Customer Reviews


24 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wild Ocean
This is one of the most remarkable wildlife documentary videos I have ever seen.

The underwater photography is truly brilliant, and the voice over is notable for its lack of 'wonder and awe' over the top quality which often spoils this type of programme.

If you want to experience diving amongst Gannets, seals, Dolphins, sharks and other creatures...
Published on 4 Dec 2010 by terryophonic

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Wild Ocean 3D - just ok
We were looking forward to seeing a 3D film on our new Samsung TV. We were quite impressed by the effect, but were disappointed with the sound quality. The presenter had a strong accent and spoke in a low voice which was all but drowned out by the music, so we had to strain to listen to it.
Published on 18 May 2012 by scrapnovice


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wild Ocean, 4 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is one of the most remarkable wildlife documentary videos I have ever seen.

The underwater photography is truly brilliant, and the voice over is notable for its lack of 'wonder and awe' over the top quality which often spoils this type of programme.

If you want to experience diving amongst Gannets, seals, Dolphins, sharks and other creatures without getting wet, this is the 3D video for you. The feeding frenzy is unmissable!

A truly wonderful spectacular experience with no ego, watch this!

terryophonic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 2 Feb 2011
I've not long had a 3D TV and I wanted something for one of my children to watch and the fact that he's into sea life, this was the perfect candidate for my 7 year old, in 3D. The picture quality is awesome, the colours are superb. There is an occasional shadow on one or two underwater scenes, but all round, very good indeed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A lifes missed chances., 19 Feb 2011
By 
Mr. B. Harrison (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wish years ago I took up scuba diving because this disc tells me what I have missed all these years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 3D affects beter than most others I've seen, 26 Jan 2011
After viewing many of the limited available 3D titles, this has got to be one of the best with respect to the 3D visuals. The information portrayed in the Blu-Ray is informative, but could be better, but the wow factor is definitely the 3D visuals. This is a great demo disc for showing off your new TV. The close-up shots, the bubbles rising through the water just jump out at you, and the depth of some of the images, truly immerse you with the wild ocean animals. I've tried some of the others in the series (Grand Canyon) and, although they are good in part, this Wild Ocean provides consistently impressive imagery throughout the whole length of the movie.

It could have been longer and possibly more varied, but I guess these will come in time. Given this is one of the few titles which is not animated - it's a must for anyone's collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect 3D, 23 Dec 2010
I am very happy to find in the Amazon. Fast shipping (4-5 days), low price, high quality products and fair payment system. The 3D movies are wonderful, I can recommend it. I just buy all the products here, because in my country (Hungary) is a very high price. Thank you Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3d wild ocean, 8 Dec 2010
tv has changed forever,watching wild ocean feels like its in the room,so real!all the imax dvds i have purchased are top quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent 3D effects, 11 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Quality film with good 3D effects. Unfortunately, it becomes quite mundane after first few viewings and fails to retain the attention of youngsters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 3d view, 16 Dec 2010
Suffers from some slight ghosting early on, but clears up, however don't let that put you off this one, the bubbles underwater really do jump out at you and makes you feel like your there.

Over all 3D 8 out of 10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars magical 3d., 3 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this dvd was excellent, the best 3d i have watched so far. even had the turtle floating over my coffee table, haha. highly recomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth watching., 1 Mar 2013
By 
Graham Little (Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good all round interesting film, with good photography, and very good definition, keeps you glued to the screen if you like this type of film, the music is nice as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Imax: Wild Ocean [Blu-ray] [2008] [US Import]
Imax: Wild Ocean [Blu-ray] [2008] [US Import] by Steve McNicholas (Blu-ray - 2010)
9.09
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews