Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun for trekkies
really good game!! I bought it as a gift for my partner and he loves it. although he doesnt like it when I win :)
Published on 1 Jun 2011 by mrsbrown

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Gimmick
I found that it was more a gimmick than anything. It was very slow and the questions were really simple, normally with multiple choice answers, and after having just shown you the clip that the question was about. I liked the tie-breaker, you waited until you saw a Romulan ship and then you presses a button to destroy it. But that was the only tie-breaker and it got...
Published 24 months ago by L.LeFay


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fun for trekkies, 1 Jun 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scene It? Star Trek DVD Game (DVD)
really good game!! I bought it as a gift for my partner and he loves it. although he doesnt like it when I win :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Gimmick, 21 April 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scene It? Star Trek DVD Game (DVD)
I found that it was more a gimmick than anything. It was very slow and the questions were really simple, normally with multiple choice answers, and after having just shown you the clip that the question was about. I liked the tie-breaker, you waited until you saw a Romulan ship and then you presses a button to destroy it. But that was the only tie-breaker and it got boring quite quickly. This could have been a good game too, but corners were cut by the looks of it. I wouldn't recommend buying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great for trekkies, 12 Dec 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scene It? Star Trek DVD Game (DVD)
This is a bit of fun but you do really need to know your trek facts. Had a bit of a laugh with it. Good product and a good price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Boardgames, The Final Frontier., 3 Dec 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scene It? Star Trek DVD Game (DVD)
Brilliant fun with scifi nerd friends at parties. Questions vary in difficulty and anybody with a reasonable star trek knowledge can play. Just plain fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars minor trekky fan, 2 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scene It? Star Trek DVD Game (DVD)
very good like all the scene it games but you do need to know all the star terk series to be any good but fun any way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great fun!, 18 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scene It? Star Trek DVD Game (DVD)
Great fun board game for any Star Trek fan! Occasional viewers will be able to play along but probably best as a team. Some of the card questions are impossible but the DVD aspect is great fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars star trek scene it dvd, 15 Dec 2012
By 
Mr. A. Morgan "Tony Morgan" (Royston, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scene It? Star Trek DVD Game (DVD)
liked it because it was good for the die hard fan like myself but also for people who just like general sci fi
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for Star Trek Fans, 19 Jan 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scene It? Star Trek DVD Game (DVD)
I bought this for my husband for christmas and have to say as a family we all love it but it is difficult! Not sure how many of the questions we ever get correct but fun to play all the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xae25c51c)

This product

Scene It? Star Trek DVD Game
Scene It? Star Trek DVD Game by Paramount Home Entertainment
14.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews