Customer Reviews


74 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (22)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


49 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Certain games made much easier!
I purchased this controller after receiving my Wii on Christmas day. I wanted Mario Kart and some other racing games and having played on a friends, I knew I really didnt get on with the steering wheel option.

This was the answer to my prayers. Its worth noting that you can only use the classic controller with games that have the classic controller symbol on...
Published on 28 Jan 2010 by B. Harman

versus
15 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not quite wireless
What I really wanted was an official Nintendo wireless gamepad but they don't make one (yet?) so I settled for this one which plugs into the wiimote and is a bit of a hybrid.

It's good, but not as good as it would have been if it were a standalone wireless gamepad but it's still way better than any of the unofficial controllers. It's not compatible with all...
Published on 28 Mar 2010 by madmax31


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

49 of 49 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Certain games made much easier!, 28 Jan 2010
By 
B. Harman "ilhk" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Controller Pro - Black (Wii) (Accessory)
I purchased this controller after receiving my Wii on Christmas day. I wanted Mario Kart and some other racing games and having played on a friends, I knew I really didnt get on with the steering wheel option.

This was the answer to my prayers. Its worth noting that you can only use the classic controller with games that have the classic controller symbol on the back of the box. Its function is obvious and it works, its well made, and being high polished and black it looks good too.

When I bought this at the end of December 09, Amazon had the best price I could find anywhere in the UK via the internet, and, as always from Amazon, it arrived quickly and well protected.

Well worth it if the Wii Steering Wheel drives you mad !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wii classic Controller black, 30 Dec 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Classic Controller Pro - Black (Wii) (Accessory)
The product is a much better purchase than the first classic controller that nintendo brought out. It is similar to the N64 style pad but not as bulky. Very comfortable to Nintendo Classic Controller - Black (Wii)use and looks slick too!! Price is not too bad. Only pitfall is that the wire is quite short so you have to have the Wiimote quite close to you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 43 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent ergonomic design from Nintendo, but does not work on all games and needs a Wii remote to plug into., 24 Nov 2009
By 
Dicko (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Controller Pro - Black (Wii) (Accessory)
This is a great controller. It's really comfortable in your hands with easy access to all of the buttons. It also has the side bits for your palm like on a PS3 or Xbox controller which the white version does not have. I think this makes it a lot more conforable to use. It has a shiny top which may scratch easily over time but looks good. The bottom is a bit more textured to allow for grip.

Please note though that this controller will not work with all games and requires a Wii remote to operate, it will not function on its own. It doesn't really mention this in the advert.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WAY WAY BETTER THAN OLD (NON PRO) VERSION!, 11 May 2012
By 
Mr. Russell A. Thomas (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Controller Pro - Black (Wii) (Accessory)
Finally! A wii classic controller that feels so much better than the old version. I have big hands and the old classic was a bit too small for me. This one is great - a lot like PS3 controller, feels good in the hand, dosent have the annoying cable come out of the bottom like the original one and I am happy. Now I might mess about and play some games that require the classic controller. Definitely recommended as a must have accessory for wii.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Every Wii owner who is serious about gaming should have one., 8 April 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Classic Controller Pro - Black (Wii) (Accessory)
Bought this joypad when I finally grew impatient of using the Wii Remote for first person shooters such as Goldeneye and COD. It is a remarkably well built remote, just what you'd expect from Nintendo. The size is perfect and I would say I have medium to large hands. The control sticks have very fluid movements and the button placements - especially the ZL and ZR buttons that are usually used as triggers - are excellent. The remote worked first time out of the box, you just plug it into the bottom of the wii remote and it works wirelessly. I can't imagine going back to using the wii remote for shooters and truly hope games such as the upcoming Conduit 2 allow Classic Controller Pro play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very useful for RPG Wii games., 30 Sep 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Classic Controller Pro - Black (Wii) (Accessory)
My boyfirend wanted one for Wii games other than the usual Wii sports/fit, Brain training,Mario etc. He is definately pleased and has used this Nintendo Classic controller constantly for the Monster Hunter game. Really suitable for these types of games compared to the usual Wii controllers. He's really happy using this controller for similar games in the future- so am being prepared to becoming a gamers widow!! :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for Xenoblade, 19 Sep 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Classic Controller Pro - Black (Wii) (Accessory)
Not only is this controller very comfortable, its great for Xenoblade and makes Xenoblade a 1000 times better to play as the controls are near enough perfect.

If you own, or wish to buy Xenoblade. Add this to your basket. Your hands will thank you.

Also I noticed a few low star reviews. When buying this controller, make sure you're buying from Amazon.co.uk, it should say Dispatched from and sold by Amazon.co.uk. Gift-wrap available. if it doesn't don't buy. As some of you seem to be getting dodgy sellers who are selling you cheap knock off controllers. Hope my suggestion helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars OFFICIAL CONTROLLER, 27 Jun 2011
This review is from: Classic Controller Pro - Black (Wii) (Accessory)
Classic Controller, which looks good, plays good and is ergonomically brilliant.
When it comes to controllers, never go for the ' cheaper ' options.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice quality...., 27 Dec 2013
By 
P. F. Cope "Pamandlawrence" (Staffordshire, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Classic Controller Pro - Black (Wii) (Accessory)
Purchased for the grandkids to use with Call of Duty and the likes, work surprisingly well despite not being directly connected to the console. All buttons work as they should with a good contact when pressed and joystick is accurate. They are a bit of a fingerprint magnet with a gloss finish but all in all a nice quality item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says on the tin, 13 Oct 2013
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Classic Controller Pro - Black (Wii) (Accessory)
As most people have already said, the controller is brilliant. It is ergonomic, fits into your hands really well, is fairly cheap (for an official one), and also robust, if you buy it for your child, you won't be buying a new one in 6 months.
However the main point is of course how well it works with games, and the answer is amazingly. I bought one for use with Xenoblade Chronicles, and the Last Story, a pair of Wii JRPG's that were made to work with this controller, and it shows. Gameplay is massively imrpoved when using it, and it is much smoother. It is clear it is the way the game was supposed to be played. Overall, 10/10 on everything from price to use, couldn't be a better buy for the Wii Gamer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab56f594)

This product

Classic Controller Pro - Black (Wii)
Classic Controller Pro - Black (Wii) by Nintendo (Nintendo Wii)
Used & New from: 15.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews