Customer Reviews


35 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent read, impossible to put down.
This is the third Penny Vincenzi novel that I have read, but definitely my favourite so far. If you are fan of fiction then this book is a must. It has all the key ingredients, murder, romance, suspense and above all, an excellent plot-line. Well worth buying!
Published on 17 April 2000

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars got bored
To long draw out went on and on got bored gave up first time ever,have another to books to hers I hope they are not the same
Published 9 months ago by karen pullen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent read, impossible to put down., 17 April 2000
By A Customer
This review is from: An Outrageous Affair (Paperback)
This is the third Penny Vincenzi novel that I have read, but definitely my favourite so far. If you are fan of fiction then this book is a must. It has all the key ingredients, murder, romance, suspense and above all, an excellent plot-line. Well worth buying!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The synopsis doesn't do this book justice., 7 May 2001
By A Customer
This review is from: An Outrageous Affair (Paperback)
This is a story which tries to discover the link between a recent suicide and the death of a man thirty years ago. It is based around a woman and her two daughters but so much more than that as well. Penny Vincenzi once again manages to create characters that literally come off the page at you, by the end of the book you feel as if you know them and it is like having to say goodbye to old friends. The plot is amazing and just as you think you've worked it out there is another twist. A must for anyone who likes romance, intrigue and a book that they can't put down but just don't want to finish!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read, 8 Feb 2005
By A Customer
This review is from: An Outrageous Affair (Paperback)
This is the third book by this author that i have read and i have to say it is my favourite so far. It left you feeling the emotions of the characters and the ending leaves you shocked. Would recommend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Vincenzi should change her name to `Paige Turner` lol, 8 Nov 2009
By 
Ms. C. L. Baldwin "claryfairy" (manchester) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: An Outrageous Affair (Paperback)
Mesmerizing,captivating,tragic,romantic and shamefully glamourous!
I can not praise this book enough.

This was the first of Penny Vincenzi`s Novels that I read, and wow - what an introduction.

The story really does have everything you could wish for, but should definitely come with a warning....I found myself still awake at 5 am flicking through the pages;so much so that it only took me a couple of days to read!

I was so dissapointed when the story came to an end, and i`m still enchanted by it now.Highly recommended,must read.
Enjoy...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Read, 13 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Outrageous Affair (Kindle Edition)
Penny Vincenzi at her best again. A Superb read - could not put it down. Again Penny spans a complete 3 generations. The story of a woman who has a child out of wedlock, puts her up for adoption but her real father brings her up abroad. She goes on to marry in the aristocracy and have 3 more children of her own, but the inevitable must happen - the adopted child spends her life trying to find her mother and the 3 children know nothing of their mother's early life. Press involvement, romance, travel - Penny has them all and such a wonderful ending too when everything turns about, as usual and totally unexpected. An EXCELLENT holiday read. -Penny PLEASE write some more quickly!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An Outrageous Affair, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: An Outrageous Affair (Kindle Edition)
My first Penny Vincenzi novel.What a compelling read-twists and turns all the way through.Can thoroughly recommend this book.Will be looking to read more Amazon Kindle books!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hooked!, 24 July 2007
This review is from: An Outrageous Affair (Paperback)
I loved this book. I have read a few of Ms Vincenzis books and love all of them.
This really is a fantastic read, especially if you like something to get your teeth into!
There are plenty of characters to love and hate, but not too many that make it confusing, its just a brilliant story!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outrageously indulgent, 25 Nov 2008
By 
This review is from: An Outrageous Affair (Hardcover)
This was my first Penny Vincenzi novel and it won't be my last. I have in the past been put off by the fact that her novels are about as long as War and Peace and have a long list of characters in the front. However I managed to find a bargain copy of this in a local bookshop sale for £1 so I thought I would give it a go. What can I say, I was gripped from the start. There are so many twists and turns to this novel and I think the writer deserves the full 5 stars just for successfully making all 800 pages interesting for the reader - no mean feat! A great saga, you will be hooked. Don't be put off by its size or the list of characters as I was - it all comes together very well as the writer is supremely talented. I have passed this book to a friend who is also riveted. Oh and I have bought another two of PV's novels, which are currently sitting invitingly in my cupboard waiting to be read...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE BEST EVER!!, 1 Oct 1999
By A Customer
This review is from: An Outrageous Affair (Paperback)
This book was totally thrilling. The plot just twisted deeper and deeper, creating the most exhilerating suspense. Recommended to everyone that loves a great plot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic read, 11 May 2014
This review is from: An Outrageous Affair (Kindle Edition)
Another fantastic book by Penny Vincenzi I couldn't put it down without trying to guess all the different twists and turns. It all started with Caroline and how one decision sent ripples through time as her past touched all her families future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

An Outrageous Affair
An Outrageous Affair by Penny Vincenzi
£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews