Customer Reviews


209 Reviews
5 star:
 (128)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (20)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


43 of 44 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent adapter
I have bought so many adapters that have always let me down, either they were a nightmare to fit into the outlet or they were so flimsy they fell apart. I looked at every adapter sold by Amazon before I chose this company. Most of the other businesses were going to charge an absolute fortune for post and packing so I kept coming back to this entry thinking there must be a...
Published on 23 Mar. 2010 by Jean Baker

versus
28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 3 pin to 2 pin Europe adapter
Did not replicate the picture on Amazon. Came as a much cheaper looking and flimsy device. However it appeared to work after making sure the 'guide pin' for French plugs was in the correct place which forced the 3 pin socket to be positioned upside down.
The advertised product looked much better!!!
Published on 24 Sept. 2010 by Mac Cricklade


‹ Previous | 113 14 1521 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Simple & effective, 27 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kit UK 3-Pin to Euro 2-Pin Mains Adapter / Travel Plug - White (Accessory)
So much less bulky than others I have had in the past. It was just like the image so others must have been unlucky.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kit UK 3 Pin to Euro 2 Pin Mains Adaptor, 23 Nov. 2012
By 
Mr. G. Lumley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kit UK 3-Pin to Euro 2-Pin Mains Adapter / Travel Plug - White (Accessory)
What can you say about "Kit UK 3 Pin to Euro 2 Pin Mains Adaptor", other than it works or it doesn't ?
I had no problems, therefore it worked.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The easiest way to circumvent region protection on electrical appliances, 12 Nov. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kit UK 3-Pin to Euro 2-Pin Mains Adapter / Travel Plug - White (Accessory)
As I live on the continent yet occasionally buy electrical stuff on amazon.co.uk, this versatile tool comes in handy. No moving parts either, so it probably will outlast everything I plug into it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars May not be enough, 9 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kit UK 3-Pin to Euro 2-Pin Mains Adapter / Travel Plug - White (Accessory)
Cannot fault the product but many parts of Europe have now changed to a '3 pin in line' socket so that earthing is provided. On our recent visit to Italy we had to borrow a further adaptor from the hotel, such that we had our 3 pin plug into two adaptors, one adapting the other. We have not seen this modern European adaptor for sale here, but the vendors need to take note as the new socket is fitted into all new hotels etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars might not last long, 27 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kit UK 3-Pin to Euro 2-Pin Mains Adapter / Travel Plug - White (Accessory)
After a few months it started to become difficult to plug in as if something on the inside was bent. It is just about ok, but I expect it to bail out any day soon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it's supposed to do, 21 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kit UK 3-Pin to Euro 2-Pin Mains Adapter / Travel Plug - White (Accessory)
This adapter does just what it's supposed to do - allow the user to use electrical appliances in Europe. I am very pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 19 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kit UK 3-Pin to Euro 2-Pin Mains Adapter / Travel Plug - White (Accessory)
For just over a pound, I was able to obtain this working adapter within two or three days, just in time for my trip to Europe. It doesn't quite fit in the socket as snug as you would expect but most importantly it gets the job done!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works as expected, 28 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kit UK 3-Pin to Euro 2-Pin Mains Adapter / Travel Plug - White (Accessory)
What can I say about this adapter? It's an adapter. It works! :P Can't find anything else to say. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars UK 3pin to euro 2pin, 19 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kit UK 3-Pin to Euro 2-Pin Mains Adapter / Travel Plug - White (Accessory)
What can i say?It does what it for.First hard to plug in but u can get used to.It was fast,punctual delivery.Many thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good quality, 4 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kit UK 3-Pin to Euro 2-Pin Mains Adapter / Travel Plug - White (Accessory)
This adaptor is built with good plastic and fits perfectly in the 2 pin UK plug and the euro 2 pin + earth wall socket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 113 14 1521 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews