Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars
Great to use on the shoulder, thick and very absorbent
Published 5 months ago by Fashiondesignqueen

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Seems like a good idea at the time...
Aden + Anais make some great stuff out of muslin. They use quality cloth, their designs are funky and they tend to have a generous size. This burping towel/bib seems like a great idea. Its made of several layers of muslin to make it quite nicely padded and absorbent. It's got the familiar jungle jam characters and it's even got nice colour-coded edging.

It's...
Published 21 months ago by LMD


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Seems like a good idea at the time..., 14 Mar 2013
By 
LMD (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: aden + anais Jungle Jam Muslin Burpy Bib (2-Pack) (Baby Product)
Aden + Anais make some great stuff out of muslin. They use quality cloth, their designs are funky and they tend to have a generous size. This burping towel/bib seems like a great idea. Its made of several layers of muslin to make it quite nicely padded and absorbent. It's got the familiar jungle jam characters and it's even got nice colour-coded edging.

It's slightly kidney shaped which makes it ideal for throwing over your shoulder when burping your little one. To give it a bit mkore function, it's also got some press-studs that allow it to double as a fairly generous-sized bib for your little one when they get a bit bigger.

All seems good so far, and when you first use it' it's brilliant. Until your little one actually does something that makes you glad you had this on your shoulder. Then you realise it's limitations. Because it's cut to shape, there's no spare edges or corners to wipe your baby's mouth/face/neck/arm etc. Because it's one shape, you can't fold it over to hide the wet patch and use it again for the same session. Because it's nice and absorbent, when you do come to wash it, it takes longer to dry.

On reflection, it's a lovely looking product and it's made to the same standard as other Aden + Anais stuff. but when it comes to using it, it doesn't do as well as the far simpler and cheaper muslins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 3 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: aden + anais Jungle Jam Muslin Burpy Bib (2-Pack) (Baby Product)
Great to use on the shoulder, thick and very absorbent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great bibs, 24 July 2013
This review is from: aden + anais Jungle Jam Muslin Burpy Bib (2-Pack) (Baby Product)
I was given these bibs as a gift and they have been one of the most useful things bought for my new baby. They are generous in size and sit nicely over your shoulder, they are more absorbent than muslin and I find them easier to throw over my shoulder. They make great bibs too due to their thickness and absorbency. They wash really well and mine still look really good. I will be buying more of these bibs and highly recommend them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant quality and great product, 19 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: aden + anais Jungle Jam Muslin Burpy Bib (2-Pack) (Baby Product)
We found these invaluable during the early months with our little one. As we were bottle feeding and our girl had terrible reflux these helped to catch any mid-feed dribbles as well as burp time mishaps. We had four in total and for any of my friends who are planning on having a baby we will be buying a set for them. We also found it great during the first stages of puree weaning.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars J Bun, 12 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: aden + anais Jungle Jam Muslin Burpy Bib (2-Pack) (Baby Product)
These are great and have many uses but especially handy for burping. Great prints and lovely quality.

Also wash well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: aden + anais Jungle Jam Muslin Burpy Bib (2-Pack) (Baby Product)
The best bibs on the market, they are expensive but wash and wear very well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent gift, 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: aden + anais Jungle Jam Muslin Burpy Bib (2-Pack) (Baby Product)
Excellent gift - people always rave about aden + anais products
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely, 22 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: aden + anais Jungle Jam Muslin Burpy Bib (2-Pack) (Baby Product)
Expensive for what they are but I love them anyway.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: aden + anais Jungle Jam Muslin Burpy Bib (2-Pack) (Baby Product)
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

aden + anais Jungle Jam Muslin Burpy Bib (2-Pack)
£17.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews