Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great scoop
I mainly bought this for picking up boiled or steamed vegetables without having to take a pot and colander to the sink and then back to the work surface just to drain them. Esp. if I wanted to serve the vegetables up right away. And it does this very well. It's basically the right size for scooping up a single serving. I was very hesitant to use it in oil for deap...
Published on 12 Nov 2010 by LondonPeach

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very useful.
This is a very useful piece of kitchen equipment. It has a large 'tray' enabling a large quantity of veg (or whatever) to be scooped at a single go. It's size also allows you to give the spoon a bit of a shake to get rid of water/fat before transferring to the plate which is very handy.

The only negative is the straight handle. It would have been better to be...
Published on 11 May 2012 by A. Cotton


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great scoop, 12 Nov 2010
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Scoop Colander - Grey (Kitchen & Home)
I mainly bought this for picking up boiled or steamed vegetables without having to take a pot and colander to the sink and then back to the work surface just to drain them. Esp. if I wanted to serve the vegetables up right away. And it does this very well. It's basically the right size for scooping up a single serving. I was very hesitant to use it in oil for deap frying. For some reason I thought it was too light/thin to stand up to the burning oil, but it works brilliantly for deep-frying as well, which has doubled it's value for me.

I'd give it 4.5 stars if I could, as my only minor complaint is that you do need a fairly large pot to get a good angle to scoop things out without any hassle. I have a smaller 16cm-size pot I use when cooking just for myself and I have to fish around a bit more to get things out when using it. I decided this wasn't worth bringing it down to 4 starts as it's a) not that much of a hassle and b) hardly not the scoops falt given its relative size.

Overall, very happy with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Very useful., 11 May 2012
By 
A. Cotton "AJR" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Scoop Colander - Grey (Kitchen & Home)
This is a very useful piece of kitchen equipment. It has a large 'tray' enabling a large quantity of veg (or whatever) to be scooped at a single go. It's size also allows you to give the spoon a bit of a shake to get rid of water/fat before transferring to the plate which is very handy.

The only negative is the straight handle. It would have been better to be slightly angled or ever shaped like a ladle with a vertical handle off the spoon part. Because the scoop/spoon part is so large it can be difficult to get as much in the catchment area as you would wish if the water level in the pan is, say, half way down the pan. The handle prevents you getting a proper scoop. Not the end of the world but a slightly annoying aspect which one cannot help thinking would have been very obvious to the designers if they had actually used the item for cooking several meals. And if they had tried it then I wonder what they are doing during cooking that I am not.

Recommended item, but consider how you would use it before deciding to purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So simple, 22 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Scoop Colander - Grey (Kitchen & Home)
No draining scolding water over the sink. Just straight from the pan onto the plate. Easy to keep clean. Brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I've now got a rack of Joseph Joseph stuff., 21 Mar 2014
By 
Paul Milligan (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Scoop Colander - Grey (Kitchen & Home)
I like this because:-
You can use it to scoop out veg or pasta without all the "colander over a sink" stuff.
It's also good for deep fat frying - don't have to worry about it melting.
It's well designed.
If you're inclined it's available in other colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great kitchen tool., 19 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Scoop Colander - Grey (Kitchen & Home)
Does the job well. Easy to clean. Very useful tool to have in your kitchen. I recommend this item it's a must have.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great tool, 16 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Scoop Colander - Grey (Kitchen & Home)
great tool - only took one star away because of the cost. Great for small portions-esp useful for child portions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Scoop Colander - Grey (Kitchen & Home)
REALLY USEFUL FOR LOTS OF THINGS AND QUITE STRONG EVERYONE SHOULD HAVE ONE COULD SAVE THE NEED FOR A COLANDER
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good Idea, 29 April 2013
By 
P. Tilley "TillersUK" (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Scoop Colander - Grey (Kitchen & Home)
Sadly it is a bit of trouble to wash up so doesn't get used that often. The holes get blocked up.

Probably ok if you always intend to put it in the dishwasher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Joseph Joseph Scoop Colander, 3 Mar 2012
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Scoop Colander - Grey (Kitchen & Home)
This is probably one of the best kitchen utensils I have ever bought!!It saves carrying heavy pans to the sink, great little tool.A must for every kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great gadget, 19 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Joseph Joseph Scoop Colander - Grey (Kitchen & Home)
I had never seen one of those until I spotted it on the Amazon web-site. After deciding to purchase one, I wondered afterwards how I managed without it. It is a good size and I have sometimes used it as a strainer which is a great bonus. If you have never tried one of these, I would say it is worth purchasing as it can be used for scooping all sorts of things and a kitchen shouldn't be without one. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Joseph Joseph Scoop Colander - Grey
£9.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews