Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good little toy for boys who have watched Daddy!, 22 Jun 2011
By 
S. Carroll "Smiler" (South, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher Price Brilliant Basics Drillin Action Tool Set (Toy)
I don't often write reviews - but thought I would about this because it has been such a hit with my boys and I've had trouble finding one!
My sons were given this as a present, and I was really surprised I'd never seen one before (having 3 boys under 5 I've seen most the boyish toys available!!) It was a massive hit instantly. They have seen Daddy doing DIY round the house loads and always ask to use his drill or use their own little ones which don't really do anything - then this comes along, with a real working drill that looks similar to Daddy's! It can screw in the screws into the toolbox and unscrew them again by flicking the switch. It has a hammer that you can hammer big nails in then practice pulling them out again with the back - just like in real life (but on a bigger scale) I gave it 4 stars for educational value because although nothing obvious is on offer it is actually teaching them to work with their hands in a number of different ways. They love it. Amazon I suggest you get a few of these in - they are my new favourite childrens present!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good piece of kiddies kit., 12 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisher Price Brilliant Basics Drillin Action Tool Set (Toy)
We bought this for our grandson's birthday, and right away he started playing with it, although he was using the drill as a gun !! but boys will be boys, very good for co-ordination etc.
The only down side was, it could do with a little more tasks to do, over and above drilling, and hammering ? overall a good toy and sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 13 Aug 2013
By 
Normski (Buckley, Flintshire) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisher Price Brilliant Basics Drillin Action Tool Set (Toy)
Bought this for my 3 year old nephew and he loves it. Hours and hours of play ahead. Product is well made usual fisher price quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GUARANTEED TO UNLOCK THE "FAVORITE UNCLE" ACHIEVEMENT, 19 Feb 2013
By 
NeuroSplicer (Freeside, in geosynchronous orbit) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher Price Brilliant Basics Drillin Action Tool Set (Toy)
I ordered this set as a Christmas present for my 2-years old nephew: he simply loved it from the very first moment!

He liked it so much, he learned to say "thank you" (or something very close) to show his appreciation. He liked it so much he wants to keep it by his bed to be able to find it when he wakes up - and this continues for two months now (for toddlers to be interested in the same toy, this is a very long time). He likes it so much my sister-in-law called to thank me again because withdrawing playing privileges suddenly got very effective with her unruly son. She still blames our gene-pool for the later thought (yeah, she is probably right).

The material is durable, the design safe, the toddlers love the sound and function of the power-drill and they are taught to discern cross-sectional shapes and sizes. More importantly, it will keep them interested for a long time. As far as preschool toys go, this is a real winner.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just like my dad!, 9 Jan 2013
By 
L. M. Berry (Keighley, West Yorkshire, GB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher Price Brilliant Basics Drillin Action Tool Set (Toy)
We gave our son a power drill for Xmas and thought his two year old (nearly three) would enjoy being the same as his dad. Great success but unfortunately our three year old grand-daughter loved it too and disregarded her supermarket till immediately to fight with him for the drill. That will teach me not to assume power tools are a boys only toy. Buy them for the girls as well !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Thoughts on Brilliant Basics Drillin Action Tool Set, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisher Price Brilliant Basics Drillin Action Tool Set (Toy)
Excellent
Already been well used
Getting to grips with the drill and screws. no problems with the hammer and nails
Grandson is two and a half
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 30 April 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisher Price Brilliant Basics Drillin Action Tool Set (Toy)
Bought this for my one year old grandson and he plays with it all the time. Perfect grip for small hands to manage and very durable as you would expect from Fisher Price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Most played with toy!, 14 Nov 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Fisher Price Brilliant Basics Drillin Action Tool Set (Toy)
My 18 month old son is the envy of his friends with this brilliant toy. He plays and plays with it and it is the excellent quality you expect of Fisher Price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars *****, 13 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisher Price Brilliant Basics Drillin Action Tool Set (Toy)
Excellent quality bought for my son for christmas so hasnt been used yet but arrived quickly in perfect working order. I am sure he is going to love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Make one in a carrying case! The recipient will love it together with her hard hat and high viz jacket!!, 10 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fisher Price Brilliant Basics Drillin Action Tool Set (Toy)
I was hoping to find a drill kit like the one my children had in the 19800 s, but sadly Fisher Price no longer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews