Customer Reviews


1,328 Reviews
5 star:
 (1,005)
4 star:
 (184)
3 star:
 (54)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (65)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, but top quality
What can be said about a battery? It works, was delivered quickly and had a long shelf life on it (2020, or 9 years from receipt) so all in all a great purchase. Probably saved about £2 per battery compared to High Street retailers.
Published on 11 July 2011 by Hypothalamus

versus
21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor life
I have used these batteries for electric scales. the batteries seem to die after several days. very dissapointing as the original battery in the scales lasted 6 montha
Published on 15 Aug 2012 by badnan


‹ Previous | 1 2133 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars poor life, 15 Aug 2012
This review is from: CR2032 Battery (2 pack) - Panasonic, Lithium Coin Cell, 3V (Personal Care)
I have used these batteries for electric scales. the batteries seem to die after several days. very dissapointing as the original battery in the scales lasted 6 montha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


68 of 71 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Useless, 28 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CR2032 Battery (2 pack) - Panasonic, Lithium Coin Cell, 3V (Personal Care)
The batteries that were sent were not packaged as a double pack as shown in the photograph but as two cells cut from a much larger strip. Still all appeared to be fine with Panasonic engraved on the top of the battery and a use by date stretching out to 2021. Unfortunately on trying both batteries (separately as the unit only requires one battery) out they proved to have little or no charge in them are effectively useless.

Whilst I have no reason to suspect that these batteries are fakes, I am surprised that a manufacturer with the reputation of Panasonic would manufacture two faulty batteries.

I am sorry to say that I cannot recommend this product from this supplier. I have not tried the CR2025 batteries yet that I purchased at the same time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars =[, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CR2032 Battery (2 pack) - Panasonic, Lithium Coin Cell, 3V (Personal Care)
So disappointed when it came. It's not like the photo and looked faked. There wasn't even a mention of the products name Panasonic.
I got these for a family member, instead they went in the bin. I didn't want to take the chance of using them just in case they are fake.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


31 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars meh, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CR2032 Battery (2 pack) - Panasonic, Lithium Coin Cell, 3V (Personal Care)
Didn't really work either :/ guess that it why it was so cheep. Recommend just paying the extra bit of cash for ones that work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


56 of 60 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap - for a reason, 17 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CR2032 Battery (2 pack) - Panasonic, Lithium Coin Cell, 3V (Personal Care)
These batteries were too good to be true. Apparently they are panasonic and were delivered extremely quickly but I'm afraid to say that they are almost useless. They did work but I am using them in my kitchen scales which I use maybe once a day at most and after less than a week, the batteries stopped working. Prior to this, the battery that was in there lasted for over a year so that is the duration I know they should last. I thought it was possibly a problem with just one of the batteries, but the second one is now in and has been used a few times and is almost dead.

Please note - I have recently amended this review. The second battery has managed to keep going for over a year now, although it not completely reliable in that the weight displayed keeps changing (sometimes goes up, sometimes goes down) even when nothing is on the scales.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Bizarre, 6 Jan 2012
This review is from: CR2032 Battery (2 pack) - Panasonic, Lithium Coin Cell, 3V (Personal Care)
That is very strange - I got these batteries too, and I had the same thing happen. The charge lasted one day on one and about a fortnight on the other, on very light usage (kitchen scales). Not recommended at all. Is this a faulty batch? A fake? Any one complained?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The product received bears no resemblance to that offered, 27 Oct 2012
By 
Andy_atGC (London UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CR2032 Battery (2 pack) - Panasonic, Lithium Coin Cell, 3V (Personal Care)
The product I received from KM Essentials bears not the slightest resemblance to that of the illustrated item. The batteries are marked 'Panasonic' but are from Indonesia which I do not recognise as a legitimate source of Panasonic batteries.

The company are slow to deliver, needing 72 hours to travel less than ten miles, and respond very poorly to correspondence. In view of many comments later seen in user reviews to the effect that the seller often supplies items which clearly do not match that illustrated and may not be genuine, I had asked very within a couple of hours of placing the order that they cancel it. At that time, the order was not obviously 'Preparing for despatch' but by 8am the following morning had been despatched and my message wholly ignored.

On contacting them again, I received a poorly worded and barely intelligible response some hours later. When the supplier was asked by Amazon to cancel and refund, the supplier sent an unbelievably badly phrased, ungrammatical and, in Amazon's own terminology, childish response to me and clearly failed to understand what was being asked of them.

Deal with them if you wish, as a last resort or if you don't care but otherwise do not! One star is a generous rating and minus 1 is probably far more reasonable.

BTW - I did eventually receive the refund, but very grudgingly, despite the very small amount involved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 20 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cold conditions, 9 Dec 2011
This review is from: CR2032 Battery (2 pack) - Panasonic, Lithium Coin Cell, 3V (Personal Care)
Great seller, good delivery but product dubious. The batteries do not work well in cold conditions of 6 degrees or below so beware if you have applications in these conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Batteries did not work., 18 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CR2032 Battery (2 pack) - Panasonic, Lithium Coin Cell, 3V (Personal Care)
These batteries did not work. Cheapest available, but useless. Ended up going to a proper shop and buying full price batteries that work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


54 of 60 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NOT PANASONIC, 15 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CR2032 Battery (2 pack) - Panasonic, Lithium Coin Cell, 3V (Personal Care)
OK, we've had these for a few days, they're for the kitchen scales, and so far so good. They work. However, they are NOT panasonic as advertised but a cheap copy brand. That's all fine, but they are not as described. You need to know what you're getting
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2133 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews