Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chain cleaner
Good product. Does what it says on the packaging.
If your looking after a chain that is already in good condition, then this is the tool to have.
If your trying to refurbish a chain that's been neglected, then you going to need something stronger - like a wire brush.
But for looking after a regularly maintained chain, then this is the tool.
Published on 5 Jun. 2012 by Gixergti

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars I'll have to look at the tools that enclose the chain completely in a cleaning wash so see if it's possible to get better result
Does the job but is a bit bulky so cannot slide it along a larger section of the chain. I'll have to look at the tools that enclose the chain completely in a cleaning wash so see if it's possible to get better results.
Published 8 days ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Chain cleaner, 5 Jun. 2012
This review is from: Laser 4140 Chain Cleaning Brush (Automotive)
Good product. Does what it says on the packaging.
If your looking after a chain that is already in good condition, then this is the tool to have.
If your trying to refurbish a chain that's been neglected, then you going to need something stronger - like a wire brush.
But for looking after a regularly maintained chain, then this is the tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Chain Cleaner (than ever!), 26 Dec. 2013
By 
S. R. Binns "hermitmonk" (Lincolnshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Laser 4140 Chain Cleaning Brush (Automotive)
Admittedly, chain cleaning and lubing is unlikely ever to become my favourite pastime. However this simple but ingenious and remarkably effective little device turns the operation into a simple, relatively clean and quick job rather than the back breaking, hour long toxic nightmare it used to be. Which obviously means it's a job which I'm less likely to neglect (honest!)And apparently you can get replacement bits too! 5 stars with no hesitation at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Laser 4140 Chain Cleaning Brush, 2 Jan. 2014
By 
A. Jackson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laser 4140 Chain Cleaning Brush (Automotive)
Just what the bike doctor ordered. I've been using paint brush and rag for years, effective enough but time consuming. Dip this in paraffin and twirl the rear wheel around (if you've got a centre stand of course) and the jobs a good'un. Much quicker and because of the shape and stiffness of the bristles it does a pretty thorough job. The other end can be used to loosen up muck on the rear sprocket before wiping off. Inexpensive and very useful tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vastly superior to a toothbrush, 8 Feb. 2014
By 
C. Jenks (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laser 4140 Chain Cleaning Brush (Automotive)
Being an awful cheapskate, I'd been buying 70p toothbrushes to assail the crud on my chain before I finally tired of all the wrist strain and faffery and decided to use something a bit more robust.

The Laser 4140 brush isn't a unique design, of course: there are plenty of chain cleaning brushes out there with the same three-head shape. It lets you scrub away at each side of the chain without contorting to find different angles of attack. The long, stiff bristles on the other end are great for worrying away the filth in the crevices a sad old toothbrush definitely couldn't reach.

What makes this particular model worth the extra quid or so is the fact that the brushes are removable. Washing is infinitely easier and the heads clip back snugly into place afterwards: I'd worried that they might be loose and start moving about in their grooves, but this is definitely not the case.

The whole brush is made of tough plastic that looks set to last a long time. All in all, a trustworthy bit of kit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars new chain, 17 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Laser 4140 Chain Cleaning Brush (Automotive)
Excellent product make chain cleaning so easy.The three sided brushes means you can do it no time. I think i will be sticking with thes all the time i own a motorbike.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good for that price, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laser 4140 Chain Cleaning Brush (Automotive)
It came very quick and for that price I can truly recommend it. This cleaning brush is very strong and it cleaned my chain properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Get one of these!, 5 Mar. 2014
By 
Mr. J. J. Proctor (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laser 4140 Chain Cleaning Brush (Automotive)
This is THEE best chain cleaning brush i have used, no gimmicks, just hold in place, spin the wheel, and spray with chain cleaner, job done, and get the "backside" of the chain, i use this on a 98 CBR fireblade and it fits very well and holds the chain on all sides
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, if a bit fiddly, 9 May 2014
By 
J. Higgins-Commowick "boiled_elephant" (Lincolnshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laser 4140 Chain Cleaning Brush (Automotive)
If you get lax with your chain maintenance, or if you just ride in foul weather, you'll need to clean it off or risk having it degrade way too quickly (as I discovered after going through two chains in two years). Taking it off the bike and bathing it is the best bet, but it's too much of a hassle for me; this thing was the perfect middle ground.

The removable brush heads are useful because you can pull them out, soak them in chain cleaner/degreaser (I used Fenwicks FS-1 undiluted, which is very good value stuff) then slide them back in. Getting the chain from both sides can be tricky - a smaller stubby handle would've helped - but it's achievable. (Then thoroughly wash off the degreaser before relubricating the chain, obviously.) It did a very good job of getting the dirt out and the chain's appearance was transformed - hopefully meaning this one will last longer than the previous two.

This thing's honestly the quickest and easiest solution I've found to chain cleaning, the alternatives are too time-consuming for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bike chain brush, 6 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Laser 4140 Chain Cleaning Brush (Automotive)
Very easy to use and well built totally reliable highly recommend for your motorbike chain does exactly what it says
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars You need one of these !, 6 Jun. 2014
By 
Mr. M. P. Dibley (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Laser 4140 Chain Cleaning Brush (Automotive)
After reading everyone else's reviews I thought I don't have to do this, they've already said it all. But one other thing to add is that after using mine I did realise that this isn't just a one shot devise. I think it's here for good. Well built and will last years. It still doesn't make the job any less of a mess !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Laser 4140 Chain Cleaning Brush
£10.29
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews