Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars detailed track list
Sandra Cretu - a very lovely 3 CD collection collected by one of her biggest fans - it contains SINGLE VERSIONS formerly available on 7inches only (and different to the album versions) - CD 3 is a collection of her first EXTENDED VERSIONS, most of them FIRST TIME ON CD !! - all of them remastered !! - detailed track listing is:

CD1:

1. Maria...
Published on 2 Dec 2009 by Raymond Roth

versus
1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sandra Platinum Collection
First of all I was a big fan until the Art of Love album came out it's great to see a box set by Sandra but I see some of her rubbish new songs are in this box set but it's great to get some 12" singles in this box set as well if Mark Green says he came up with the idea of a box set he is a liar, why could she not just bring a 12" CD of her biggest hits from the 80s as to...
Published on 23 Feb 2010 by Gizmo


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars detailed track list, 2 Dec 2009
By 
Raymond Roth - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
Sandra Cretu - a very lovely 3 CD collection collected by one of her biggest fans - it contains SINGLE VERSIONS formerly available on 7inches only (and different to the album versions) - CD 3 is a collection of her first EXTENDED VERSIONS, most of them FIRST TIME ON CD !! - all of them remastered !! - detailed track listing is:

CD1:

1. Maria Magdalena (Single Version) 3:56 2. In The Heat Of The Night (Single Version) 4:00 3. Little Girl 3:08 4. Sisters And Brothers 3:21 5. Innocent Love (Single Version) 3:49 6. Hi! Hi! Hi! (Single Version) 3:31 7. Loreen 4:12 8. Midnight Man (Single Version) 3:03 9. Everlasting Love 3:42 10. Stop For A Minute (Single Version) 3:48 11. Heaven Can Wait (Single Version) 4:05 12. Secret Land (Single Version) 4:02 13. Celebrate Your Life3:25 14. We'll Be Together (Single Remix) 3:47 15. Around My Heart (Single Version) 3:09 16. Hiroshima (Single Version) 4:14 17. (Life May Be) A Big Insanity 4:29 18. One More Night (Single Version) 3:41 19. Lovelight In Your Eyes 5:26 20. Johnny Wanna Live (Single Remix) 3:47 -

CD 2:

1. Don't Be Aggressive (Radio Edit) 4:23 2. I Need Love (Radio Edit) 3:19 3. Steady Me 3:55 4. Mirrored In Your Eyes 3:24 5. Maria Magdalena '93 4:02 6. Nights In White Satin (Radio Edit) 3:33 7. Won't Run Away 4:12 8. Secret Land '99 (Ultra Violet Radio Edit) 3:42 9. Forever 3:45 10. Such A Shame 4:17 11. Forgive Me (Radio Edit) 3:58 12. I Close My Eyes 4:02 13. Secrets Of Love [Duet with DJ Bobo] 3:19 14. The Way I Am (Radio Edit) 3:30 15. What Is It About Me 3:11 16. All You Zombies 4:59 17. In A Heartbeat (Album Version) 3:37 18. The Night Is Still Young (Sandra & Thomas Anders) 3:20 19. What If 2:50 20. Tete A Tete 3:44

CD 3 :

1. Maria Magdalena (Extended Version) 7:07 2. In The Heat Of The Night (Extended Version) 7:21 3. Little Girl (Extended Version) 5:17 4. Innocent Love (Extended Version) 6:43 5. Hi! Hi! Hi! (Extended Version) 6:09 6. Midnight Man (Extended Version) 5:26 7. Everlasting Love (Extended Version) 7:16 8. Stop For A Minute (Extended Version) 6:17 9. Heaven Can Wait. (Extended Version) 7:37 10. Secret Land (Reverse Mix) 6:30 11. Everlasting Love (PWL 12" Remix) 7:41
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ultimate Collection, 17 April 2010
By 
This review is from: Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
The Platinum Collection brings together all of Sandra's singles for the first time in their original "Single Versions" or "Radio Edits" which are quite often very different from the Album Versions. Also included is a CD of 80's Extended Versions most of which were released prior to CD Singles being introduced so were only released on 12" Vinyl. Along with the Singles their are also some key Album Tracks included too and these are well chosen. Highlights for me is the inclusion of the Single Version to In The Heat Of The Night which has not been issued on CD previously also the Extended Versions to Little Girl, Hi Hi Hi, Midnight Man and Stop For The Minute are great to have on CD. Altogether its a great collection going from the 80's through to Sandra's latest material in 2009 and its an accomplished body of work. Its bizarre that one reviewer was dismayed to learn that Sandra cannot sing? She never had the strongest voice in the first place! Her latest material is no longer produced by her ex-husband Michael Cretu (enigma) so their has been a shift in direction which some fans have not been happy with. However this collection showcases her career as a whole including the recent material without Micheal Cretu. Also dont miss the free downloads included on CD3, you get further Extended Versions not on the CD. Its all quality!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good collection, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
Like the music, like the song mix. Love the fact I can listen to either the extended or standard versions of the songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sandra cd, 10 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
I love the music of Sandra and enjoy her music so much and know that it is worth owning. Good collection of songs that i have happy memories that i shared with my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sandra Platinum Collection, 28 Mar 2010
By 
Martin Clarke - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
I bought this CD as a gift for my father. He has informed me of how he has enjoyed this CD very much so. He specifically expressed how this is the ultimate album to own if you are a fan of Sandra. As the purchaser, I was very impressed with how quickly the package arrived. I would recommend buying from this company to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Yes! Yes! Yes!, 7 July 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
WOW! This is a sensational collection and a must for all Sandra fans. It's great to have the single/radio edits compiled together at last - In The Heat Of The Night is a real highlight. They all sound fresh and new and it's like I'm discovering Sandra all over again. It's also really up-to-date with the inclusion of some of her 2009 material so it's rather comprehensive. The third disc of remixes is superb and includes some fantastic extended mixes - In The Heat Of The Night and Secret Land especially.

I am hoping this collection is the beginning of Sandra's back catalogue being remastered and re-issued so not only can we have the albums in pristine condition but maybe some of her unique b-sides too.

Definitely a 5 Star collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars superb Sandra, 5 Jun 2013
This review is from: Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
Love this collection of original and remixes of Sandra's greatest hits. Good from beginning to end especially One More Night and Johnny Wanna Live.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SANDRA, 19 May 2011
By 
Pl Gaitley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum Collection (MP3 Download)
I love this platinum collection i herd one song and i at to fined mor so i can recomend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Sandra Platinum Collection, 23 Feb 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Platinum Collection (Audio CD)
First of all I was a big fan until the Art of Love album came out it's great to see a box set by Sandra but I see some of her rubbish new songs are in this box set but it's great to get some 12" singles in this box set as well if Mark Green says he came up with the idea of a box set he is a liar, why could she not just bring a 12" CD of her biggest hits from the 80s as to tell the truth there has been six greatest hit's albums & one rubbish remix of her old songs as after all after the Wheel of Time the truth came out about Sandra's voice she could never sing live in the first place her x husband Michael made her voice what it was over the years when you see her sing live it's as if time stood still as it was a backing tape made by her x husband sorry to say
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews