Customer Reviews


30 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertainment as it's meant to be !!
Survivors for me is as it should be thoroughly entertaining....I do wish people would stop comparing it to the original series.
If the original was so good then fine leave it at that...This is todays version of the same story.
It really does wind me up when a series gets pulled to pieces like this one has..It's is meant to be entertainment not fictional or a...
Published on 23 Feb. 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is the end!!!
I really enjoyed this series. With some spectactular set peices and some great drama, it really drew me in....however...It seems a little pointless in buying this as, the series in now cancelled , due to poor vewing numbers...so the series ends on a cliff hanger in which will never be resolved. Save your money, dont buy this.
Published on 5 May 2010 by L. Allen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Entertainment as it's meant to be !!, 23 Feb. 2010
This review is from: Survivors - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Survivors for me is as it should be thoroughly entertaining....I do wish people would stop comparing it to the original series.
If the original was so good then fine leave it at that...This is todays version of the same story.
It really does wind me up when a series gets pulled to pieces like this one has..It's is meant to be entertainment not fictional or a re-run of the original...My hat goes off to all the cast who play their parts in this series perfectly...We don't have experience of these circumstances to base a story like this on it's all purely make believe..
Max Beesley for the ladies is as handsome as ever with his badboy in love character down to a T...Who cares about the others...Just please don't kill him off... Give it a chance it's worth it... :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This is the end!!!, 5 May 2010
This review is from: Survivors - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
I really enjoyed this series. With some spectactular set peices and some great drama, it really drew me in....however...It seems a little pointless in buying this as, the series in now cancelled , due to poor vewing numbers...so the series ends on a cliff hanger in which will never be resolved. Save your money, dont buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Survivors - we need series 3, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Survivors - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Survivors is a brilliant series - gutted to find because the BBC said it did not have enough followers it did not make a 3rd series. That was the most disappointing bit as there are bits unanswered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Post - Apocalyptic Treat, 6 Feb. 2010
By 
J. Anderson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Survivors - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Despite negative reviews for both series , i throughly enjoy watching survivors. the acting is very believable and the destered surroundings add to the genuine feel of the series. the different consequences each character goes through are very well thought up and handled brilliantly. i recommened you ignore the negative reviews and watch it for yourself.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars survivors, 6 Dec. 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Survivors - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
this is absolutely one of the best tv virus series' of all time. unlike zombie or infection moves today there's no splat, brutal killing which makes this a cult .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars got to survive!, 26 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Survivors - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
absolutely fantastic! fast paced non stop action. will they find Abby, will Greg survive? watched series one and two back to back and all i can say is - bring on series three!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good series but don't expect to get the next and ..., 15 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Survivors - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Very good series but don't expect to get the next and final one - it was axed before it was filmed because of poor viewing figures. We watched and enjoyed both series one and two but were left without a conclusion due to the BBC not completing the third series - disappointing but the two first series are still watchable and enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it through out but really. .. no ending, 18 July 2014
Ok I've watched series 1 & 2 and I really enjoyed it.... Is there really no series 3? A little pointless really! ! I would recommend it if you don't mind the no ending. :-(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Survivor series 2, 31 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Survivors - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Just like the first series it was very good, and a great follow up. It is however a pity that they leave the series open for the third which was no made
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Mediocre at best, 16 Feb. 2013
This review is from: Survivors - Series 2 [DVD] (DVD)
Having just power watched series one and two over a week (was ill and had nothing to do) I would have to say that a luke warm response is being generous.

You can have some artistic license when it comes to writing fiction HOWEVER, when you are writing about real people in a potentially realistic situation then keeping within the realms of reality would seem essential? There were way too many errors and coincidences for the storyline to remain plausible. The woman scientist shot once in the shoulder suddenly had two bullet holes in her when the baddie comes back to check on her is one example.

The amount of times they allowed themselves to be taken captive or taken advantage of, it made me think that they were like helpless and naive children that needed looking after. Also, the amount of guns and shotguns available in a city, almost every survivor would have "tooled up" in a dog eat dog world. You certainly would not wander round an inner city with just your manners and firm handshake as a defence against hungry thugs.

There were some bits that were ok to watch but you would have to be literally ill in bed and watch the best that Netflix had to offer before watching this weak viewing.

If you have not watched the original series, definitely go watch that as compared to this, it is compulsive viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Survivors - Series 2 [DVD]
Survivors - Series 2 [DVD] by John Alexander (DVD - 2010)
£11.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews