Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good buy
I admit I had already had a recommendation for the New Balance MX623AB Trainers and tried for the correct size is a shop. However that size in black with the required width was not then available so I ordered from Amazon and at standard delivery the shoes arrived only a few days later. I have never worn more comfortable shoes, they seem moulded to shape of the foot,...
Published on 4 Aug. 2011 by Mr. Peter Davies

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for
These trainers chafed somewhat until they were softened through use.
To be positive: I have so far always found this make of trainer to be very hardwearing.
To be negative: these trainers are very hot. If you want breathability buy mesh trainers instead.
Published on 4 Nov. 2010 by Emphyrio


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good buy, 4 Aug. 2011
By 
I admit I had already had a recommendation for the New Balance MX623AB Trainers and tried for the correct size is a shop. However that size in black with the required width was not then available so I ordered from Amazon and at standard delivery the shoes arrived only a few days later. I have never worn more comfortable shoes, they seem moulded to shape of the foot, there is an amount of effective cushioning and I can now walk for miles without fatigue or aching feet. I am pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, 4 Nov. 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These trainers chafed somewhat until they were softened through use.
To be positive: I have so far always found this make of trainer to be very hardwearing.
To be negative: these trainers are very hot. If you want breathability buy mesh trainers instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Comfy, 22 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I wear these for work and they are very comfortable. They also have exceptionally good grip on wet floors which was a nice surprise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars New Balance mx623 trainers, 4 July 2011
Good shoe for the price and purpose to me which was a casual shoe for moderate walks,though a bit firm to start with they soon became very supple after about 15 hrs use once the insole had bedded in to my foot,very pleased with these shoes,also extremely light,i'm a big fan of new balance footwear who also cater for the serious runner with a more technical range,i have purchaced several items from Amazon and have been very pleased with their fast,efficient service,will continue to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent All Round - Great Price, 25 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I searched for a black tranier I can wear at work and this was the most formal black trainer I could find. Its seemed a little cheap to be any good, but so far they are doing well! Comfortable to wear on long shifts standing up all day, they look fine and I would buy another pair. I do agree though with other comments that your feet do get a little warm, but if this is the only bad point so far I can live with that. An all round great find!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars New Balance Trainers, 13 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent pair of shoes, I found size 9 a bit tight on foot, next time I order from this shoe maker I will go for a half size bigger to be on the safe side. Good service. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New Balance TrainersMX623WT, 13 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very well price shoe, but suggest when ordering your normal size go for one larger than you normally wear, I found them a bit on the undersize, a very comfortable trainer and long lasting. Would recommend to friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super, 27 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
So good to be able to find this good quality sturdy tennis shoe in such a big size. It's not easy finding this size for my teenage son, thank you. If only it were this easy every time I'm shoe shopping for size 14.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars New Balance shoes, 13 Feb. 2012
By 
They are fine except that the sizes seem to be a little awry. I ordered 10.5, which all of my other shoes are, and they did not fit, had to return them for an 11. But price good service very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Stuff, 1 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I like New Balance shoes. Especially the wide fitting ranges.
Have noticed over the recent years that some detailing is becoming cheaper...little stick-on labels now replace sewn-on details
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews