Customer Reviews


76 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very easy to use, solid quality, amplify does work
I have an iphone 3G and wanted a car mount which could help me solve 2 problems:

* hold the phone in a high enough place so the GPS signal would not be lost;
* help me hear the instructions on the GPS app, as they get muffled with the radio on and general noise on the road.

I must say, this car mount delivered on both fronts and I am very...
Published on 6 Nov 2010 by Emanuel Gaspar

versus
78 of 80 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Info for iPhone 4 owners
For those of you that are considering if this may be suitable for an iPhone 4 it is but you won't be able to use the amplification aspect, making it a fairly expensive standard holder. It will hold the phone perfectly but Apple switched the sides for the speaker and microphone and the cradle only works on the old side.
Other than that issue the holder seems great,...
Published on 3 Sep 2010 by Lee And Heidi Eastham


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

78 of 80 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Info for iPhone 4 owners, 3 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kensington Windshield Car Mount with Sound Amplified Cradle for iPhone (Accessory)
For those of you that are considering if this may be suitable for an iPhone 4 it is but you won't be able to use the amplification aspect, making it a fairly expensive standard holder. It will hold the phone perfectly but Apple switched the sides for the speaker and microphone and the cradle only works on the old side.
Other than that issue the holder seems great, sturdily built and rotates throgh 180 degrees so you can use landscape mode in either direction.
For those who have seen the vent holder it isn't included in this packae, only the windscreen mount.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very easy to use, solid quality, amplify does work, 6 Nov 2010
By 
Emanuel Gaspar (Falkirk, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kensington Windshield Car Mount with Sound Amplified Cradle for iPhone (Accessory)
I have an iphone 3G and wanted a car mount which could help me solve 2 problems:

* hold the phone in a high enough place so the GPS signal would not be lost;
* help me hear the instructions on the GPS app, as they get muffled with the radio on and general noise on the road.

I must say, this car mount delivered on both fronts and I am very pleased with it.
Build quality is good. The mount looks sturdy, I can twist the arm without fear of breaking it.
The sound does get amplified, I can now hear the instructions very clearly - I even have to turn the volume a bit down at times when the windows are closed.

At under £20, you can't go wrong, highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Money well spent, 21 July 2010
This review is from: Kensington Windshield Car Mount with Sound Amplified Cradle for iPhone (Accessory)
I was a bit dubious to how well this would work with it's non powered 'amplifying' snail design BUT I was proved wrong, very easy to fit (remember you will need a cigarette charger bought separately) I can highly recommend this item for anyone with a 3gs and copilot app.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looks Good, Holds Well, Sounds Brilliant, 15 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kensington Windshield Car Mount with Sound Amplified Cradle for iPhone (Accessory)
Does what it says and does it well. Fitted very well to windscreen and has not budged since then. Very easy to move the flexible arm to the correct position and not much vibration carried through the mechanism. Amplifies the volume really well to almost twice the normal volume from the iPhone speaker and still maintains a good clarity of speech for example if someone is phoning you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Kensington Windshield Car mount - Great product, 12 April 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kensington Windshield Car Mount with Sound Amplified Cradle for iPhone (Accessory)
The car cradle sits perfectly in my car and the sound amplification is great. I can hear the sound even with my stereo turned on. It fits nicely on the windshield. As advertised, the normal sound of my iphone is amplified by the cradle. This is a great product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Sound amplifying doesn't work, can't be used with a cable, 12 Dec 2011
By 
A. Lot - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kensington Windshield Car Mount with Sound Amplified Cradle for iPhone (Accessory)
This is a good holder for an iPhone. The suction attachment works better than in other holders I've owned before. However, I was a bit disappointed because the "sound amplifying" functions advertised on the product just seems not to work at all. I can feel just a small difference between the iPhone normal volume and that with the holder attached.

Another observation concerns the lower support base: it will not allow you to use a plug a cable there, be it an original Apple cable or a similar one (space is too narrow to fit a cable head).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Secure but wobbly, 29 July 2011
By 
Tony M (Brighton well Hove actually) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kensington Windshield Car Mount with Sound Amplified Cradle for iPhone (Accessory)
Pros
Iphone 4 fits well and the Car mount sticks to the window incredibly well -very secure
The ability to rotate in either direction by 90 degrees with very useful for satnav apps
The long "stalk" is great if your car design has a windscreen out of arms reach
Con
The long stalk has the side effect that your iphone will bounce and waggle on a bumpy road which can prove irritating
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very satisfactory holder, 8 July 2011
This review is from: Kensington Windshield Car Mount with Sound Amplified Cradle for iPhone (Accessory)
This is a solid and dependable holder, alright the amplifier doesn't work on the iPhone 4 but as I plug a tape converter into the headphone socket I get the sound clearly over the car sound system anyway and so the fact that the amplifier doesn't work is a quite minor one. The suction cup stays well secured to the windscreen and has yet to come off even once and the holding arm, although stiff, is not hard to bend into the position best suited for you.

The cradle also fixes very securely on the arm which has been a problem with other mounts I have tried and the phone is very secure inside the cradle, and in response to other reviewers who complain that the phone can't be put in the cradle whilst in a cover, if you're too busy to spend five seconds taking it off before you put it in and back on after, you must be pretty stressed out by quite a lot of things! All in all a perfectly functional and solid piece of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product, def worth it, 16 Mar 2011
This review is from: Kensington Windshield Car Mount with Sound Amplified Cradle for iPhone (Accessory)
Great, no complaints. When you stick it on you can bend it to adjust it (didn't know that at first). Money well spent :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing product...does what it says, 3 Oct 2010
This review is from: Kensington Windshield Car Mount with Sound Amplified Cradle for iPhone (Accessory)
It does amplify sound when on speaker phone... very useful as hands free in car. Of course very easy to mount iphone quickly and easily
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews