Customer Reviews


2,050 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,566)
4 star:
 (281)
3 star:
 (80)
2 star:
 (33)
1 star:
 (90)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, but top quality
What can be said about a battery? It works, was delivered quickly and had a long shelf life on it (2020, or 9 years from receipt) so all in all a great purchase. Probably saved about £2 per battery compared to High Street retailers.
Published on 11 July 2011 by Hypothalamus

versus
83 of 86 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless
The batteries that were sent were not packaged as a double pack as shown in the photograph but as two cells cut from a much larger strip. Still all appeared to be fine with Panasonic engraved on the top of the battery and a use by date stretching out to 2021. Unfortunately on trying both batteries (separately as the unit only requires one battery) out they proved to...
Published on 28 Nov. 2011 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2205 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

83 of 86 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless, 28 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CR2032 Battery (2 pack) - Panasonic, Lithium Coin Cell, 3V (Electronics)
The batteries that were sent were not packaged as a double pack as shown in the photograph but as two cells cut from a much larger strip. Still all appeared to be fine with Panasonic engraved on the top of the battery and a use by date stretching out to 2021. Unfortunately on trying both batteries (separately as the unit only requires one battery) out they proved to have little or no charge in them are effectively useless.

Whilst I have no reason to suspect that these batteries are fakes, I am surprised that a manufacturer with the reputation of Panasonic would manufacture two faulty batteries.

I am sorry to say that I cannot recommend this product from this supplier. I have not tried the CR2025 batteries yet that I purchased at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


41 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars meh, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CR2032 Battery (2 pack) - Panasonic, Lithium Coin Cell, 3V (Electronics)
Didn't really work either :/ guess that it why it was so cheep. Recommend just paying the extra bit of cash for ones that work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bizarre, 6 Jan. 2012
This review is from: CR2032 Battery (2 pack) - Panasonic, Lithium Coin Cell, 3V (Electronics)
That is very strange - I got these batteries too, and I had the same thing happen. The charge lasted one day on one and about a fortnight on the other, on very light usage (kitchen scales). Not recommended at all. Is this a faulty batch? A fake? Any one complained?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor life, 15 Aug. 2012
This review is from: CR2032 Battery (2 pack) - Panasonic, Lithium Coin Cell, 3V (Electronics)
I have used these batteries for electric scales. the batteries seem to die after several days. very dissapointing as the original battery in the scales lasted 6 montha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


60 of 64 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap - for a reason, 17 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CR2032 Battery (2 pack) - Panasonic, Lithium Coin Cell, 3V (Electronics)
These batteries were too good to be true. Apparently they are panasonic and were delivered extremely quickly but I'm afraid to say that they are almost useless. They did work but I am using them in my kitchen scales which I use maybe once a day at most and after less than a week, the batteries stopped working. Prior to this, the battery that was in there lasted for over a year so that is the duration I know they should last. I thought it was possibly a problem with just one of the batteries, but the second one is now in and has been used a few times and is almost dead.

Please note - I have recently amended this review. The second battery has managed to keep going for over a year now, although it not completely reliable in that the weight displayed keeps changing (sometimes goes up, sometimes goes down) even when nothing is on the scales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars =[, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CR2032 Battery (2 pack) - Panasonic, Lithium Coin Cell, 3V (Electronics)
So disappointed when it came. It's not like the photo and looked faked. There wasn't even a mention of the products name Panasonic.
I got these for a family member, instead they went in the bin. I didn't want to take the chance of using them just in case they are fake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cold conditions, 9 Dec. 2011
This review is from: CR2032 Battery (2 pack) - Panasonic, Lithium Coin Cell, 3V (Electronics)
Great seller, good delivery but product dubious. The batteries do not work well in cold conditions of 6 degrees or below so beware if you have applications in these conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The product received bears no resemblance to that offered, 27 Oct. 2012
By 
Andy_atGC (London UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CR2032 Battery (2 pack) - Panasonic, Lithium Coin Cell, 3V (Electronics)
The product I received from KM Essentials bears not the slightest resemblance to that of the illustrated item. The batteries are marked 'Panasonic' but are from Indonesia which I do not recognise as a legitimate source of Panasonic batteries.

The company are slow to deliver, needing 72 hours to travel less than ten miles, and respond very poorly to correspondence. In view of many comments later seen in user reviews to the effect that the seller often supplies items which clearly do not match that illustrated and may not be genuine, I had asked very within a couple of hours of placing the order that they cancel it. At that time, the order was not obviously 'Preparing for despatch' but by 8am the following morning had been despatched and my message wholly ignored.

On contacting them again, I received a poorly worded and barely intelligible response some hours later. When the supplier was asked by Amazon to cancel and refund, the supplier sent an unbelievably badly phrased, ungrammatical and, in Amazon's own terminology, childish response to me and clearly failed to understand what was being asked of them.

Deal with them if you wish, as a last resort or if you don't care but otherwise do not! One star is a generous rating and minus 1 is probably far more reasonable.

BTW - I did eventually receive the refund, but very grudgingly, despite the very small amount involved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Batteries did not work., 18 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CR2032 Battery (2 pack) - Panasonic, Lithium Coin Cell, 3V (Electronics)
These batteries did not work. Cheapest available, but useless. Ended up going to a proper shop and buying full price batteries that work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not really happy., 4 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CR2032 Battery (2 pack) - Panasonic, Lithium Coin Cell, 3V (Electronics)
Best before date on this is 01.2014, so basically a whole year off, so not even a few months.. I don't know enough about batteries to comment.

I bought this to put in a car keys remote/fob, so it's not as if it's a toy and I can just easily replace or throw away if the battery leaks or messes up, it's quite tricky to open up and I assume costly to replace.. It's advertising as using for car keys and yet it's best by date is so far off??

Came with the Panasonic part of the packaging missing, and there seems to be a cut strip on the right so it looks like a multi-pack... I think the time it took to get these to arrive, which ordered on the 24th and arrived now, pretty much a week, I think I would have just preferred paying £1 from a local shop and getting it straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2205 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

CR2032 Battery (2 pack) - Panasonic, Lithium Coin Cell, 3V
£1.01
Usually dispatched within 2 to 3 days
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews