Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joseph Joseph Elevate Slotted Turner
I've been looking for - BPA free Kitchen Utensils but it seem impossible to find one.This was a good buy, though it not bpa free, it's functional, looks nice and the utensils have standing-end elevated that keeps off the work surface.
Published 13 months ago by Cat

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars flawed design - handle too light
having just used this for the first time i was disappointed to find that even small amounts of sauce stuck to the end of the spatula causes it to tip forwards leaving it resting at the point where the spatula angles upwards just like a regular spatula would.

it would probably be ok for oily frying or anything that didnt stick to the spatula, but in that case...
Published on 4 Jan. 2012 by qaz


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars flawed design - handle too light, 4 Jan. 2012
By 
qaz "00264167" (kent, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Elevate Slotted Turner (Kitchen & Home)
having just used this for the first time i was disappointed to find that even small amounts of sauce stuck to the end of the spatula causes it to tip forwards leaving it resting at the point where the spatula angles upwards just like a regular spatula would.

it would probably be ok for oily frying or anything that didnt stick to the spatula, but in that case any spatula will do.

i have the joseph colander which is excellent so im surprised they didnt realise or test to find this obvious flaw.

could possibly fix at home by adding weights inside the handle hanging hole.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Handle melted, 1 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Elevate Slotted Turner (Kitchen & Home)
The green handle melted on the edge of the pan. Not fit for purpose. Harrod's do a similar own brand product which is much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Flawed Design, 25 Sept. 2014
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Elevate Slotted Turner (Kitchen & Home)
Handle is not weighted correctly, so spatular end tips forward to rest on the table - like any other spatular. Cannot be placed in washing up bowl as water seeps into crack between handle and spatular and fills the handle, which then slowly drains out over a long period. Have now had to superglue the handle on, to prevent annoying separation from spatular. Maybe, I am just unlucky and have a faulty one. I look after things and therefore expect them to last a lifetime, if made well. This one wasn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Joseph Joseph Elevate Slotted Turner, 28 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Elevate Slotted Turner (Kitchen & Home)
I've been looking for - BPA free Kitchen Utensils but it seem impossible to find one.This was a good buy, though it not bpa free, it's functional, looks nice and the utensils have standing-end elevated that keeps off the work surface.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great kitchen utensil, 12 Mar. 2014
By 
Ms. Katherine Thurston "Kathy66" (Bethnal Green, London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Elevate Slotted Turner (Kitchen & Home)
Very handy utensil to have, washes up well, love the resting handle on this, stops you making a mess of your work top when you put it down. Very light and easy to use. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, as long as you don't mind the handle getting easily scarred, 25 Aug. 2014
By 
Mark Pack (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Elevate Slotted Turner (Kitchen & Home)
Generally a good product that does the basics well, and is nicely weighted to rest in an elevated position. The handle is also nice and chunky, making it easy to use.

But the handle is also made from plastic that melts very easily, so mine quickly accumulated a few scars from where it touched something hot for just a little too long. It's still very usable, but for this sort of price I'd have expected something a little tougher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Usual JJ excellence, 25 Sept. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Elevate Slotted Turner (Kitchen & Home)
This is a very useful product and a good size turner. I have the set of elevate on the turning stand and love it. Our pet sitters managed to melt part of our turner and it was great to be able to buy a replacement very easily. The elevate items wash up easily by hand or in the dishwasher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great gift for messy cooks!, 11 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Elevate Slotted Turner (Kitchen & Home)
Bought several of these - one for me and others for family. No need for sticky work surfaces after Sunday bacon and eggs now. Looks good too. It is a little more expensive than similar designs but feels sturdy in the hand and is beautifully designed so in my view worth a bit extra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars USEFUL TOOL, 14 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Elevate Slotted Turner (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this because it's green! I love everything Green and so it would seem does Joseph Joseph as I can team it up with chopping board and a host of other kitchen paraphernalia. Have the chopping board and tongs as well. The rest is really useful. Great products from Joseph.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 18 Jun. 2010
By 
Mrs. J. A. Mattless (Anglia, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Elevate Slotted Turner (Kitchen & Home)
Sturdy and easy to use. Love the fact that when you put it down, the inbuilt stand prevents what ever you are cooking going on the worktop. so good I bought the rest of the set
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Joseph Joseph Elevate Slotted Turner
£9.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews