Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars37
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:£8.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 December 2014
Just like the first series it was very good, and a great follow up. It is however a pity that they leave the series open for the third which was no made
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2013
Having just power watched series one and two over a week (was ill and had nothing to do) I would have to say that a luke warm response is being generous.

You can have some artistic license when it comes to writing fiction HOWEVER, when you are writing about real people in a potentially realistic situation then keeping within the realms of reality would seem essential? There were way too many errors and coincidences for the storyline to remain plausible. The woman scientist shot once in the shoulder suddenly had two bullet holes in her when the baddie comes back to check on her is one example.

The amount of times they allowed themselves to be taken captive or taken advantage of, it made me think that they were like helpless and naive children that needed looking after. Also, the amount of guns and shotguns available in a city, almost every survivor would have "tooled up" in a dog eat dog world. You certainly would not wander round an inner city with just your manners and firm handshake as a defence against hungry thugs.

There were some bits that were ok to watch but you would have to be literally ill in bed and watch the best that Netflix had to offer before watching this weak viewing.

If you have not watched the original series, definitely go watch that as compared to this, it is compulsive viewing.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 November 2015
This was a lot more exciting than the first series. It's really a pity that a third series wasn't made :-(
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2012
What a shame that decent t.v drama like this is just abandoned. I thoroughly enjoyed both series 1 and 2 which were highly watchable. The story line was good, the action punchy and the characters believable. Who decides to axe these things mid stream, whilst keeping other inferior series going? Worth watching - but don't look for a satisfactory conclusion.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2015
Good series shame they axed it after this one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2010
I am a huge fan of the original 1970's series - a classic in it's own right and that series should be remembere for that. Agree with Beau however that this new show should not be compared with the 1970's version. Different time and circumstances ....

Enough on that - this version adds some elements that make the story very interesting like the lab trying to find a vaccine and the conspiracy behind the outbreak with Landry and Whitaker. While not overly fond of Paterson Josephs overwrought Greg Preston the rest of the cast is very good. Casting for Tom Price was excellent - a man for that time and circumstance - back in the dark ages as he said. And Julie Graham is fantastic of course .... A number of revealing and tantalizing plot twists that I won't give away made this a thoroughly entertaining series and I look forward to hopefully many more series of this excellent show!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2010
I have been totally thrilled by this new season of Survivors. I find the characters to be totally realistic and the storyline gripping. Highly recommended. My only complaint is that there needs to be more episodes in a season. Six isn't enough!
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2015
A must see classic series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
Sorry it ended that way
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2012
i just wish the series continued. My favorite character was the ex-con. The show did an excellent job on his character. He iwas a perfect example of how when society goes to hell, the person who was the bad guy or the guy who was labeled a bad guy or misfit, when life shifted, he then became a sort of hero. He was given another chance. The person who was "good" when things in society were normal, became "evil" when the crap hit the fan. Great dynamic.

Shirley oin DC
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse