Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jospeh Joseph 2 in 1 measuring Jug
Like most Joseph Joseph kitchen ware it does its job and looks beautiful.

We have other Joseph Joseph kitchen ware and would always recommend it.
Published 23 months ago by Mr Robert Hesketh Mrs M Hesketh

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funky, bright, good idea but brittle plastic.
I love Joseph Joseph as a branded product and have not been disappointed yet.

Funky fun colour with multiple sides to get smaller and larger measurements. The square shape means its quite easy to store.

The only slight negative I would have is the brittleness of the plastic, unfortunately mine fell a small distance from the bottom shelf in the floor...
Published on 19 Aug 2012 by Unsu


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Funky, bright, good idea but brittle plastic., 19 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph 2-in-1 Measuring Jug - Green (Kitchen & Home)
I love Joseph Joseph as a branded product and have not been disappointed yet.

Funky fun colour with multiple sides to get smaller and larger measurements. The square shape means its quite easy to store.

The only slight negative I would have is the brittleness of the plastic, unfortunately mine fell a small distance from the bottom shelf in the floor cupboard to the floor and the plastic chipped in 2 places.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic but fragile!, 14 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph 2-in-1 Measuring Jug - Green (Kitchen & Home)
I have a kitchen full of Joseph Joseph kitchen accessories and this seemed like such a fab idea, having a smaller side for tiny amounts. The measuring jug arrived two days ago (excellent, fast delivery) - looks good and does a great job of measuring small quantities of liquids that I would normally just guess. However, after one wash in the dishwasher (literally just hours after I got it) the spout on the large side chipped. The label said that it could be washed in the dishwasher so perhaps if was re-labelled as not suitable for dishwashing then I, and the other customers who've found it to be extremely fragile, wouldn't be so disappointed. My feeling is that either the composition of the plastic isn't quite right or the labelling is incorrect. Will be contacting amazon re a replacement.

After leaving the above review (3 out of 5 stars) and contacting amazon they sent out a replacement the same day. I have hand washed it and it's fine so i'm happy again, hence the extra star! Fantastic service from amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Jospeh Joseph 2 in 1 measuring Jug, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph 2-in-1 Measuring Jug - Green (Kitchen & Home)
Like most Joseph Joseph kitchen ware it does its job and looks beautiful.

We have other Joseph Joseph kitchen ware and would always recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheerful design, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph 2-in-1 Measuring Jug - Green (Kitchen & Home)
This was bought for my Mum as a gift and she really likes it. It measures out small amounts, which is useful and it has the cheerful colour and quirky yet functional design which it has in common with most Joseph Joseph products. The only real flaw is that it is difficult to dry properly in the small side of the jug.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Measuring jug, 17 Nov 2010
This review is from: Joseph Joseph 2-in-1 Measuring Jug - Green (Kitchen & Home)
This is such a good idea. Stylish and easy to see the measurements. The fact that the different measurement areas are away from each other (different ways up) means that you always use the right one. It has meant that I can do away with lots of different measuring containers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars J&J do it again!, 1 Feb 2014
By 
C. Hawkes "Livefats" (Lancashire) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph 2-in-1 Measuring Jug - Green (Kitchen & Home)
Two measuring jugs in one: a great concept, and works well with the trademark Joseph and Joseph style. Clearly marked, easy to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Non!, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph 2-in-1 Measuring Jug - Green (Kitchen & Home)
Not brilliant....very difficult to wash up!! Wouldn't recommend it. I've only used it once....and now it's gone to the charity shop!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph 2-in-1 Measuring Jug - Green (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent for measuring small amounts of liquid for certain recipes. Wouldn't be without it! Have just bought one for my grand-daughter who has just started cooking. Green is one of her favourite colours, so perfect!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Great design BUT..., 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph 2-in-1 Measuring Jug - Green (Kitchen & Home)
It looks really good but didn't get clean in the dishwasher (I'd used it for measuring olive oil). It would be easier to wash by hand if it were dumpier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph 2-in-1 Measuring Jug - Green (Kitchen & Home)
I couldn't get my head round this before I bought it so had to get it and love it great and it's square so easy to store
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Joseph Joseph 2-in-1 Measuring Jug - Green
Used & New from: £12.90
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews