Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Space-Saving Mats
This review is based on two months of use - given that's probably more useful than reviewing these straight out of the box. The mats are space-saving and very thin and flexible. Their one downside is that they can skate across the work surface - but this is because there's no weight to them. They have been washed countless times in the bottom drawer of the dishwasher with...
Published on 31 Jan. 2011 by R's Reviews

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Paper thin
This product arrived torn in several places. Even if it hadn't arrived like this it would have soon torn as the material is weak and very easy to crack.
Published on 5 April 2011 by Robd


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Space-Saving Mats, 31 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Flexible Colour Coded Cutting Mats (Kitchen & Home)
This review is based on two months of use - given that's probably more useful than reviewing these straight out of the box. The mats are space-saving and very thin and flexible. Their one downside is that they can skate across the work surface - but this is because there's no weight to them. They have been washed countless times in the bottom drawer of the dishwasher with no negative effects.

After 2 months of use they are showing some visible wear and tear on the surface but I haven't chopped through them yet despite all sorts of cutting and slicing on them. I should add, though, that this is all light work vs. using a meat cleaver on them! For the price, they'll just get replaced with more of the same when they wear out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Paper thin, 5 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Flexible Colour Coded Cutting Mats (Kitchen & Home)
This product arrived torn in several places. Even if it hadn't arrived like this it would have soon torn as the material is weak and very easy to crack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set of cutting mats., 8 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Flexible Colour Coded Cutting Mats (Kitchen & Home)
Great set of cutting mats. They take up very little space when they are not in use (they can bend easily). Very easy to clean. Different colours make it easy to remember where you've cut meats and others. They don't slide around on surfaces, especially if you wet the underside before putting one down. Good value. Can also get them at [...], but are more expensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars too flimsy, 16 April 2011
By 
Mrs. LK (London , UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Flexible Colour Coded Cutting Mats (Kitchen & Home)
my pevious ones were German made and that was quality. These are a disappointment, my first bad purchase from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Not hacked off., 26 Dec. 2012
By 
G.W.P. "woodpecker" (Lancashire, England.) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Flexible Colour Coded Cutting Mats (Kitchen & Home)
This is the third set we have had of this product. Bright, cheap and cheerful, functions well, cleans easily so expect to get twelve to sixteen months of family use out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CUT BOARDS IN HALF ;-), 9 Mar. 2015
By 
K. H. Stevenson "Katy Stevenson" (Cambridge, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Flexible Colour Coded Cutting Mats (Kitchen & Home)
Great item, thin yes but plastic chopping boards are to protect surfaces and knives and due to the type of surface harbour bacteria so need changing more than wood which can be seasoned to form a protective barrier.

Rather large but big enough to cut each board into two so I now have 8!! Given that it was an add on item this is excellent value for money.

I have very sharp ceramic knives and yes they score the surface they don't cut all the way through so no worries there. Anyone that does must have razor sharp blades and be determined to cut through them.

I put everything through the dishwasher regardless and yes they may bend slightly but on a flat surface they are fine so no problems.

Haven't had any slippage but if one does just use a damp paper towel to hold it in place (I haven never needed to do this but know it as a little kitchen hack).

Colour coded so you can easily decide what board you need. I use the blue for raw meat as I don't eat fish and the red for cooked, others are all veg but if you eat different types of meat I.e white and red maybe separate more. Cutting the boards in half makes them plenty big enough and can have double the useage (quad if you use a side at a time).

Excellent value for money. Will 100% be buying again!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very thin, 3 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Flexible Colour Coded Cutting Mats (Kitchen & Home)
I was surprised how thin the chopping boards are and when they arrived they were marked as they are so thin! As they were so cheap I could not be bothered to return them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item, 14 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Flexible Colour Coded Cutting Mats (Kitchen & Home)
I have a set of these and find them excellent.
Bought a set for my son and I'm sure he'll find them good, too.
They fit neatly into a small space, are easy to scrub clean and easy to dry, and best of all, you can curl and bend them when tipping chopped items into a pan without pillage, or fitting them into the sink to wash.
One of those things that should have been invented years ago - and very cheap at the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good interim buy, 7 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Flexible Colour Coded Cutting Mats (Kitchen & Home)
as has been previously said these are thin and flimsy, I purchased as I wanted to see if I would adhere to the colour coding for food preparation before purchasing a more substantial and considerably more expensive make, I was under no illusion that these would last any length of time which is lucky as they haven't
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Paper thin...save your money :-(, 16 Mar. 2015
By 
Hillybobs "j.b" (stoke on trent uk) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kitchen Craft Flexible Colour Coded Cutting Mats (Kitchen & Home)
These cutting boards are paper thin...we've had ours about a week and have cut through the vegetable mat !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kitchen Craft Flexible Colour Coded Cutting Mats
£3.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews