item and is ideal if you're trying to gauge whether your little one is ready for the very small pieces that come with Sylvanian Families playsets; or to add to a wider set of Sylvanian animals for more serious collectors.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2011
this little cow is called chedder and he can add to any family you choose he is well worth the money and is cute i love him and so does everyone else i know LOVE HIM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2012
A welcome addition to my daughter's Sylvanian collection. The cows needed a baby, so I ordered this for them! It's cute and like all other Sylvanian babies comes with a bottle and cot. It has removable clothes - our Sylvanian babies like to swap clothes occasionally and they are easy to change, although I think the cow is bigger than the other babies. It's a basic Sylvanian item so the play value by itself would be quite limited, but my daughter already had the mother and father cows which came with very good playsets so this just enhances those. Sylvanians make great role-play toys.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2011
Another lovely Sylvanian item. I only ever get Sylvanians in the sale because they are pricey. I paid arounf four punds for this and its well worth it
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2011
My daughter likes this one for its small bottle, cot and horns. It is her favourite together with the fawn rabbit.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2013
For my grand daughter to go with the Friesian family. Sylvanian families etc are so expensive for size and quantity but are loved and will be played with for years. She currently plays with some Sylvanian furniture from the 80s!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2011
My granddaughter loves this little chap and the whole cow family. Especially engaging as he has his own milk bottle! He is adorable as are all the Sylvanians - I could quite happily have my own collection!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2012
Good figures to go with an ever increasing collection!
Amazon is the cheapest place for these too. Sylvanian families are very overpriced but the kids seem to love them which is the main thing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 May 2015
Lovely addition to collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)