Customer Reviews


82 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I can't believe they still make it
I had one of these when I was a child some 20 odd years ago. I can't believe it's still being made. They are truly a timeless classic
Published on 17 Dec 2011 by Amazon Customer

versus
28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as blue as the pic
PLEASE NOTE the colour in the picture is not the same as the dispatched item - more a silvery blue than a midnight blue still very pretty although i would have preferred the colour in the picture for my niece. I am certain she will still love this product but if you are set on the colour beware.
Published on 12 Nov 2011 by Lisa


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars I can't believe they still make it, 17 Dec 2011
This review is from: Musicboxworld Blue Jewellery Box Ballerina Playing "Ballerina" (Misc.)
I had one of these when I was a child some 20 odd years ago. I can't believe it's still being made. They are truly a timeless classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as blue as the pic, 12 Nov 2011
This review is from: Musicboxworld Blue Jewellery Box Ballerina Playing "Ballerina" (Misc.)
PLEASE NOTE the colour in the picture is not the same as the dispatched item - more a silvery blue than a midnight blue still very pretty although i would have preferred the colour in the picture for my niece. I am certain she will still love this product but if you are set on the colour beware.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Completly different colour to picture, 3 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Musicboxworld Blue Jewellery Box Ballerina Playing "Ballerina" (Misc.)
I thought this looked reall pretty. I read the reviews and saw there maybe an issue with colours and would be happy with blue/silver, but the colour I got was a slimy green!!!! NASTY!!!! I returned it. Shame as I really wanted to give this as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Lovely item, colour not as picture, 25 Nov 2011
By 
T. Ruddock "miss_teejay" (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Musicboxworld Blue Jewellery Box Ballerina Playing "Ballerina" (Misc.)
Nice jewellery box but such a shame that the colour of the box is nothing like the picture.
The colour is more of a light grey/blue and nothing like the dark midnight blue in picture.....colour in picture is much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful value, 22 Nov 2011
This review is from: Musicboxworld Blue Jewellery Box Ballerina Playing "Ballerina" (Misc.)
I sent for this product never expecting for its price of 9-99 it would not be so lovely. It a perfect gift and a timeless one. The music and movement is beautiful and the box decoration very subtle and expensive looking. I paid twice as much for one for a gift earlier in the year many thanks musicboxworld
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Granny, 7 Jan 2012
This review is from: Musicboxworld Blue Jewellery Box Ballerina Playing "Ballerina" (Misc.)
This was a huge success! It's simple but pretty and the Ballerina is delicate to look at but strong enough to withstand inquisitive fingers!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blast From The Past, 25 Jan 2012
By 
Lisa K (Darlington, United Kindom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Musicboxworld Blue Jewellery Box Ballerina Playing "Ballerina" (Misc.)
My grandma bought me one of these when I was 7 years old. Over 20 years on and I still have it. It truly is a timeless piece to have in your home. Even just looking at the picture here puts a smile on my face.

If you do manage to get one exactly the colour pictured here, then you will absolutely adore it. It's a stunning little music box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor Quality!!, 24 Dec 2012
By 
OA (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Musicboxworld Blue Jewellery Box Ballerina Playing "Ballerina" (Misc.)
The box does not look as pretty as it does on the website. Made of cheap quality, looks like a cardboard box covered in colored paper!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Swan lake, 6 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Musicboxworld Blue Jewellery Box Ballerina Playing "Ballerina" (Misc.)
My only gripe with this jewellery box is the colour. I did read many reviews complaining of the same issue, but didnt realise how pale the colour would be in comparison to the picture.
I bought it as a stocking filler and am sure my 4 year old and am sure she will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 15 Nov 2012
This review is from: Musicboxworld Blue Jewellery Box Ballerina Playing "Ballerina" (Misc.)
A beautiful little jewellery box. Not quite the same colour as pictured but still gorgeous. Very easy to use and extremely popular with little girls.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Musicboxworld Blue Jewellery Box Ballerina Playing "Ballerina"
£9.31
In stock on October 29, 2014
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews