Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars titanic book
A book that kicked off the movie and re-ignited interest in finding the old girl. Once reading the book you can understand why. The book starts off in a remote island owned by the russians. And soon sweeps across America, Scotland and England. Clive has the knowlage and panache to keep you interested all the way along. Also Clives knowlage on the Titanic and its history...
Published on 4 Nov. 2004 by Mr. Thomas E. Dennison

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars ... read this book a number of times and still enjoyed it.
i have read this book a number of times and still enjoyed it.
Published 7 months ago by Philip James Pellow


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars titanic book, 4 Nov. 2004
This review is from: Raise the Titanic (Paperback)
A book that kicked off the movie and re-ignited interest in finding the old girl. Once reading the book you can understand why. The book starts off in a remote island owned by the russians. And soon sweeps across America, Scotland and England. Clive has the knowlage and panache to keep you interested all the way along. Also Clives knowlage on the Titanic and its history is astounding and teaches you things all the time.
This book is full of twists and turns and keeps you guessing all the way along. A exhillerating and informative read at the same time!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars If only..., 3 Dec. 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: Raise the Titanic (Paperback)
If this had been given the treatment it deserved when it was made into a film then James Bond would be dead and we'd have never met Indy Jones... Clive Cussler's Dirk Pitt books are the greatest adventures stories of recent times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Smashing night time reading., 17 Jan. 2015
By 
N. Fitzgerald (Newtownabbey, Antrim United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Raise the Titanic (Paperback)
This was the first Clive Cussler novel I decided to read and as it turned out was a really enjoyable one.
Cussler's writing style is brilliant,in that,it's crisp,clear and fluid and makes you want to keep turning the pages and reading into the wee small hours.
The story translates better in book form that the 1980 film of the same name,although we now know that the Titanic broke in two as it sank to the bottom of the ocean and is not in one piece as imagined in the book.
I won't go into too much detail regards the plot,i'll leave that up to the reader,but the one thing I like about Cussler's style is the detail and facts he includes that make up the central core of the book and the way all the loose ends are neatly tied up.
Looking forward to the next underwater NUMA adventure.........Vixen 03
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gripping Thriller: Rises to the occasion!, 4 Jun. 2012
By 
Graeme R. Watson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Raise the "Titanic"! (Hardcover)
This is an excellent read.
If you've not read any of Cussler's work before, or his Dirk Pitt adventure novels series, then this is an excellent novel with which to start.
The plot, written prior to the discovery of the wreck, involves a rare mineral, the last known stock of which was in the hold of the Titanic...
This mineral holds the key to renewable energy, and the future of the Western world; however both American and Russian agents are on the trail...! Don't be put off by the "MacGuffin" plot element, there's much more going to enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars an amazing ressurection, 9 Jun. 2004
If your a fan of dirk pitt and also love the story of the titanic this book combines them both dirk as usual has to fight his way through many dangers in order to complete his mission, and the ending provides something most people would to this day love to see happen the titanic finishing her maiden voyage aided by pitt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great fun ..., 15 April 2012
By 
Chris Miller (London United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Raise the Titanic (Paperback)
.... obviously it is very topical this year so I couldn't resist re-reading it after very many years. it was more enjoyable than I had expected! yes, it is horribly dated and sexist in places - hilariously so, in fact on the sexism front. but I think you just have to remember that was how people probably thought when it was written and be pleased that life has now moved on. that said, if you just enjoy the plot and the pace it's a bit of a laugh. it won't change your life but it's a fun read in titanic year. so recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars page turner impossible to put down, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raise the Titanic (Dirk Pitt Adventure Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
I remember buying the paperback version in Cornwall over 30 yrs ago. It enthralled me then, as it does today.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars ... read this book a number of times and still enjoyed it., 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raise the Titanic (Dirk Pitt Adventure Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
i have read this book a number of times and still enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best, 11 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raise the Titanic (Dirk Pitt Adventure Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
As an avid Clive Cussler reader I can recommend this book. Once read you will want to read the rest. You are in for a rock and roll ride of top quality adventure stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kindle book, 26 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Raise the Titanic (Dirk Pitt Adventure Series Book 4) (Kindle Edition)
Now this was a very good book, a lot different to what I am use to reading, but it held my attention right to the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews