Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars11
3.9 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£7.47+ £1.26 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 February 2011
A really enjoyable family show. It follows the lives of 4 girls and their families in the world of elite gymnastics, training for nationals and the gold medal. With characters that I really cared about, - loved Payson and Sasha -and looking into their struggles and romances. With some great gymnastics- Although the competion routines are shortened for dramatic and time contraints.
I liked it so much that I bought the 2 boxsets- cannot wait for season 2. I wish they would make this region 2.
55 comments|8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
The only thing I was disapointed about is that it was Region 1. It didnt say what region it was from on this site before I bought it and it didn't say it on the dvd when I got it. I was hoping to watch it on my dvd playin but as I am from the UK, I can't. I have to watch it on my laptop instead
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2012
This show is the absolute bees-knees. Its about 4 elite gymnists training for the olypics in London 2012. With a new coach, a new girl and a whole new level of difficulty, what will happen. Straight away you grow attatched to all four characters for completely different reasons. There's payson Keeler, considered the best and definately the most hard working. Never breaking a rule and always striving for perfection, Payson thinks she's a shoe-in to be the national champion. But will a horrific accident jeoperdise her chances of getting the gold? Then there's Lauren Tanner also known as queen of the beam, a spoilt and devious character rather easily disliked but good hearted. With her sexy and fiery moves could lauren pull out all the stops and grab the gold for herself? Closely followed by Kaley Cruz, a real crowd pleaser and a sweet friend, but a rule breaker nonetheless. Breaking the strict no dating rule, Kaley and Carter have an ongoing secret Relationship, but who else knows? Can Kaley find the fire she needs to win nationals? Last and certainly not least there's Emily Kimetko, or as some say, the underdog. Growing up with her single mother and disabled younger brother whilst always being on the move, can Emily fit in with the rock girls and let Sasha coach her? Find out in Make it or break it!
Love the show =D
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
I choose this because I liked watching it on tv and wanted the set, overall really good! try it out
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
Great Series, need to bring out in UK Region code though
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2014
Favourite programme ever! the packaging wasn't as neat and tidy as i would have liked tho as the cardboard sleeve was rather tatty but product is great
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2011
A good watch if into gymnastics / dance / general teen girl watch.
not purely about gymnatics.
Only playable on mult regional DVD players
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
Disappointed as can not play it as American DVD and apparently have to return there.. Will be shy to buy DVDs again
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
Does not work in the uk. So im. Very disappointed as I really wanted to watch it. Oh well I guess.
22 comments|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2015
I am happy with it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)