Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars NARUTO
amazing just soo soo soo soo amazing and worth the money i paid for it as i could enjoy a childhood show again on DVD
Published 1 month ago by jonodad

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Skip this, wait for Shippuden
I'm going to write this review with the assumption that you/the person for whom you are thinking of buying this are familiar with the premise of Naruto and its plot.

The most important thing to note with this box set is that it contains pure, unadulterated filler - i.e. episodes that have no relevance to the anime at all. No character development, no plot...
Published on 28 Jun 2010 by Olivia Capulet


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Skip this, wait for Shippuden, 28 Jun 2010
This review is from: Naruto Unleashed - Complete Series 7 [DVD] (DVD)
I'm going to write this review with the assumption that you/the person for whom you are thinking of buying this are familiar with the premise of Naruto and its plot.

The most important thing to note with this box set is that it contains pure, unadulterated filler - i.e. episodes that have no relevance to the anime at all. No character development, no plot advances, nothing. The mangaka (original author) of Naruto had no involvement with them and it is very, painfully obvious.

Bearing in mind that the first arc of Naruto officially ended midway through the last box set, these episodes CANNOT advance the plot any further or give you any more manga-consistent character development. The filler episodes basically entail Naruto going on various quests to find Sasuke and other random characters from the show getting episodes centered around them for no reason other than 'it's their turn'. Several events and characters crop up in the filler but are never mentioned again, which is frustrating in many cases.

If you want advancement of both plot and character and, well the actual series, wait for the first box set of Shippuden to come out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars NARUTO, 13 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Unleashed - Complete Series 7 [DVD] (DVD)
amazing just soo soo soo soo amazing and worth the money i paid for it as i could enjoy a childhood show again on DVD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars fine just fine, 23 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Unleashed - Complete Series 7 [DVD] (DVD)
this one is one of the weaker Seasons. With too much filler stuff for sure. but i have to say seeing naruto fail that much as a mentor for the firts time is priceless
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the best!, 29 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Unleashed - Complete Series 7 [DVD] (DVD)
Best cartoon, Manga ever seen! In perfect condition and something I would recommend to anyone interested in Manga, Ninjutsu and Japan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars naruto series 7, 6 Sep 2013
By 
Samantha Briggs (Blackburn,Lancs,U.K) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Unleashed - Complete Series 7 [DVD] (DVD)
child has collected lots of these, loves watching them over and over, idea present for anyone who loves Naruto unleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love naruto., 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Unleashed - Complete Series 7 [DVD] (DVD)
Naruto is great. I am happy I own, I will even watch again in future. I love it, Id advise watching all to understand fully
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hardcore fans only..., 11 Jun 2011
This review is from: Naruto Unleashed - Complete Series 7 [DVD] (DVD)
i started watching naruto just a few months back and was complety hooked by the awesome story lines and action, even ordering 2 series at a time because it was so good....until now. dont get me wrong series 7 isnt awful but it is a shadow compared to series 1-6. instead of advancing the story it goes all filler with throw-a-way episodes that mean nothing to the original story whatsoever. the 26 episodes are spilt into mini stories ranging from fair to mediocre with the odd comedy episode chucked in for good measure. you could skip this series and you would have missed nothing at all, however its not a complete waste as it allows you to get into some of the lesser characters as it does delve a bit into thier backrounds. non-essential,but since its faily cheap now its ok for the price and to complete your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Naruto Unleashed - Complete Series 7 [DVD] (DVD)
Great Season. Awesome Story lines. Once you start watching Naruto, its very hard to stop and it is very easy to get into.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, 17 Jan 2012
By 
Ms. S. A. Fitzgerald (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Naruto Unleashed - Complete Series 7 [DVD] (DVD)
Item was exactly as described and arrived promptly. Very impressed with the service and would recommend this product to friends and family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Naruto rocks!, 27 April 2010
By 
Robin T. Hitchcock (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Naruto Unleashed - Complete Series 7 [DVD] (DVD)
I am a great fan of Naruto. I became hooked form the very beginning. I can see why Naruto has been a much hit anime series from Japan and is incredibly popular across the world. To me, Naruto is the Harry Potter of Japan. Everyone loves actions, Naruto is an anime series packed with actions and suspense. I found Naruto as a real person after only a few episodes because he experienced things that many of us have experienced in our own lives. His personal struggle with acceptance from his village people for being different resounds throughout today's society but he inspires people like him. Although he might not be the brightest pea in the pod, Naruto is pure determination. Naruto rocks!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Naruto Unleashed - Complete Series 7 [DVD]
Naruto Unleashed - Complete Series 7 [DVD] by Hayato Date (DVD - 2010)
21.37
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews