Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Raging Planet
Excellent resource for our 'Natural Disasters' topic in Year 5, at school. Very informative and although a little out of date, it really gets the point across! Brilliant!
Published on 15 Feb 2012 by charl18uk

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars IT WAS AMERICAN
NOT AS I WAS EXPECTING, NOT DAVID ATTENBOURGH THIS IS MY OPINION SOMEONE ELSE MAY FIND THEY LIKE IT MORE THAN I DID
Published 11 months ago by John Griffiths


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Raging Planet, 15 Feb 2012
This review is from: Discovery Channel - The Raging Planet Gift Pack [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent resource for our 'Natural Disasters' topic in Year 5, at school. Very informative and although a little out of date, it really gets the point across! Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A very good buy, 29 Oct 2011
This review is from: Discovery Channel - The Raging Planet Gift Pack [DVD] (DVD)
The product was delivered very quickly and in excellent condition. The contents of each DVD are clearly labelled and so it is easy to find a documentary on the particular type of natural disaster that you wish to view. 'The Raging Planet' series is very comprehensive and contains many eyewitness accounts as well as original photographs and footage taken at the time of real events such as earthquakes and avalanches.Interesting and useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the planet, 4 Mar 2013
By 
angels "samantha" (scotland great britain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Discovery Channel - The Raging Planet Gift Pack [DVD] (DVD)
as i love anything going on earthwise it will be wonderfull to watch them all by myself in the comfort of my home
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interesting Series, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Discovery Channel - The Raging Planet Gift Pack [DVD] (DVD)
Completely watchable - a great view if you love natural disasters. Have watched twice as packed with interesting details. Would recommend to a friend .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Raging planet - awesome, 6 Dec 2011
This review is from: Discovery Channel - The Raging Planet Gift Pack [DVD] (DVD)
Very informative if a little dated but my teenage boys were glued - really good for getting down to the science of nature. Our world is an amazing place and the more we learn the more we want to know.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars IT WAS AMERICAN, 20 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Discovery Channel - The Raging Planet Gift Pack [DVD] (DVD)
NOT AS I WAS EXPECTING, NOT DAVID ATTENBOURGH THIS IS MY OPINION SOMEONE ELSE MAY FIND THEY LIKE IT MORE THAN I DID
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Nice shots, but repeated too many times, volcano research without volcano eruption..., 13 April 2013
By 
S Biro "bremahit" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Discovery Channel - The Raging Planet Gift Pack [DVD] (DVD)
The video fragments repeats too many times, the Los Angeles earthquake with almost no material (I know it's hard to have something from the beggining of the 20th century- but they should chose another subject to talk about). The volcano research is without an erruption or other way to finish the subject - it finishes with the evacuation plan - happy and - what can we say... :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews