Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (29)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars medisana lamp 88254
Very pleased with this lamp excellent value for money. Husband had a bad back and he got loads of relief from using it. Would not hesitate to recommend it.
July 2010
Published on 12 July 2010 by SH

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Faulty Goods
I received this lamp and plugged it in. It was completely dead,it would not work at all so I returned it. Although I got my money back ,I still haven't received the £5.10 postage it cost me to return the faulty item even though this was promised to me . So all in all I'm not too happy with this service.
Published 11 months ago by Hazel


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars medisana lamp 88254, 12 July 2010
This review is from: Medisana 88254 Infrared Lamp (IRL) (Personal Care)
Very pleased with this lamp excellent value for money. Husband had a bad back and he got loads of relief from using it. Would not hesitate to recommend it.
July 2010
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars infrared lamp, 15 Sep 2010
This review is from: Medisana 88254 Infrared Lamp (IRL) (Personal Care)
Just what the doctor ordered,works perfect for me, very well built product, compact neat and tidy, only one after thought could of done with an inline on off switch, instead of having to unplug to turn off, just a thought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 3 Oct 2010
This review is from: Medisana 88254 Infrared Lamp (IRL) (Personal Care)
I didnt think this item was as good as it is, heats up straight away, can move lamp around easy and has a movable head, which is bril, I will recommend to friends and buy again if need another one..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Relief for tired limbs, 17 Dec 2010
This review is from: Medisana 88254 Infrared Lamp (IRL) (Personal Care)
This product is not only excellent value for money, but really does 'what it says on the tin'. Already a proven remedy for bruised or tired muscles and ligaments, a ten or fifteen minute session on the affected areas will bring immediate relief and the heat of the lamp is comfortable and relaxing too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Infrared lamp, 24 Oct 2010
This review is from: Medisana 88254 Infrared Lamp (IRL) (Personal Care)
Great product, had surgery and the lamp cut my healing time in half.
Highly recommended. A+++++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Product, 2 Jun 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medisana 88254 Infrared Lamp (IRL) (Personal Care)
I recommend this Medisana inexpensive Infrared lamp. No on/off switch but I was okay with that. I obtained some welcome relief from pain caused by an upper back injury, Comforting warmth which penetrates and assists the healing process. Excellent for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Faulty Goods, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medisana 88254 Infrared Lamp (IRL) (Personal Care)
I received this lamp and plugged it in. It was completely dead,it would not work at all so I returned it. Although I got my money back ,I still haven't received the £5.10 postage it cost me to return the faulty item even though this was promised to me . So all in all I'm not too happy with this service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Heat lamp, 20 July 2010
This review is from: Medisana 88254 Infrared Lamp (IRL) (Personal Care)
I have only used lamp a few times but it does seem to work okay.I am conscious of needing eye protection with the lamp.I do not think that this is stressed enough in the literature.Not having an on and off switch is not a problem.Just turn it on and off at the socket.I am pleased that i bought the lamp but i will need more time to get more ofay with the item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Medisana infra red lamp, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Medisana 88254 Infrared Lamp (IRL) (Personal Care)
lamp went bang and stopped working after first 10 mins use. unit was delivered in good time but am now faced with the hassle of returning the goods
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars does its job but didnt last long!!, 6 Sep 2010
This review is from: Medisana 88254 Infrared Lamp (IRL) (Personal Care)
I bought this lamp for use as a Beauty Therapist. Only used a few times before the fuse went, after changing it, i only used it a few more times before the lamp went (which are fairly expensive to replace if they go after a few uses). I have ordered a replacedment so will comment again once i see if mine was faulty first time round.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Medisana 88254 Infrared Lamp (IRL)
£30.97
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews