Customer Reviews


165 Reviews
5 star:
 (102)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (15)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent adapter
I have bought so many adapters that have always let me down, either they were a nightmare to fit into the outlet or they were so flimsy they fell apart. I looked at every adapter sold by Amazon before I chose this company. Most of the other businesses were going to charge an absolute fortune for post and packing so I kept coming back to this entry thinking there must be a...
Published on 23 Mar 2010 by Jean Baker

versus
25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 3 pin to 2 pin Europe adapter
Did not replicate the picture on Amazon. Came as a much cheaper looking and flimsy device. However it appeared to work after making sure the 'guide pin' for French plugs was in the correct place which forced the 3 pin socket to be positioned upside down.
The advertised product looked much better!!!
Published on 24 Sep 2010 by Mac Cricklade


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

42 of 42 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent adapter, 23 Mar 2010
By 
Jean Baker (Spain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kit UK 3-Pin to Euro 2-Pin Mains Adapter / Travel Plug - White (Accessory)
I have bought so many adapters that have always let me down, either they were a nightmare to fit into the outlet or they were so flimsy they fell apart. I looked at every adapter sold by Amazon before I chose this company. Most of the other businesses were going to charge an absolute fortune for post and packing so I kept coming back to this entry thinking there must be a catch. I went ahead and ordered them as I desperately needed an adapter. They were dispatched immediately. The adapters were very well packaged and arrived in an unbelievablly short time. I was delighted to find they were strong and fitted all my outlets without problem. I have recommended this company to all my friends. Excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 3 pin to 2 pin Europe adapter, 24 Sep 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kit UK 3-Pin to Euro 2-Pin Mains Adapter / Travel Plug - White (Accessory)
Did not replicate the picture on Amazon. Came as a much cheaper looking and flimsy device. However it appeared to work after making sure the 'guide pin' for French plugs was in the correct place which forced the 3 pin socket to be positioned upside down.
The advertised product looked much better!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Potential Buyer BEWARE, Product sold not as advertised, 17 Jun 2010
This review is from: Kit UK 3-Pin to Euro 2-Pin Mains Adapter / Travel Plug - White (Accessory)
This Seller send an item that does not look the one advertised on Amazon, misguiding potential buyer, sending cheaper version.
And then they expect the buyer to waste his time going to the post office to return it. Buyer BEWARE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent service and product, 22 Jan 2010
By 
This review is from: Kit UK 3-Pin to Euro 2-Pin Mains Adapter / Travel Plug - White (Accessory)
The adaptors came within the promised delivery date and work perfectly well so i can use my UK ordered appliances in Greece without a problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars 2 pins main adapter, 24 Jun 2012
This review is from: Kit UK 3-Pin to Euro 2-Pin Mains Adapter / Travel Plug - White (Accessory)
Thank goodness I didn't pay that much for it,couldnt get my plug in because there was some kind of obstruction in one of the sockets,so it was useless to me
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's ok, 19 Jun 2010
By 
Bastianm (Aix en Provence, France) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Kit UK 3-Pin to Euro 2-Pin Mains Adapter / Travel Plug - White (Accessory)
The picture doesn't show the actual product, what I received looked way cheaper. But it's alright, I received it on time and it does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It doesn't fit, 1 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kit UK 3-Pin to Euro 2-Pin Mains Adapter / Travel Plug - White (Accessory)
It doesn't fit into wall sockets. I tried multiple ones (in Germany) but to no avail. It's waste of time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works perfectly, 19 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kit UK 3-Pin to Euro 2-Pin Mains Adapter / Travel Plug - White (Accessory)
There's not really much to say about this product. It's an Adapter to UK electric products. i bought it because all the times that i buy electrical stuff from amazon.uk it won't work in my country: Portugal. After one month passed, i used it some times, and it gets the job done. All the uk products that i've connect to it, are working well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Euro 2 Pin Adaptor - Not for Italy, 24 Aug 2012
By 
Mr. R. Enderby "Ruggerroy" (Coventry, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kit UK 3-Pin to Euro 2-Pin Mains Adapter / Travel Plug - White (Accessory)
I bought 3 of these when we were going to visit Italy. On arrival, in Northern Italy, around Lakes Maggiore, Como, I found the pins were too fat, and too far apart to work in the normal sockets. I therefore had to buy a two pin to two pin adaptor in Italy to be able to use any equipment. Fortunately I had taken a four socket trailing lead into which I could plug my English 3 pin equipment. Having taken them nowhere else except Northern Italy I have no idea whether they would be suitable for other European countries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy, 4 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kit UK 3-Pin to Euro 2-Pin Mains Adapter / Travel Plug - White (Accessory)
I bought three of these adapters. Only one works.
The supplied adapter does not match the product images (design is quite different).
Text on the adapter supplied shows only 7.5A rating, compared to 10A rating on the images.
I recommend to buy adapters from elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews