Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm, passionate, thoroughly entertaining
If you enjoyed The Street, Moving On and other seriously great recent British TV series that can only seemingly be produced in the UK (maybe Australia too but then I'm biased!), then this DVD must be seen. I thoroughly enjoyed it from start to finish and I'm sure you will too as you're emotionally absorbed into the cast of the show as the story unfolds itself. Brilliant...
Published on 4 May 2011 by Lucien De Vere

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too contrived
I'll admit that I only watched the first episode but I won't be watching any more because it just didn't appeal to me. I found the situations too contrived and not true to life (except for the layabout addicted to online gambling). It is beautifully filmed though.
Published 8 months ago by Jenny


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Warm, passionate, thoroughly entertaining, 4 May 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Married Single Other [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
If you enjoyed The Street, Moving On and other seriously great recent British TV series that can only seemingly be produced in the UK (maybe Australia too but then I'm biased!), then this DVD must be seen. I thoroughly enjoyed it from start to finish and I'm sure you will too as you're emotionally absorbed into the cast of the show as the story unfolds itself. Brilliant British TV at it's best. 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fab!, 21 Jan 2011
This review is from: Married Single Other [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I watched the whole of this series when it was shown on itv and recently bought it on dvd to watch all over again. I can't fault it at all. It has drama, humour, love, and sadness all portrayed perfectly and is so real to life. I love rom-com films and things like that and I loved this series, but similarly it isn't all about the romance. Great price on amazon too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Thirtysomething for 2010, 20 Mar 2010
This review is from: Married Single Other [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
If you remember Thirtysomething then this is a shorter, sharper, less slushygushy modern British equivalent. In short a drama about the day-to-day lives of a small group of friends, dealing with the pain and pleasure of childhood, adolescence, parenthood and the highs and lows of day-to-day relationship. Very well written, directed, lit, shot, acted, in places brilliantly, poignant, funny, sad, moving. What more do you want from a TV drama?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The series with everything!, 23 Aug 2011
This review is from: Married Single Other [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I bought this DVD after watching the series on TV and raving about it to a friend. She was dubious about how funny, sad and thought provoking I had told her it was, but even after watching a couple of episodes she was hooked, and indeed raving about it on Facebook!
The characters and situations are all involving and realistic, and you soon find yourself compelled to find out how each situation is resolved. There are several hilarious moments in each episode, and although the final couple of episodes are quite sad, and very touching, there are still plenty of moments that will make you laugh out loud.
Without giving anything away, make sure you have some tissues handy for the last few episodes, you will need them!!
If you liked Cold Feet, or This Life, you will love this series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Utterly Brilliant!!!, 30 Mar 2010
By 
Mrs. K. M. Shardlow (Maidstone, Kent) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Married Single Other [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
I have never completely and totally waited for each episode with baited breath as I did with this! It makes you laugh and cry in every episode and it was just simply a fantastic bit of TV!! Well done and I can't wait for my birthday in two weeks!! I'm getting this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Married Single Other [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Great cast and characters, it's a real shame not more people seem to have heard of this series, probably in my top ten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 17 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Married Single Other [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
Loved it, it is very realistic. It has highs, lows and also very sad parts. I enjoyed it very much and recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Married Single Other, 1 April 2014
By 
Michael Hellewell (derbyshire uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Married Single Other [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
One of the best TV series ever, why they didn't do a follow up is beyond me. make sure you have tissues ready
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun, Sad and entertaining mini series, 2 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Married Single Other [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
love this series, funny and sad and worth watching!
just wish it there was a second series.
would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Looking after hearts, 11 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Married Single Other [DVD] [2009] (DVD)
A great piece of British drama; witty moving and funny about relationships between men and women. My favourite line is in the very first episode when the paramedic, played by Shaun Dooley, visits an old lady who has fallen following a heart attack. She asks him why he is not married and says that a girl's wedding day is the best day of her life; it is when a man puts his heart in your hand and says, "here, love, just look after this for me, will you?"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Married Single Other [DVD] [2009]
Married Single Other [DVD] [2009] by Lucy Davis (DVD - 2010)
£13.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews