Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely toy for gruffalo fans
I bought these for my 29 month old daughter and her 28 month old cousin, both of whom are great Gruffalo fans and adore their cuddlies. This 9" version is a perfect size for toddlers to carry round and take to bed, but the measurement (in case you need to know) is from head to heels when he is stretched into a standing position - which he does not do readily. He is...
Published on 5 May 2010 by Beansmummy

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice toy although the description is misleading
A very nice little toy bought for my 2 year old to compliment the 6 inch Mouse.
Be warned that the description of this toy is misleading. The toy is NOT 9 inches tall, at best it is 6.5 inches tall.
Published on 15 Feb 2011 by Rains


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely toy for gruffalo fans, 5 May 2010
By 
Beansmummy (Oxfordshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Sitting 9-Inch Soft Toy (Toy)
I bought these for my 29 month old daughter and her 28 month old cousin, both of whom are great Gruffalo fans and adore their cuddlies. This 9" version is a perfect size for toddlers to carry round and take to bed, but the measurement (in case you need to know) is from head to heels when he is stretched into a standing position - which he does not do readily. He is designed to sit, and so the 9" stated is a little misleading.

Really good quality toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gruffalo 9 inch, 27 May 2010
By 
R. Chamberlain "Bex" (Surrey) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Sitting 9-Inch Soft Toy (Toy)
Fantastic item- I didn't want the smallest gruffalo as its not big enough for a group to use, but didn't want to spend the money on the larger ones, so I opted for this size. LOVELY item! Well made and very cute. Kids love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice toy although the description is misleading, 15 Feb 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Sitting 9-Inch Soft Toy (Toy)
A very nice little toy bought for my 2 year old to compliment the 6 inch Mouse.
Be warned that the description of this toy is misleading. The toy is NOT 9 inches tall, at best it is 6.5 inches tall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gruffalo, 5 Nov 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gruffalo Sitting 9-Inch Soft Toy (Toy)
"There's no such thing as a Gruffalo" or so we are told! There is now. A lovely toy. Wouldn't mind one myself and I am an OAP!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gruffalo, 28 Sep 2010
By 
A. Taylor "bumble bee" (newcastle uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gruffalo Sitting 9-Inch Soft Toy (Toy)
I was very impressed with this toy and was much bigger than expected and is really worth the money.any child who is into gruffalo would enjoy this toy very much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Owl ice cream, 23 July 2010
By 
Philip Raw (West Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Sitting 9-Inch Soft Toy (Toy)
Do yourself a favour, DON'T buy the smaller version of this toy... this version is what you would class as a normal size of teddy.
Well made with all the features of the story. Excellent, my little girl loves it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FAB, 9 Nov 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gruffalo Sitting 9-Inch Soft Toy (Toy)
My two year old adores this toy and uses it for role play games in line with the story. I think it's really enriching his first attempts at literacy and promotes his learning through play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bless!, 27 July 2010
A Kid's Review
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gruffalo Sitting 9-Inch Soft Toy (Toy)
A very high quality cuddly which is now treasured by the 4 year old owner who describes it as 'Beautiful!'
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Poor stitching quality, opening after 5 days of receiving!!, 17 May 2011
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gruffalo Sitting 9-Inch Soft Toy (Toy)
My daughter loved it. She got it as a reward for being a good girl wile we are potty training her. The down side is that there is some stitching opening after 5 days of receiving the product! And I can assure you that she is really careful and plays nicely with her toys.
I'm disappointed, expected to last a lot lot lot more than 5 days!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great size gruffalo, 21 Dec 2010
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gruffalo Sitting 9-Inch Soft Toy (Toy)
Bought along with the mouse and backpack as Christmas present for gruffalo-mad daughter. She has already seen them in the shops and immediately recognises who it is and loves it. Really detailed toy with all the descriptions that you find in the book - orange eyes, black tongue, purple prickles all down his back. 9" toy is a nice size, not too big to cuddle nor too small to lose (hopefully!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x992d0be8)

This product

Gruffalo Sitting 9-Inch Soft Toy
11.61
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews