Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Keeps me cosy
Fantastic! Well fitting, keeps me nice and warm under my coat when freezing and on its own when its warmer.
Well made.
Worth the investment!
Published on 18 Feb. 2010 by Lynsey Ward

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Warm but down comes out
Got the vest 2-3 weeks ago. It is very warm and I have been wearing it quite a lot, unfortunately down does come out of it through the exterior layer. Strangely enough the fabric used for interior lining doesn't let any down out, only the exterior one. Got it at half price so not a bad deal, I probably wouldn't buy again. Also keep in mind if you are into washing your new...
Published 13 months ago by Gabriel Costache


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Warm and cosy, 18 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for my wife's birthday - in November.
It didn't disappoint and she's worn it none stop.
A very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Warm but down comes out, 7 Jun. 2014
Got the vest 2-3 weeks ago. It is very warm and I have been wearing it quite a lot, unfortunately down does come out of it through the exterior layer. Strangely enough the fabric used for interior lining doesn't let any down out, only the exterior one. Got it at half price so not a bad deal, I probably wouldn't buy again. Also keep in mind if you are into washing your new clothes prior to wearing them, this will have to be dried in a dryer, recommendation is to add a couple of tennis balls in the dryer with it to redistribute the dawn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus, quality as always, 25 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is not the latest version and lacks the inside pocket that many berghaus jackets have. The logo is printed not embroidered like the original versions. That said, it was considerably cheaper (£45 rather than rrp £90). I miss the inside pocket but otherwise it is very warm, fits nicely (im usually a 12, but 10 fits good with tshirt and jumper - not too tight round armpits either & i've broad shoulders and big guns!). My other lasted 6 years, this one going well so far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Fitting on the small side., 4 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
On the whole pleased with this purchase. Very warm, light, quick and easy to slip on; also 'crushable' into a bag without spoiling its appearance. Only drawback is that the sizing is not very generous. I would normally buy a 14 but ordered a 16 so that it could be worn over a thick sweater but found that it is rather too tight for this purpose. Maybe I should have returned it and re-ordered an 18 but . . .!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Essential cold weather gear, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berghaus Women's Akka Down Vest (Sports Apparel)
This is a well made garment - as expected from Berghaus. It is quite puffy, but compresses easily and springs back again - (I sometimes wear a waterproof over the top). It is like wearing a weightless duvet all day. I bought my daughters the Landsend 600g Down gilets as these were too large for them, but they don't come close for softness nor warmth.
Great value and essential for me in Aberdeen, Scotland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gilet!!, 2 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delivered fast, lovely and soft / cosy / warm. Love the high collar which is great for keeping out drafts. Easy to slip in over sweaters, works well as an extra layer under other coats.

Also ordered a size 14 (to check the sizes) which I returned - but had to pay £5.20 postage - a bit steep! The size 12 was described as black, size 14 jet black - both the same (a good black).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Heading due vest, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bit of a walker, always dashing here and there needed something light-weight, durable and smartish, this was ideal. What also love about this vest is that it isn't bulky like some of its rivals which means you can layer up without feeling restricted.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gilet, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This sleeveless jacket is cosy, warm, and not bulky. I have worn it almost daily since receiving it. The only (very small) criticism is that it dips slightly at the back, but this seems typical of most Berghaus jackets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New essential jacket, 28 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'd been looking at this type of bodywarmer for a while but decided on the Berghaus one for the reputation of quality and the great price on amazon. Size is on the small size but I'd ordered larger anyway to layer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus Gilet, 10 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent quality providing real warmth without bulk or weight. Would recommend this product and the suppliers. For the size I was lucky with a reduced price but would still recommend it even at full price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Berghaus Women's Akka Down Vest
£52.80 - £94.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews