Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Third album is Carried off in style
Carrie Underwood's manager, Simon Fuller, has said of the American Idol winner's third album that "it's stronger in depth and there's more variety" - and he's exactly right. "Play On" is the album that I had hoped Carrie's previous album, 2007's Carnival Ride, would be; and - in my opinion - it's her best album to date.

Where, on her two previous releases,...
Published on 3 Nov 2009 by Alex Danger

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Less is more
Carrie Underwood's third album is a decent collection of country/pop tunes that she often had a hand in co-writing. There have been 4 top 10 singles from it in America in the last year and it's about as good a 'modern' country album you'll find in 2010.

So why only 3 stars?

Well, you see, Underwood is a 'modern' singer too. This means she feels the...
Published on 23 Nov 2010 by bobby morrow


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carrie's Best Album!, 29 April 2013
This review is from: Play On (Audio CD)
This is still Carrie's best album to date, in my opinion. So many good songs: Undo It, Cowboy Casanova, Songs like This, Play On, Quitter and the beautiful Temporary Home. Highly recommend this album if you are a Carrie Underwood fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Surprise, 13 April 2013
By 
Mr. MJ Poppitt (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play On (MP3 Download)
Not generally the music genre i would go for but it actually grabbed me with some very well written and excellent catchy music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic album, 27 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play On (Audio CD)
5 stars because this album is brillant, all songs are good. i've got favourite including Play on. Undo it and Temporary Home just to name some. Carrie is a brillant country singer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Heard it, liked it, bought it!, 19 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play On (MP3 Download)
After visiting Grand Ole Opry I enjoy most C&W, heard this on Radio, liked it, so I bought it, nuff said!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carrie Underwood, 26 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play On (Audio CD)
Have now purchased a number of Carrie's CD's and they never disapoint. She has a fantastic voice. Product received well within time frame
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Enjoyable album, easy to listen all the way through, 14 Oct 2011
This review is from: Play On (MP3 Download)
Really enjoyed the album, I found 8 out of 12 tracks to be 'listen over' songs. Particular favourites 'Cowboy Casanova' and "Songs like this', which echo her 'Next time he Cheats' theme that men can't be trusted. Also some softer ballads, 'Someday when I stop loving you' is one which I really liked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carrie is still the queen of country music!, 5 Dec 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play On (Audio CD)
not Carrie's best album, but still amazing!
slightly more country-pop than both some hearts and carnival ride, but it doesn't matter as even with the more pop/rock based songs Carrie still gives a strong vocal preformance as well as heartfelt lyrics!
In my opinion the best song's on the album are:
Cowboy Casanova
Undo it
Change
Song's like theese
Someday when i stop loving you
Unapolagize
Play on!
Defiantly worth buying!
Another amazing album by the ACM entertainer of the year!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What the UK are missing!, 4 Sep 2010
By 
Gemma ""Music is Me"" (Erith, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play On (MP3 Download)
It's such a shame that Country music doesn't really hold any weight in the UK. The closest we ever got was a couple of Shania Twain tracks and a few Leann Rimes ditties.

Growing up in England, there are only a few genres that catch you during adolescence which are straight forward Pop, Rock and R'n'B (with a small majority of Mental/Grunge) and i can tell you that country music did not feature in mine or my friends lives while we were teenagers.

I am pleased to say that what started out as a fondness for Leann Rimes, slowly broadened my taste in Country and i'm happy to say that there are a few other artists that feature on my ipod such as Garth Brooks, Lady Antebellum, and of course the lovely Carrie Underwood. A recent road trip holiday round the Florida coast line gave me the opportunity to listen to some of the country stations on the radio, which was good fun!

Which brings me to say that, since hearing about Carrie winning American Idol a few years ago, i have been following her progress and would now call myself a fan. The girl has an amazing set of pipes (although they can be a bit shakey during live performances) but on the whole i always look forward to a new release from her. Her albums are always fun, sassy and emotional.

I won't go into which songs do it for me (because most of them do anyway) but if you liked her previous albums, then don't hesitate to purchase this little gem! ESPECIALLY if you're a Brit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 20 May 2010
By 
Laura (UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play On (Audio CD)
I'm not particularly a Country fan, but I have listened to Carrie sing on some of the American Idol shows. She seems such a lovely person. I love this album, she has a beautiful voice. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Yes and No!, 4 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Play On (Audio CD)
I feel the track order could have been better thought out than this one was and some of the tracks are too 'formulaic' for my taste but after sevral plays the album as whole is growing on me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Play On
Play On by Carrie Underwood
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews